mine took 6 months...just received it.... they're so incompetent that we had to pick them up from the houston consulate even though we already paid $20 fed ex return mailing fee... now we have to carry two passport... one american and one very thin passport type thing that says OCI on the cover and lifetime visa stamp on the last page.
6 mnths = saala kiska murder kiya tha kya india mein? police clearance
I think he may have got OCI not POI Morris pwned? :woot:
Sigh, not again.. I have have enough pwnage already to last a lifetime, from my Geography bloopers. :((
Rajiv pwned! You didnt expect that, did you? Imagine Rajiv going to the police station once every six month and waiting, sitting on the wooden bench amidst pick-pockets and other petty criminals. :rotfl:
I think he may have got OCI not POI Morris pwned? :woot:
Sigh' date=' not again.. I have have enough pwnage already to last a lifetime, from my Geography bloopers. :(([/quote'] :haha::haha:

From now on, I am only going to say things that make it impossible for people to pwn me.. Stuff life 'Today is Sunday..' (If it is a Sunday) or 'The capital of India is New Delhi..' etc.. :D

Indian consulate is the worst when it comes to communication...they never mail you status, or email or phone... they never pick up or respond back.... I'm lucky I lived close to the consulate...I feel bad for people living far away depending on email or ph as communication with the consulate.

slightly off-topic but what are the chances of getting Indian citizenship? I'm the only member of my family that doesn't have it. Having to wait in line with the Bangladeshis at Dum Dum airport is humiliating.

Indian consulate is the worst when it comes to communication...they never mail you status' date=' or email or phone... they never pick up or respond back.... I'm lucky I lived close to the consulate...I feel bad for people living far away depending on email or ph as communication with the consulate.[/quote'] Actually my experiences with the SF consulate have been very positive lately. The ave been prompt in replying to emails and they actually pick up the phone and are very helpful in their responses. I guess it's all about timing....
Indian consulate sux big time.... working in America but service is still Indian. I have called Houston consulate several times....no one ever picks up their phone. Never got any response thru email regarding OCI. I applied along w/ family back in september of last year and even though it took 6 months for paper to come back from Delhi...they still haven't mailed back anything...but they did cash the $300 money order + mailing fee
the houston ones arent that bad i think, pretty friendly but ofcourse they wont pick ur calls , thats a desi thing.just go there in person and theyll help you.My gf an di went there and sh got her visa pretty fast.On second thoughs may be they did it because she is a girl :D