actually I thought of starting a thread on how some people like babu bajrangi openly said on camera how they killed muslims and why r they out of jail .. but then decided against it
Because claims have to be substaniated by evidence..... (Too bad video footage is not evidence in court one needs to substantiate all the claims made).. it was obvious Babu Bajrangi did all this nonsese to get even with Modi once Modi went against the VHP Banjrang dal etc when they came in his way of development drive.. What I find intriguing is how the very same people who didn't take Babu bajrangi's earlier denial seriously took his this nonsese as gospel.. Sounds like case of I will cherry-pick what to belive and what not to.... PS: I am not defending Bajrangi, if found guilty hang the ba$tard
Other than that, i intended to post threads about certain television shows, famous literature etc... but there does not seem any particular enthusiasm for them... besides there are other discussion boards where a more intellectual conversation can be had on such matters.
Go on then :two_thumbs_up:
dada_rocks :D Doubtful if anyone would agree in principal with the topic.
Hindu saints theselves say hindums is not a relgion it's a way of life so there you go.. I wonder where did currency of me being stancuh hindu gained ground.. Hey just other day I ate beef meat-balls.. that technically puts me out of the ambit of hinduism:--D

I thought for two seconds before posting my short story. Wasn't sure if people were readers here, but then if you guys could wade through CC and Hari Spamhat, then ya... :D

c) Cricket articles about greats. Most of them about greats, not too past, but still more of 80s, 90s etc etc. The reason for this is my laziness and an increased polarization that the current lot of cricketers are the best as a team, which I agree, and on an individual level better than earlier greats, which I disagree. Regardless didnt want to get too caught up defending Kapil ahead of a Sehwag when it comes to changing the course of a game in half an hour. xxx
Well there's that, and the fact that only the usual 3-4 people show up in such threads, and we've already heard each others thoughts on most of those players.
I thought for two seconds before posting my short story. Wasn't sure if people were readers here' date=' but then if you guys could wade through CC and Hari Spamhat, then ya... :D[/quote'] Many of us don't go through CC and Hari's more longwinded posts - much easier letting those two rip at each others throats. Although when we're talking about long posts/articles of interest by folks like shwetabh, Dhondy and ravi, I'll happily read. With the painfully long diatribes from others like Hari who often had nothing new/interesting/informed to say, I just hit the Page Down key.

I wish we could spend more time discussing politics/business/health/world affairs/arts/science etc, rather than discuss celeb gossip or post glam pics or discuss how this religion is skewed in this way etc... I try once in a while to kindle discussion on such topics, but it generally has only a lukewarm response. Of course, being on a MB, you get to see the best and the worst of people. You get to see how knowledgeable people are, how dignified they are and how classy they are. But, on the flip side, you also get to see how racist people are, how biased they're and how undignified they can get. Many times, I am almost on the verge of saying things right on the face of such posters, but some part of my brain reminds me that this only a MB and I shouldnt take things too seriously.

Because claims have to be substaniated by evidence..... (Too bad video footage is not evidence in court one needs to substantiate all the claims made).. it was obvious Babu Bajrangi did all this nonsese to get even with Modi once Modi went against the VHP Banjrang dal etc when they came in his way of development drive.. What I find intriguing is how the very same people who didn't take Babu bajrangi's earlier denial seriously took his this nonsese as gospel.. Sounds like case of I will cherry-pick what to belive and what not to.... PS: I am not defending Bajrangi, if found guilty hang the ba
Yeh lo bhai! Idhar Desi Cartman is saying why he did NOT start a thread, and idhar Dadaji chaloo?? Arre bhaiya kabhi to deemag lagao!! Incidentally I see a few threads where people did want to raise questions about Hinduism, Babu Bajrangi etc etc...or Prophet Muhammed's wife. I think these should all have been good discussions. I can also see, including within this thread, why the thinkers of those questions never started them.

I believe anyone who is scared to start any topic has no balls to back the claim which he she subscribes to.. And is scared that facts evidence might shred their unfounded belief and they much rather latch on to those than put it under test.. Anothe group is those who are scared the mods will go crazy.. amamkya kar lega mods jyada se jyada ban karega na .. I ain't scared to ask any questions because I don;t fit in either of those category PS: Although I did want to ask why so much of mutual-masturbation by members in certain coterie here..But lef tit due to ennui and I rather type somethign which has much global relevance than worry abotu individuals

I belive anyone who is scared to start any topic has no balsl to back the claim which he she subscribes too.. And is scared that facts eviudence might shred their unfounded belief and they much rather latch on to those than put it under test.. I ain;t scared to ask any questions.. PS: Although I did want to ask why so much of mutual-masturbation by members in certain coterie here..
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: man you are priceless.
You typed it' date=' and thought fark it..wouldn't make sense coz a flamy would porno it, a predz would insult it, a dhondy would intellectualize it, [b']a DR would politicize it, an admin would crush it Crazy, stupid, adult and however dumb but its your mind! - go for it What were you thinking? 1st 5 Genuine participants get 100K
Mari Nakhya ne Praveen Bhai

Why do guys not bother to leave a kind word for a well resarched, well written post, but respond to trolls in their dozens? Why does Fineleg post cut and paste from Cricinfo here, when we are all perfectly capable of reading stuff there? Who is the most likely candidate from this forum to win a Nobel Prize? Whose threads do you never read? Why do Indians post on Pakistani forums despite the humiliating and denigrating stuff that's written about us there? Why do people think a certain way in real life, but post completely differently on a forum? Why is there no Indian on this forum below 5'11", when the average Indian male stands at 5'5"? How did all the top ranked students, officers and programmers who have made it to the top of the ladder in their companies, find ICF and start posting here? (allegedly)

But here's one that trumps all the above. Why Arun Lal? Why? I mean we have survived famines, terrorist attacks, deflation, inflation, stagflation, forced sterilisations and successive Bihar governments, but hand on heart folks....could we really really survive Arun Lal?

Why do guys not bother to leave a kind word for a well resarched, well written post, but respond to trolls in their dozens? - I click thanks button :blink: Why does Fineleg post cut and paste from Cricinfo here, when we are all perfectly capable of reading stuff there? - Because she wants us to discuss the topic .. Who is the most likely candidate from this forum to win a Nobel Prize? -ME me me me :two_thumbs_up: Whose threads do you never read? - Feed Why do Indians post on Pakistani forums despite the humiliating and denigrating stuff that's written about us there? some of us want to be all bhai bhai and maybe dont have as much self respect as others.. I do go there and read sometimes and yes they are not always wrong Why do people think a certain way in real life, but post completely differently on a forum? Its easy to post a thought as you dont have to implement it in real life Why is there no Indian on this forum below 5'11", when the average Indian male stands at 5'5"? I fail :(( How did all the top ranked students, officers and programmers who have made it to the top of the ladder in their companies, find ICF and start posting here? (allegedly) I fail :((
Although you dont mention me and DR its obvious that you are referring to us without having the requisite fortitude to say so which is hardly surprising ... neverthless this observation of yours (quoted above) is true except that we never claimed to be practicing Hindus. This is simply not possible in this day and age and in the US. This might be a result of your simplistic assumption that since we are very vocal against Islam it must be that we are religious right wing hindus. And since there is plenty of self styled secular vaadis that are willing to shout long and hard it must be true. Try to venture in a fact based debate if you can and then level accusations. And as far as rhetorics are concerned you are no saint to put it mildly.
really... well then, how do you explain the incredibly successful ISKCON movement to which my entire family is attached, and the Satya Sai Baba movement which is involved in considerable community service world over? if you dont fracking practice your own goddamn fictional religion, then why the frack do you piss all over another fictional, self contradicting religion?
Go on then :two_thumbs_up:
you have the wrong end of the stick mate... i am not being critical, i am simply remarking that there is not much enthusiasm for certain topics that i enjoy quite a bit. more because this is not really a site for discussing star trek and battlestar galactica... just as those sites, where such topics are discussed, cricket means a common pest.
really... well then' date=' how do you explain the incredibly successful [b']ISKCON movement to which my entire family is attached, and the Satya Sai Baba movement which is involved in considerable community service world over? if you dont fracking practice your own goddamn fictional religion, then why the frack do you piss all over another fictional, self contradicting religion?
hade rama hade krishna sai?