Rajiv Posted April 7, 2009 Posted April 7, 2009 pan_walla, true..lekin jabhi duniya me aa hi gaya hain...to laga thoda chuna
pan_walla Posted April 7, 2009 Posted April 7, 2009 pan_walla' date=' true..lekin jabhi duniya me aa hi gaya hain...to laga thoda chuna[/quote'] Yeah no doubt :--D chunna is bad for your health. My chachu only allows me to sell chuna free pans. One packet of my especial pan with some bhang coming your way :winky:
punjabi_khota Posted April 7, 2009 Posted April 7, 2009 :two_thumbs_up: Nice one there desi bhai. Chachu says I should give you free pan. Rajiv ultimately it is meaningless. We all try to give it meaning by using various life wrappers like religion, materialism, sex, drugs, family, sports etc etc but they are all just wrappers. When you get down to the bones of it everything fades away and becomes dust. For example I work my butt off in fitness place everyday to maintain my body but everyday while at the gym I think "what for", feel like a hamster on wheel. Ultimately the effort will be wasted as age will take a toll regardlesss. Yes I am better off than if I was not exercising but.... Finding the meaning of life is the meaning of life.
Deleted_User_1 Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 I am glad to inform you all that your friend desi downunder/cartman has been informed by his doctor that he doesnt need anymore anti-depressants. I have had depression since I was 19 and I stopped treatment after a year feeling that I was fine, well it hit me hard around 5 years ago and then I struggled to even get out of bed for a while. I had many nights when I didnt sleep for even a min , sometimes I woke up in a pool of sweat , sometimes I cried for hours , thought of killing myself .....but I kept visiting my doctor and took medication. At first no medication could help me but after few months I started responding ... then I had hard time at work and missed out on many opportunities at work .. but I didnt lose hope .... now 5 years after it all started again , today my psychiatrist told me that I can stop the medication and I need to see him only once more ... I dont know how many of you would believe but depression is worse than death .. it kills you everyday .. it hurts cuz people think u r weak , some think you are lazy .. I over came all that and I cant tell you how happy Im today.. Credit for my achievement should also go to my wife , who held me when I cried , who told me it will be fine , who married a patient of depression ...:icflove: PS: thanks to all of you as well ... you guys dont even know but you have helped me during last 18 months , whenever I felt depressed I logged on to ICF and it helped me smile again ! If any of you ever have any questions about depression feel free to pm me .. I know how hard it is and I would be happy to help anyone who needs it . Desi, Great news! Although your doc told you can stay off medication, do not take your situation lightly. Under tough times, depression can come back. I too am a victim of the same ailment and take medication regularly. I had a bad episode 6 years back when I could not sleep for 3 months straight and my depression/anxiety (mostly the latter) was through the roof. I did not know what was causing it, but I now realize that it is biological for me. One day I had to leave work in the afternoon, because I felt like if I did not reduce my pain/anxiety I had end my life. That afternoon my wife took to the emergency ward and the doctor admitted to the pyschiatric ward for nervous breakdown. I have since taken medication and my anxiety and depression is controlled. I still have my moments, but definitely sleep better and not get that worked up by external stimuli.
Desi Cartman Posted September 17, 2009 Author Posted September 17, 2009 Desi, Great news! Although your doc told you can stay off medication, do not take your situation lightly. Under tough times, depression can come back. I too am a victim of the same ailment and take medication regularly. I had a bad episode 6 years back when I could not sleep for 3 months straight and my depression/anxiety (mostly the latter) was through the roof. I did not know what was causing it, but I now realize that it is biological for me. One day I had to leave work in the afternoon, because I felt like if I did not reduce my pain/anxiety I had end my life. That afternoon my wife took to the emergency ward and the doctor admitted to the pyschiatric ward for nervous breakdown. I have since taken medication and my anxiety and depression is controlled. I still have my moments, but definitely sleep better and not get that worked up by external stimuli. I know exactly what you mean. Yes I am not on medication & havent had many Ups and downs since but I still see my doctor every 2-3 months. Work life is one of the biggest challenge any patient of depression would face. your co-workers think u r lazy , making it all up , u r weak and just having a bad mood isnt a good enough reason to take a day off. The trick is to ignore them but yes its something that hurt me the most. I felt embarrassed for years because of this but I was open and honest with anybody who asked so I did whatever I could. A dickhead manager asked to speak with my Doctor to confirm my illness , when he called him he wanted to ask the details about my life and the doc showed him :finger: Anyway after few months when I started feeling better I also showed my manager a :finger: and joined a new company and started fresh. I still have minor ups and downs but I try to keep myself busy with ICF , exercise , TV and work . The trick is not to beat depression but to learn to live with it , identify triggers , being aware of first few symptoms etc. I am trying and so far its working . Still I would get up on many days and my body would be sore , still there are many nights when i cant sleep till 3am .. but I get up next day early al though I'll be tired through the day but I dont allow myself to accept that I have had a bad day. I look forward. When I feel worse , I send a message to my mrs and tell her how much we have achieved and we have each other & that I love her.. it helps me over come bad mood. Its amazing how much thoughts impact a person's life. Look for what you have whenever you are depressed PS: I am not saying medication is not a solution , medication is necessary but in the long run (maybe after being on medication for years) patients needs to find out how to live with it :two_thumbs_up:
Guest Hiten. Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 I have tonnes of respect for you desi maan. I'll take a leaf out of your book to beat my depression (I don't know if you can even call that). :hatsoff:
Desi Cartman Posted September 17, 2009 Author Posted September 17, 2009 daisy is a LEGEND. and you are a homo :finger: :icflove:
flamy Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 i c u spilled ur pills again :orderorder: :icflove:
Guest Hiten. Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 i c u spilled ur pills again :orderorder: :icflove: Stop being a bashterd, you ***ing guy :poink:
flamy Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Stop being a bashterd' date=' you ***ing guy :poink:[/quote'] aboos aboos aboos!! :sniffle:
Guest Shivani Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 When I had it for the first time I lost more than 20kgs in less than 4 months Isn't that good for people who are obese ?
Desi Cartman Posted September 17, 2009 Author Posted September 17, 2009 Isn't that good for people who are obese ? :two_thumbs_up: yes it was but then I was also thinking about killing myself :hmmm: BTW I successfully gained lost weight as soon as I started feeling better :isalute:
Guest Shivani Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 :two_thumbs_up: yes it was but then I was also thinking about killing myself :hmmm: BTW I successfully gained lost weight as soon as I started feeling better :isalute: :O killing ? at times even i used to have suicidal thoughts... but then every time i used to see my mum i thought whats her mistake in all this. even though i hid things from her she could well make out the entire thing that happened with me. when mums of 19-yr-old daughters would have made things even worse by taunting and bashing their kids for getting into all this mess at the first place, my mum was very supportive and made me delicious chocolate pudding, took me to dinners outside, watched the Ind-SL final last few overs with me(compromising on her daily dose of Balika Badhu and Utaran ..ewww), took me to shopping, and has promised to come along with me to watch What's your rashee first day first show !! If she can be so supportive, i absolutely have no right to desert her for life ... so just **** the suicidal thoughts and enjoy the chocolate pudding she made last night... see sometime back i was lazy to walk 2 the fridge, but my mum's a sweetheart she got it to me here ... awww i love her :icflove: so DC, we're really lucky people. may be life gave us reasons to get depressed and stuff. But it also gave you such a supportive wife and me such a sweetheart mum to fight against all odds. Lets THANK GOD for that.
punjabi_khota Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 :O killing ? at times even i used to have suicidal thoughts... but then every time i used to see my mum i thought whats her mistake in all this. even though i hid things from her she could well make out the entire thing that happened with me. when mums of 19-yr-old daughters would have made things even worse by taunting and bashing their kids for getting into all this mess at the first place, my mum was very supportive and made me delicious chocolate pudding, took me to dinners outside, watched the Ind-SL final last few overs with me(compromising on her daily dose of Balika Badhu and Utaran ..ewww), took me to shopping, and has promised to come along with me to watch What's your rashee first day first show !! If she can be so supportive, i absolutely have no right to desert her for life ... so just **** the suicidal thoughts and enjoy the chocolate pudding she made last night... see sometime back i was lazy to walk 2 the fridge, but my mum's a sweetheart she got it to me here ... awww i love her :icflove: so DC, we're really lucky people. may be life gave us reasons to get depressed and stuff. But it also gave you such a supportive wife and me such a sweetheart mum to fight against all odds. Lets THANK GOD for that. Chup karja meri maa..tere EXTRA SWEET AND MOTIVATIONAL lecture sun ke mujhe badhazmi ho gayi hai :blink:
Guest Shivani Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 Chup karja meri maa..tere EXTRA SWEET AND MOTIVATIONAL lecture sun ke mujhe badhazmi ho gayi hai :blink: :(( Pudin Hara ? no no no pudin hara is very downmarket ... gelusil ?
CricketGirl Posted September 17, 2009 Posted September 17, 2009 good stuff desi!! we proud of ya! :flowers: