Bradman99 Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 I heard to today about someone who said they saw a ghost.. or someone who came back after death and they felt their prescence.. So it got me wondering.., have any of you experienced this ? No bullshit thanks : )
I_India Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 In my opinion such things don't exist. came back after death and they felt their prescence.. Feelings are dime a dozen.
Texy Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 they do exist...I felt something when I opened this thread
Ram Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 Feelings are dime a dozen. Exactly. The human brain is extremely capable of a variety of hallucinations. Just because you feel the presence of something, it does not prove its existence.
CSK Fan Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 Exactly. The human brain is extremely capable of a variety of hallucinations. Just because you feel the presence of something' date=' it does not prove its existence.[/quote'] What if those 'feelings' also can be recorded on scientific instruments? Like a sudden drop in temperature, whispering, sightings, etc?
THX_1138 Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 no mate... lots of experiences, some seriously spooky, but each as a valid, rational explanation.
Master Blaster Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 I believe there are ghosts out there. I have a ghost in my pants
I_India Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 I believe there are ghosts out there. I have a ghost in my pants Chotu itna chota hai ka ke dikhai bhi nahi deta? :--D
Bradman99 Posted January 20, 2010 Author Posted January 20, 2010 I believe there are ghosts out there. I have a ghost in my pants I feel for you mate, I really do..
Cricketics Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 Nothing on this planet is impossible. The more you think about, the more you will get attacked to them and then they will come to you. Yes ghosts do exist. You will get attracted to them like a magnet if you think too much about them. You can actually call them. People can call the spirts.. Dark room.. candles on.. Bring it on.
ViruRulez Posted January 20, 2010 Posted January 20, 2010 yes seen it in films and thats it .. discovery channel ghosts are a bit more realistic than movie but still all are fake .. BTW flamy is a ghost (sorry to burst the secret) :winky:
DomainK Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 I had an old uncle when I was small. He used to stay in a near by village surrounded by dense jungle. And he used to tell scary ghost stories. I always loved going there to sit around a fire in the jungle in the night and listen to the scariest stories with other children. The wind through the bamboos would make all scary noises and the moon light would create the perfect visual effects for the purpose. The witch who had long nails with her feet backwards, the zombie that hangs from a tree, the ghost who stops people and asks them for booze, the bride who sings in the nights looking for her husband. Above all, there is a tree-ghost. The tree was supposed to be sacred and the villagers cut that down a few hundred years ago and it still wonders in the jungle looking like a real tree and does not spare anyone trying to harm other trees. Those were great days.
Desi Cartman Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 Few aussies have asked me this question .. my answer: Relax, what you saw on tv was Mohammad Yousuf
Ram Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 What if those 'feelings' also can be recorded on scientific instruments? Like a sudden drop in temperature' date=' whispering, sightings, etc?[/quote'] Then let them show the evidence and prove it.. People have been trying for decades now to scientifically prove the existence of paranormal activity, without much success.
CricketGirl Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 Exactly. The human brain is extremely capable of a variety of hallucinations. Just because you feel the presence of something' date=' it does not prove its existence.[/quote'] my thoughts are the same!! i think particularly when u lose a loved one its easy to allow your feelings take over all thinking of logic and you would "like to believe" the presence is still there! i dont know if any of you have the same sort of stories in ur families but when my grandfather passed away we were all hounded with stories about what happens to the soul in the first 13 days and how the soul still hangs around until the prayers on the 13th day are finished!! to me? it all seems a little unrealistic...........................on the other hand junior claims he saw ans spoke to my grandfather throughout the 13 days but not after!! naturally, to start with i spooked out!! but i wasnt going to patronise my 7 yr old by saying it cant be true! maybe it was his way of dealing with the loss of his great grandfather!!
CricketGirl Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 Nothing on this planet is impossible. The more you think about, the more you will get attacked to them and then they will come to you. Yes ghosts do exist. You will get attracted to them like a magnet if you think too much about them. You can actually call them. People can call the spirts.. Dark room.. candles on.. Bring it on. you're having a laugh mate!! :giggle:
flamy Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 you're having a laugh mate!! :giggle: not at all. :regular_smile:
I_India Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 I have been calling ghosts of the world to come and pay me a friendly visit for years but they are all shy or scared of me.
CricketGirl Posted January 21, 2010 Posted January 21, 2010 I have been calling ghosts of the world to come and pay me a friendly visit for years but they are all shy or scared of me. why am i not even slightly suprised!