yes we all love them till we experience one .. its the most disgusting feeling that you will ever get .. its disgusting ... makes u feel sick ..in hindi its called "ghin ati hai" ...
hmmmmmm.... when i go to my village (in gujarat), i ask local ppl abt ghost places nd haunted places like farm, school corners etc. they used to tell me waha pe 5 saal ki age ke 3 ladko ka bhoot hai, waha pe ek aurat ka bhoot hai, woh rivar ke pass bhoot hai........ even their imagination thrills me, scares me when i go to those places even in daylight........ i know theres nothing like tht but its the stories, tht ppl told me, used to scare me...... but now i love those stories, they dont scare me anymore.
well I used to go to this beach near Melbourne after mid night for a smoke .. yes I used to drive 100kms one way to have a smoke at this particular beach . One day it was very quiet and I was just talking to my friend when suddenly he ran and sat in the car ... I opened the other door to ask him what happened.. I was relaxed and thought his phone was ringing or something like that. While I was opening the door I felt someone put his hand on shoulder .. I turned and didnt see anybody. I didnt know what to do and then suddenly the wind picked up .. I still wanst convinced that it was bhoot but then I saw my friend sweating ... then suddenly I started shivering and feeling very cold... I was sweating as well and then I just sat in the car drove away ...For the next 30 mins I couldnt stop shivering and sweating at the same time ... That night I was not scared but in shock .. when I couldnt sleep for 2 -3 hrs couldnt close my eyes then I started feeling scared ... I could remember what had happened .. next day I got up around 9 and then sat on my bed for 3 hrs .. it felt like I was sitting for seconds but it was for hrs ... btw I still refused to believe that it was bhoot but then I saw a hand print on my shoulder which didnt go away for 2-3 days ..................... :hatsoff:
Thats quite an experience Desi. Amazing.
yes for someone like me who doesnt believe in god .. It was weird. I looked up all websites and found that sweating and cold shivers can be a sign of panic attack .. but I cant explain the rest
No resulting pregnancy so Im sure he was male too :two_thumbs_up:
That would only confirm that you are male. :cantstop: What did your friend see ? Why did he run?

I had an interesting experience a few days ago. Dont know if its supernatural or not. I had fought with a friend after he stole something from me long ago.....in school days. We were not even very good friends. Then we finished school and went our own ways. I completely forgot about him till I had a dream a few days ago when I saw glimpses of the same fight and I saw his face. He was smiling at me. A very calm smile. He did not say anything, but I felt as if he wanted to admit that he stole that thing from me. I woke up in the morning and remembered that incidence quite clearly....as if it happened the day before. Then I forgot about the dream till a few days later I was talking to my mother who asked me "Do you remember that friend of yours...." "Yes" "He died of an accident a few days ago." And I was shocked. Apparently I had the dream exactly two days after his death.

:omg:
That would only confirm that you are male. :cantstop: What did your friend see ? Why did he run?
He felt someone was walking around him and he started feeling sick so he ran away ..
Wow! Is that what made you post this thread in the first place? But that's some experience :omg:
Yes. That thing has been in my mind for sometime. That's why I opened this thread. I asked my mom why it happened and she said that sometimes after people die, they go to those people they loved and to those they wronged. May be he had this guilt in his mind and he had to come to me before leaving. I don't know to what extent that's true, but its strange.
yep I have heard that as well. My mom had a dream that her uncle came to meet us and the next day she called her mom and she said "I was about to call u to inform that he died last night" Years ago when my brother was in Kahargpur and that time there werent any cellphones ( infact one had to book a call and wait ), one morning my sister told my mom that she had a dream that my brother was having acute appendicitis pain. My mom told her not to worry since my sister's classmate had appendicitis pain and maybe thats why my sister had a dream like that but 2 days later we got a call from delhi to leave for kgp as soon as possible , my brother was in acute pain for last 3-4 days and since kgp's didint have an xray machine the problem didnt get identified and once the symptoms became clear they refused to operate since they needed parents permission ... anyway his operation lasted for 3-4 hrs since the gangrene had spread to most parts of his stomach by the time my dad got there.
:omg::omg:

I don’t believe in any of the ghost/angel/devil nonsense, but I certainly think there exists something called the sub-conscious mind. And the brain, as we know it (A lump of mass in our head) has nothing to do with this subconscious mind. I always seem to feel my life is being controlled/driven by this non-natural force. Often times, you simply cannot explain why you did certain things. I am sure many here have had this experience – Many times, when you’re in a big crowd, you suddenly turn your head just to see someone staring at you (or), when you stare at someone in a big crowd, from almost nowhere they turn their head to see you. I don’t think you can explain all this using normal cognitive processes. All of us have our subconscious minds and they constantly communicate with each other.

@^^ subconsciou mind.........hmmmmmmmmmmm, its not possible for someppl here..... i wont say their names :winky: they need to have mind to be subconscious ..........:giggle:

No :yawn2: I used to believe in supernatural too much when I was a child and I dont believe at all now :yawn2:
Yeah.....ghosts dont see ghosts.