umpire Posted October 7, 2008 Posted October 7, 2008 Wow, What a boost for real estate in staganant Ahemdbad market. We are happy, we just bought some land near to the plant. Its very good move by Tata. Tata already has lot of ancillary unit in Gujarat supplying them parts for their other projects.
Lurker Posted October 7, 2008 Posted October 7, 2008 I was in Telco Colony , My parents still stays there .... Worked at Tata Cummins before 4 yrs... I have family and friends working at Telco. Tisco as well. Love the city. Plus of course spent 4 years of fultoo fun at RIT hmm u were in RIT good yaar... i had lot of friends in RIT and even we used to take out ID cards just to get the movie tickets. RIT was pure masti ka adda. Watching movies was fultoo awesome. Card dikhao andar ghus jaao. Bahut badnaam the. RIT is one of those places which wont turn you a book smart but by golly it will remove most fears from your mind. Although these days it seems to have becme more studious kind of place.:((
Dark Warrior Posted October 8, 2008 Posted October 8, 2008 Modi has to be admired for the speed at which he arranged things. Yeah. Modi ji is a Prime Minister material.
Trichromatic Posted May 13, 2012 Posted May 13, 2012 Singur despairs at promises undone (One year of Mamata Banerjee) Singur (West Bengal), May 13 Hope and anticipation have given way to despair and anger in this rural belt where protests against land takeover for industry catapulted Mamata Banerjee to power in West Bengal one year ago. Singur was abuzz with expectations when Banerjee, after becoming chief minister, had a law enacted to give back 400 acres of land said to have been forcibly acquired by the Left Front for the Tata Motors. Almost a year after Banerjee was sworn in as chief minister on May 20, the plant still stands like a haunted house. But the project had to be scrapped after the company was forced to relocate to Gujarat due to a violent peasant agitation led by Banerjee. With legal complexities cropping up after the auto maker challenged the government in court, Singur is now a depressing picture of anguish and deprivation. The 3,000 or so farmers who had rejected compensation for the land from the Left government believing Banerjee's promise of returning their land when she took charge now face terrible times. 'We all believed her (Banerjee) and the promises she made. Now it seems they were just words never meant to be fulfilled. If she had the right intention, she would not have ignored us,' complained 70-year-old Krishna Chandra Manna who had lost four bighas of fertile land. Manna's view finds resonance among many others, who a year ago called the Trinamool Congress chief their beloved leader. http://india.nydailynews.com/article/a7e9bb10edca81c2df60d707f28dc055/singur-despairs-at-promises-undone-one-year-of-mamata-banerjee
G_B_ Posted June 23, 2015 Posted June 23, 2015 she used this to topple the communists and break their 30 year rule.... She is the real winner in all this. The people of Singur have lost out.
adi B Posted June 23, 2015 Posted June 23, 2015 Yeah. Modi ji is a Prime Minister material. mashallah :hatsoff: