flamy Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 [...snip...] Dipali, another devotee, said, ''With Dhoni moving around with a posse of female guards these days, girls like us have stopped thinking of him and instead started praying for a life partner having similar qualities.'' [...snip...] MEAWR!! The girl is pissed at them damn tribal women :D
flamy Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 I cant stand ignorant fools who do stuff even without understanding why they do it! :mad: :--D:--D they're just girls in heat brah. hormones are a wonderful thang. :hatsoff: :kittykay::kittykay::kittykay:
beetle Posted July 28, 2008 Author Posted July 28, 2008 Are these girls mad? Dont they have any common sense? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Cute...coming from the chief worshipper...this indeed is cute!:hysterical::hysterical:
Ram Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Cute...coming from the chief worshipper...this indeed is cute!:hysterical::hysterical: I didnt expect that... :D But honestly, I really dont see what problems posters can possibly have with Sachin fans.. We, - dont bash or put down any other cricketer - We dont compare Sachin with anyone else - We just say we like and respect him a lot. Now, whats so annoying and unreasonable about that, I really dont understand :dontknow:
fineleg Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 I didnt expect that... :D But honestly, I really dont see what problems posters can possibly have with Sachin fans.. We, - dont bash or put down any other cricketer - We dont compare Sachin with anyone else - We just say we like and respect him a lot. Now, whats so annoying and unreasonable about that, I really dont understand :dontknow: O'Rly? Maybe you can restrict that to "you". There are SRT fans like you (you do have occasional bouts of puja, but we can ignore that :D), and then there are other types of way OTT SRT fans. They are here too in ICF and other places.
sandtest Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 From the OP news report -- Temples are echoing with the Bhojpuri song, Set kara di life he Baba Dhoni sangh hamaar ho . (Lord Shiva, please set our lives with Dhoni or men like him) Seriously, I can't find anything wrong in it!! You NRIs really get OTT when it comes to subtle mocking of Indian traditions (in a prefect missionary way):D One can easily understand this, if he knows the rich local traditions of north India. In UP-Bihar, during the month of "Shravan" praying and fasting on Monday for Lord Shiva is a common sight. Lord Shiva is considered as Shankara (Sanskrit)-- the beneficient , Sambhu (sanskrit)-- one who is cause of happiness in all consciouness. Shiva conferrs happiness in married life and considered as one who fulfills the wishes of unmarried girls. If girls in the news are praying lord Shiva for a husband like Dhoni, what's wrong in that?? On contrary, it reminds me a news during Hezbollah-Israel war in Labanon. The Arabee gals in Labanon use to keep a photo of Hassan Nasrallah -- the radical Shiite cleric and was very popular in Arab world. Now compare this with Dhoni -- I will say let Indians follow a Dhoni anyday.
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 One can easily understand this, if he knows the rich local traditions of north India To elavate a human being to the status of a demi-God and to openly pray to God to grant a person like him as a hubby, is indicative of the stunning level of illiteracy and ignorance in the area, not richness of traditions. The Arabee gals in Labanon use to keep a photo of Hassan Nasrallah -- the radical Shiite cleric and was very popular in Arab world. Now compare this with Dhoni -- I will say let Indians follow a Dhoni anyday. Or rather, we can grow the eff up, realize that looks arnt everything and even if they are, beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. We can grow the eff up and realize that people have a lot of attributes and glorifying Dhoni is nothing short of cultism and groupie-ism and is actually insulting to the stunning level of individual distinctness in Indians, who come in all shades of color and personality. It shows the ignorant groupie mentality of ignorant worshippers and frankly, while i expect such behaviour from educated arabs, i don't expect such behaviour from educated desis. Given that UP-Bihar is one big cesspool of overpopulation,illiteracy,poverty and communalism ( there is no other place in India where these four factors are magnified to such an extent), i'd say its par for the course for the heartland of India. We NRIs, who actually have had a taste of individualism and understand the real reason as to why the world today is run by western norms and not desi norms, despite we having atleast 4000 years of head start ( lack of individualism in social effects and lack of socialism in national effects) tend to think of this kind of desi practice to be vividly demonstrative of ignorance and lack of character in an individual- to blindly pray for a husband of a person you dont even know personally.
flamy Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Guys have been fapping abt celebrities and gals have been shikking abt celebrities from time immemorial. Now, the girls have elevated to find a person with similar qualities as their husband. What could possibly be wrong abt that? Girls are attracted to leaders, providers and men with high self-confidence. And to boot, Dhoni has a sense of humour too. Plus, he is the new poster boy for Cricket, and thus a widely known personalty. He has just come in to the public consciousness and thus is that obscure object of affection :winky: Knowing the person personally is nothing to do with attraction. The girls are looking for the ideal husband as we all do look for everything ideal in our lives from career choices to family life. Dhoni happens to be the man who signifies some of those ideal qualities now. I'm sure girls have always prayed abt getting married to a Hrithik or Shahrukh (:confused_smile:) or Abhishek etc. As us guys keep fantasising abt tapping those famous female asses too. :D
CC1981 Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 What could possibly be wrong abt that? Praying to an immaginary entity (God- chalo, koi baat nahin... i will grant worshipping that imaginary entity called God by the principle of Pascal's wager) to grant you a MATE FOR LIFE, modelled on a person you've seen for a few hrs on tv is not just stupid and retarded, it speaks volumes about desperations and lack of ability to FIND a decent mate on his/her own without mom/dad fixing up a match. It doesnt matter if its Dhoni or Brad Pitt or Shah Rukh or Sam Manekshaw...whining to this immaginary 'God' entity to seriously grant you a life companion based on someone you dont even know an iota of is just stupid in my books.
fineleg Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 CC has a valid point in saying that seeing a celebrity and praying for such hubby when u dont even know MSD other than as "captain" is stupid to say the least.
flamy Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 OK, so your problem is with them praying to find a mate rather than doing the work themselves and not that they are shikking about. Cool. I see no problem with that. :D And really, it is so much easier for gals. Guys do all the approaching. So if a girl does approach a guy, he will be so whacked out of his senses he'll appreciate her balls (not boobs) to approach more than her looks and actually give her a chance.
Chaos Posted July 29, 2008 Posted July 29, 2008 Abhi to mandir bhi banega finey...the ultimate tribute by an indian fan...:--D already on cheating ur hubby dravid? just cuz he is in poor form with both bat abd bawls doesnt mean u have to dump him :--D
beetle Posted August 5, 2008 Author Posted August 5, 2008 I didnt expect that... :D But honestly, I really dont see what problems posters can possibly have with Sachin fans.. We, - dont bash or put down any other cricketer - We dont compare Sachin with anyone else - We just say we like and respect him a lot. Now, whats so annoying and unreasonable about that, I really dont understand :dontknow: What's annoying and unreasonable about some hormone filled girls singing devotional songs for the showpony? It's not like they are saying ...we don't want a pati like SRT(or any other cricketer:P):hysterical:
beetle Posted August 5, 2008 Author Posted August 5, 2008 CC has a valid point in saying that seeing a celebrity and praying for such hubby when u dont even know MSD other than as "captain" is stupid to say the least. So true...what if he has BO or bad breath....:omg:
Ram Posted August 5, 2008 Posted August 5, 2008 What's annoying and unreasonable about some hormone filled girls singing devotional songs for the showpony? It's not like they are saying ...we don't want a pati like SRT(or any other cricketer:P):hysterical: Its annoying because they're being stupid and we're not.:winky: