coffee_rules Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Preity Zinta wipes a tear after two of IPL Punjab Kings players were injured in Pak.! Preity Zinta shaken — Photo: AP Preity Zinta wipes a tear from her eye after hearing that two of IPL Punjab Kings players — Jayawardene and Sangakkara — were injured in a terrorist attack in Pakistan on Tuesday. Napier (New Zealand): Bollywood actress Preity Zinta was shaken by the attack on Sri Lankan players in Lahore. “This is a really an unfortunate incident for sports in general. My prayers go out for all players in the Sri Lankan team, not just for those who played for us in the IPL. There have been some crazy stories doing the rounds and we don’t know what’s true and what’s not. I just hope everyone is safe. It is one of the darkest days in cricket history. “Nobody will be happy with incidents such as these. Sport is about excellence on a human level. I feel really sad and just hope and pray that everyone is fine,” said Ms. Zinta, owner of IPL franchisee Kings Eleven Punjab. She is in New Zealand to watch the Indian cricket team. — PTI
THX_1138 Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 She is a total poser. I was seriously offended when during a post match celebration, all she had to offer Sreesanth was a impersonal, weak, four finger hand shake and she was all over Brett Lee. Sure Lee is a lot better looking, but if you are handing out congratulatory encouragements, acknowledge all those who participated.
DomainK Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 She is a total poser. I was seriously offended when during a post match celebration' date=' all she had to offer Sreesanth was a impersonal, weak, four finger hand shake and she was all over Brett Lee. Sure Lee is a lot better looking, but if you are handing out congratulatory encouragements, acknowledge all those who participated.[/quote'] Now you can not blame her for being 'tharki'. We all are. Srinath is a gentleman and he might have warned her not to stick too much. I remember watching her interview on BBC when she was commenting on India and Indian culture. The idiot has no idea about India. Knows nothing is as dumb an ostrich.
Holysmoke Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Now you can not blame her for being 'tharki'. We all are. Srinath is a gentleman and he might have warned her not to stick too much. I remember watching her interview on BBC when she was commenting on India and Indian culture. The idiot has no idea about India. Knows nothing is as dumb an ostrich. Srinath wasnt in the picture. He said SREESANTH. I'm not so sure about that guy:haha:
suraj Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Huh- what a useless thread Just criticising someone for the heck of it. You guys are way too critical man
Ram Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Huh? I saw the match last night.. Zinta wasnt crying or anything. She seemed pensive, that is all. Just because she was photographed wiping her eyes off does not mean she was in tears.
DomainK Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Srinath wasnt in the picture. He said SREESANTH. I'm not so sure about that guy:haha: OOOOoooouuuuu.....I can not blame Zinta for not hugging that monkey.
coffee_rules Posted March 3, 2009 Author Posted March 3, 2009 Huh? I saw the match last night.. Zinta wasnt crying or anything. She seemed pensive' date=' that is all. Just because she was photographed wiping her eyes off does not mean she was in tears.[/quote'] The caption is from the express India news site. Not mine.
Ram Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 The caption is from the express India news site. Not mine. So, if Express India news site shows a picture of a pig flying, will you post it here too? Come on dude, you should be able to discern real news from masala nonsense.
coffee_rules Posted March 3, 2009 Author Posted March 3, 2009 So, if Express India news site shows a picture of a pig flying, will you post it here too? Come on dude, you should be able to discern real news from masala nonsense. If express India news site shows a picture of a pig flying, I would certainly post it here. Read the title again. I was appreciating Zinta as a very good actress. It's the Zinta fan in you that took offense. I didn't know we are supposed to start threads only after discerning real news from masala nonsense.
Lurker Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Kya yaar Coffee miyaan aap bhi? Aisa waisa thread chaloo kar dete ho yaar.
coffee_rules Posted March 3, 2009 Author Posted March 3, 2009 Kya yaar Coffee miyaan aap bhi? Aisa waisa thread chaloo kar dete ho yaar. :haha:B->
Ram Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 If express India news site shows a picture of a pig flying, I would certainly post it here. Read the title again. I was appreciating Zinta as a very good actress. It's the Zinta fan in you that took offense. I didn't know we are supposed to start threads only after discerning real news from masala nonsense. Never said that. Anyways, if you want to waste your time over silly tabloid press, no one’s stopping you.
zubinpepsi Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Sriram , y getting touchy???? there r so many masala threads here in chit chat.... and sometimes these kinda threads give a variety... do u want everyone to open a thread on maths n science??
Ram Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 Sriram ' date=' y getting touchy???? there r so many masala threads here in chit chat.... and sometimes these kinda threads give a variety... do u want everyone to open a thread on maths n science??[/quote'] Lol, is asking people to refrain from giving importance to silly press such a bad thing? :haha:
zubinpepsi Posted March 3, 2009 Posted March 3, 2009 ^^ haha no... jus that sometimes its so much fun to bash some idiots that make u cringe..
Lurker Posted March 4, 2009 Posted March 4, 2009 Preity Zinta wipes a tear after two of IPL Punjab Kings players were injured in Pak.! The picture has changed Coffee. :haha::haha::haha::haha: Please update.
coffee_rules Posted March 4, 2009 Author Posted March 4, 2009 Never said that. Anyways, if you want to waste your time over silly tabloid press, no one’s stopping you. Didn't know even 'Hindu' is classified under "silly tabloid press". Damn good information. http://www.hindu.com/2009/03/04/stories/2009030456331700.htm Preity Zinta shaken Preity Zinta wipes a tear from her eye after hearing that two of IPL Punjab Kings players — Jayawardene and Sangakkara — were injured in a terrorist attack in Pakistan on Tuesday. Napier (New Zealand): Bollywood actress Preity Zinta was shaken by the attack on Sri Lankan players in Lahore. “This is a really an unfortunate incident for sports in general. My prayers go out for all players in the Sri Lankan team, not just for those who played for us in the IPL. There have been some crazy stories doing the rounds and we don’t know what’s true and what’s not. I just hope everyone is safe. It is one of the darkest days in cricket history. “Nobody will be happy with incidents such as these. Sport is about excellence on a human level. I feel really sad and just hope and pray that everyone is fine,†said Ms. Zinta, owner of IPL franchisee Kings Eleven Punjab. She is in New Zealand to watch the Indian cricket team. — PTI ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------