I iz hurt ..I think SRK USED to be a better businessman but off late AK has done remarkably well.
Yeah, he has tapped well into the market segment of people who want to see commercial movies but also want to have their dose of pseudo intellectual coffee table conversations about the depth and meaning of crap like Lagaan and Mangal Pandey.

Aamir is the better actor- no doubt about that. SRK is the better person. Aamir had no business calling SRK his dog. SRK is the bigger star, the bigger brand name.

Aamir is the better actor- no doubt about that. SRK is the better person. Aamir had no business calling SRK his dog. SRK is the bigger star' date=' the bigger brand name.[/quote'] Furhter more SRK is owner of my :kkr: that make him miles ahead of others....:dance::dance:
Aamir is the better actor- no doubt about that. SRK is the better person. Aamir had no business calling SRK his dog. SRK is the bigger star' date=' the bigger brand name.[/quote'] That bit I didnt like either but SRK is too much of an ideal star .. sometimes its too good to be true .. AK on the other hand has raised some good issues from narmada to pressure on kids
After Lagaan' date=' Aamir cleverly chose some very off-beat scripts (Mangal Pandey, Dil [b']Chata hai, Rang De.. etc) and established a reputation as an actor who strives to do something different.
My dear southie, the heart is not an umbrella :cantstop:
Aamir is the better actor- no doubt about that. SRK is the better person. Aamir had no business calling SRK his dog. SRK is the bigger star' date=' the bigger brand name.[/quote'] He never called SRK his dog. He said he visited a guest house where the locals had named a puppy there Shah Rukh.
He never called SRK his dog. He said he visited a guest house where the locals had named a puppy there Shah Rukh.
He said his pet is named SRK and he's licking his toe. Aamir has a stupid sense of humor.

I like both, although SRK has been borderline irritant with support and soft corner for Pak and obsession with Muslims. Movie wise, I enjoy watching both their performances. They are both top class. Aamir for a while was quite mediocre acting wise till Lagaan, while SRK has been top class always.

He said his pet is named SRK and he's licking his toe. Aamir has a stupid sense of humor.
In fact Shah Rukh is the dog of the caretakers of our house. When I bought this house it came with the caretakers and their dog! Apparently Shah Rukh (the actor) was shooting for a commercial in this house a few years ago, and that very day the caretakers bought a pup…, and named him Shah Rukh. What are the chances of me buying a house which comes with a dog called Shah Rukh!!!
I like both, although SRK has been borderline irritant with support and soft corner for Pak and obsession with Muslims. Movie wise, I enjoy watching both their performances. They are both top class. Aamir for a while was quite mediocre acting wise till Lagaan, while SRK has been top class always.
:hysterical::hysterical: If Aamir was mediocre, I wonder what Mr. Guddu, Ram Jaane, English Babu SRK was? :cantstop: SRK has acted above average, getting into the skin of the character, in only three films in his career - Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa, Chak De and Swades. Apart from these three movies, he's been the same head tilting, lip biting hamming champion.
Shahrukh is licking my feet and I am feeding him biscuits every now and then. What more can I ask for?
We know whats he's trying to imply,right?
:hysterical::hysterical: If Aamir was mediocre, I wonder what Mr. Guddu, Ram Jaane, English Babu SRK was? :cantstop: SRK has acted above average, getting into the skin of the character, in only three films in his career - Kabhi Haan Kabhi Naa, Chak De and Swades. Apart from these three movies, he's been the same head tilting, lip biting hamming champion.
english babu desi mem was a classic :hitler: zU79ylcdef4 Koun hai jo lootay ga jawani meri :woot: It was like my school anthem at that time :giggle:
Yeah' date=' he has tapped well into the market segment of people who want to see commercial movies but also want to have their dose of pseudo intellectual coffee table conversations about the depth and meaning of crap like Lagaan and Mangal Pandey.[/quote'] yup and movies like kabhie kushi kabhie ghum and veer-zaara are like food for your mind and they help you become a better person after the movie experience. tell me one thing all you srk fans why is that devdas, don and the "wannnabe cool guy" rahul in countless srk movies all talk, walk and act the same way? hell the only different performance from srk can ever give is to add the gay angle in his characterization. now tell me why is that you see a different aamir khan in each of his film. hell, you will forget that its aamir khan after 15 minutes into rang de basanti. thats acting.
english babu desi mem was a classic :hitler: zU79ylcdef4 Koun hai jo lootay ga jawani meri :woot: It was like my school anthem at that time :giggle:
OSCAR winning emotions from SRK @ 30 seconds jHQz5fwIV-g&feature=related PS: i never saw this movie but remember the songs for some reason :hehe:
Looks like you have picked the worst of SRK, may be the list stops there. :--D Most of the SRK movies I have seen have been totally enjoyable, absolute paisa vasool. I absolutely loved Darr, Dil Se, DLDJ, Pardes to name a few. Ofc doesn't mean he hasn't done crap, they all do, even Kamal Hassan has crap to his name, but like all good actors, his crap is insignificant when compared to his successes.
yup and movies like kabhie kushi kabhie ghum and veer-zaara are like food for your mind and they help you become a better person after the movie experience. tell me one thing all you srk fans why is that devdas, don and the "wannnabe cool guy" rahul in countless srk movies all talk, walk and act the same way? hell the only different performance from srk can ever give is to add the gay angle in his characterization. now tell me why is that you see a different aamir khan in each of his film. hell, you will forget that its aamir khan after 15 minutes into rang de basanti. thats acting.
I am not a Shah Rukh Khan fan - I think the last movie I watched of his was Don a good 3-4 years back. He delivered a crappy performance as usual, but the movie was a hit as usual. What I like about him is that there is no pretense to be some great actor in his movies - he knows he is making masala which sells. Aamir, on the other hand, is not any better as an actor than Shah Rukh but puts on this show as if he is making "serious cinema" and dishes out bakwaas like Lagaan, Mangal Pandey, and Ghajini!! If you want to talk about acting talk about Naseeruddin Shah and the likes, if you want to talk star power talk about Shah Rukh Khan, if you want to watch junk in the pretense of thoughtful cinema watch Aamir Khan, who is an ordinary star and an ordinary actor.
its all about perception in Indian cinema , add anupam kher, kk memom , irfan khan and paresh rawal to that list of awesome actors, abhay deol aint that bad either.Niw abhay makes some good cenima. btw Big B and mithum have been pretty good lately .