The graves are still fresh, the blood stains have still not dried up

and yet, our shameless mofo politicians have started their political game. Mahararshtra revenue minister Narayan Rane has revolted, slamming the Congress for picking Ashok Chavan( The Industries Minister) for the post of CM , terming him an 'unfit candidate' He's also hammered Vilasrao Deshmukh (outgoing CM), saying that 'Deshmukh hands were full of of blood stains from the dead'. Obviously, he's miffed at not being selected as replacement to Deshmukh. Apparently, it was the Deshmukh camp that worked actively against Rane being named by the Congress High command and championed the cause of Chavan. You sicko, you were in that SAME govt. all along, wtf were you doing to improve the Mumbaikar's security? How more shameless can this get? Can our politicians stoop any lower? We all know they dont respect anyone alive, but do they not even respect the dead? This is now headline news in all news channels. Why does the media even cover this? Why should we, the people, even come to know of all this cheap wrangling for power!

well how about this then..? http://www.bangaloremirror.com/index.aspx?page=article&sectid=1&contentid=200812032008120301334542794973981&sectxslt= She insulted the Martyr Lady1.jpglady2(1).jpg Even as the public were paying homage to slain NSG Commando Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan, a lady sub-inspector standing next to his body was chatting away on her cellphone, her smiling face a sacrilege on this solemn occasion. Bangalore Mirror got the video clipping which caught the officer in the act M K Ashoka Posted On Wednesday, December 03, 2008 A colleague standing next to Sub-Inspector Shilpa conveys the army mens’ displeasure and tells her to stop chatting on her cell phone Thousands had thronged slain NSG commando Major Sandeep Unnikrishnan’s residence last Saturday. But even as ministers, four-star generals, VIPs and ordinary people from various walks of life filed past his body to pay their last respects to the martyr who died fighting terrorists at the Taj Mahal Hotel in Mumbai, a sub-inspector on duty was busy on her cell phone. She was standing very close to the body, her task obviously being to ensure that nobody lingered too long, broke down or came too close to the coffin, but a sense of propriety, let alone grief or mourning, seemed to be the last thing on her mind. DISRESPECTING THE DEAD Looks as though it’s not only politicians like Kerala CM VS Achuthanandan or Gujarat CM Narendra Modi who disrespect the dead, however inadvertently, through words or gestures that scorn the supreme sacrifices of our martyrs. Even those who are much more down to earth, like this police officer, seem prone to this affliction. She, however, continues chatting On November 29, A E Shilpa, the lady police officer attached to Yelahanka police station, was deputed to Major Sandeep’s house in ISRO Layout. For more than 10 minutes, as people went past the body, she kept chatting with whoever was on the other end of the line. Army officials standing nearby conveyed their displeasure through a police officer who stood next to her. But she was hardly bothered. The tamasha went on for more than ten minutes, before she thought fit to wear an expression more appropriate to the occasion. When contacted on this matter, Basavaraj Malagatti, DCP (North-East), said a police officer cannot stoop to this level. “How can she do that? It amounts to indiscipline and I will immediately take action against her,” he said. ---------\\ click the link to see the fotos of her smiling n talking standing next to the body... ps. how do i embed a link here.???

As long as these insensitive and disrespectful souls are around, India will continue to suffer in the hands of terror. No amounts of federal terror agencies, anti-terror measures and counter intelligence can save us from the terrorists coz as long people like these are around, the terrorists will always find ways to circumvent the system, coz it takes just ONE loop-hole to render an entire system ineffective. What kind of example are Mahararshtra politicians setting, when, less than a fortnight from our Country's most deadly terror attacks, they're back to their game of politicking and gamesmanship? Has any Minister ever resigned before citing poor governance? Has any leader revolted before saying the govt is doing too little for the people? Will a Govt. minister resign 10 months from now, if he comes to know that little has been done since the Mumbai attacks to improve the security of the Mumbaikar? Largest Democracy my AR$E!

and yet, our shameless mofo politicians have started their political game. Mahararshtra revenue minister Narayan Rane has revolted, slamming the Congress for picking Ashok Chavan( The Industries Minister) for the post of CM , terming him an 'unfit candidate' He's also hammered Vilasrao Deshmukh (outgoing CM), saying that 'Deshmukh hands were full of of blood stains from the dead'. Obviously, he's miffed at not being selected as replacement to Deshmukh. Apparently, it was the Deshmukh camp that worked actively against Rane being named by the Congress High command and championed the cause of Chavan. You sicko, you were in that SAME govt. all along, wtf were you doing to improve the Mumbaikar's security? How more shameless can this get? Can our politicians stoop any lower? We all know they dont respect anyone alive, but do they not even respect the dead? This is now headline news in all news channels. Why does the media even cover this? Why should we, the people, even come to know of all this cheap wrangling for power!
You woke up late rot started since first hour of deshmukh resignation.. one after another caste calculation was on presided over of course by sonia mata over which candidate will be good for coming election.... When the morons get elevated to post based on their caste it;s no wonder they work as inefficiently as they did in mumbai blast case.. these mofos have not learnt and will never learn.. Narayan rane certainly is better candidate that this sonia loyalist with right caste..

