RIYADH: Before her wedding last year, Huda Batterjee went abroad to buy her bridal lingerie she just couldn’t bear the humiliation of discussing her most intimate apparel with a man. She had little choice: there are almost no saleswomen in Saudi Arabia. Now a group of Saudi women sick of having to deal with male sales staff when buying bras or panties, not to mention frilly negligees or thongs have launched a campaign this week to boycott lingerie stores until they employ women. It’s an irony of the kingdom’s strict segregation of the sexes. Only men are employed as sales staff to keep women from having to deal with male customers or work around men. But in lingerie stores, that means men are talking to women about bras or thongs, looking them up and down to determine their cup sizes, even rubbing the underwear to show how stains can be washed out. The result is mortifying for everyone involved shoppers, salesmen, even the male relatives who accompany the women. “When I buy underwear in Saudi, some salesmen say, ‘This is not the right size for you,” said Batterjee. “You feel almost taken advantage of. Why is he looking at me in this way?” So for her wedding trousseau, she went to neighbouring Dubai to shop. She now lives in Virginia with her husband. Heba al-Akki, a businesswoman who supports the boycott, said when she shops for underwear, “I go to a store, pick this, this and that and leave quickly. It’s as if I’m buying illegal stuff.” It’s not easy on the salesmen either. At one lingerie boutique in a Riyadh mall, salesmen blushed when asked about their jobs. All of them said they back the campaign to hire female sales staff. “Even in such open regions as the US and Europe, men do not sell underwear to women,” said store manager Husam al-Mutayim, a 27-year-old Egyptian. “I don’t let any of my female relatives buy underwear from men. It’s just too embarrassing.” Under Saudi Arabia’s strict interpretation of Islamic law, women are required to cover themselves head-to-toe in black robes in public. But in the privacy of their own homes and bedrooms they can wear whatever they want and sexy undergarments are popular.
link kya confusion hai :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
But in the privacy of their own homes and bedrooms they can wear whatever they want and sexy undergarments are popular.
I attest to that :woot:
I don't have any objections to buying my undies from female salesgirls....especially young. I dont mind of they show me how to wash stains.
lots of wet dreams? :--D
Wet dreams or not.....I dont mind a girl showing me how to wash off stains. And since I can do it, girls who claim to be our equal in everything should not have a problem.:D

>>>“When I buy underwear in Saudi, some salesmen say, ‘This is not the right size for you,” said Batterjee. “You feel almost taken advantage of. Why is he looking at me in this way? The trick is to look the man directly in the eyes with tiny frown and then give clear directions.But are they allowed to look directly in the eyes of a nonrelated man?They do have a complicated life.

Given the humungous amount of home made pron middle east (including saudis) generate' date=' I find the whole thing rather hilarious.[/quote'] I'm not complaining. ojl6ig.gif15ocirs.gif