Narayan Ranes of India can afford to do this because they know very well that inspite of all the ideological brouhaha that an Indian spews, the moment he walks inside that voting cubicle the only thing that matters to him are caste, religion, gender and all that jazz. One of my greatest pet peeves for last 2 decade has been the moment election season starts every single daily, including the reputed ones, start explaining demographics of constituencies and show how Amitabh Bacchan will win from Allahabad because it has 2 lakh Kayasthas. Disgustingly enough it has still not changed.

Your anger should be directed at socalled high command of congress man... NarayN ranr is symptom although i do believe he is better candidate than the boot licker loyalist they call .. Since last 3-4 days caste equation was being calculated by so called high command read sonia mata.. Rot comes from the top...... Not only leaders I routinely see mainstream media like ndtv ibnlive porpping up caset equation and giving ti respectability under phrase "conventional-electroal-dynamics" In last Gujarat election this is all congress had against NAMO the KHAM caste equation and political pundits left right and centre were ruing how NAMO has ruined that "conventional-electoral-dynamics" read caste-politics.. I don't have problme wiht politicians being politicians but why these socalled political pundits and intellectuals prop up that is beyond me...

^^ faltoo baat mat karo. BJP does the exact same thing. Although by definition BJP's USP is religion, while Congress's is caste. So if your argument is Congress exploits it lot more, I will agree but dont paint a picture that BJP is any different really.

Chalo at leats you agree congress's USP is caste.. In future I will remmebr that.. now congress' USP is beign religion.. Have you noticedthis religion USP is not only illegal but have been given that bad name by all and sundry so even when few BJP leaders indulge in it they have to apologize immediately or be secretive else election commission is always ready with some notice.. Point being this religion USP has no media sanction has no political pundits endorsement .. but caste politics is not only there media houses and political pundits make it sound as if it's desirable and good thing this thought process I have a problem with and congress is the sopurce of it all My beef is when you go with with hammer on Rane while giving the main source a clean chit . wHY BOTHER WITH SAMLL FISH WHEN YOU CAN;T CALL BLUFF OF THE MAIN SOURCE.. Here you are guys are angry as if Rane has done sthg wrong and Sonia Mata has doen sthg right.. Fact is opposite Sonai mata has done wrong has indluged in caste calculation and Rane is rightly peeved for being overlooked despite being the better candidate..

^^ phir wahi? Kisko clean chit diya?? Did I say it was BJPs fault and not Congress?? I specifically mentioned that what ticks me off is the mention of demographics during election and to show why that would ultimately affect the result. Now demographics include caste as well as religion. How many times have you not read why BJP will win in a constituency because it has 85% Hindus?? On the other hand I am sure you would also read BJP doesnt stand a chance because 30% is Muslim population that will vote against it. You are concentrating on caste, on which I agree with you, and are completely ruling out religious angle, which I am not.

You gave clean chit by not sayign a word against the main culprit in thsi episode that is sonia mata., BJP was no where in picture it;s congresis internal tamasha and here the guilty party is Sonia Mata not Rane. Any kind of divisive politics is wrong, I don't buy BJP USP being religion but you do oke I grant you that claim My point is following (1) caste-politics has been given respectability by the people who are supposed to be sane neutral i.e media and political pundits columnist all the intellectuals of society etc under phrases like "conventional-electroal-dynamics" . It is treated as good so there is no hope of it being wiped out (2) Religion-politics otoh gets flak from left right and centre. even EC is always on watch. Even those who in your view do it always keep pleading they didn't. Point being this has been termed evil and even fi it exists there is hope here. Thsi is not the case in caste politics we have made that into a virtue. People may or may not for one or another party based on their perception but to make that pereception a respectable electoral issue is what I have problem with.

Its not just the audacity. Its how insensitive, and how totally "dont care, chalta hai" attitude. Too much. too much to take. Fire her. But sad part is even if she gets fired, she'll probably immediately get a "security job" in "private concern"

I can see why doctors policemen who see dead bodies day in day out cud become insensitive to death around them but to behave like one in final journey of anyone takes the cake...

abbe sab ke kab mile hue he.. they will sell you off if it was possible.. Narayan Rane changed parties from shiv sena to congress... what can you expect from him.. sab saalon ko line mai khada kar do.. aur udda do... we need young politicians.. someone from the 'crowd' gotta stand up.. who can walk with the talk..

we need young politicians.. someone from the 'crowd' gotta stand up.. who can walk with the talk..
Arre main soch reha hoon khada hone ko. Koi wait dega ?? :nervous: