Cricketics Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Lets pile up a list of comments you heard today from your family members, friends etc. These knocks don't come every day Here is the first one My brother to his friend Ravinder - "Cricinfo bhi down ho gayi hai all of a sudden" Ravinder(brothers friend) - "Unko bhi saloh ko pata nahi kya chaape site par" this cracked me up, the way he said rite away.. keep adding. I will add as i talk to my pakistani friends
Kumble Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Anything would be an understatement on this occasion. Friend 1 calls me at 8 AM EST and i celebrate I call my Friend2 Who is in west coast, 5 am for him, he picks up , he was asleep and he already knew it as his dad called from india and let him know about it I call Friend3 who is in CST, for whom it is 7 AM. He gets pissed that i called so early, but when i break the news, he was dancing. Waited for this moment since 1989. since 20 years..Never felt this better.Other things that can match this moment are : 1) India beat PAK in bagalore in 1996 WC QF 2) India beat PAK in super sport park in 2003 WC 3) India beat PAK in 2007 T20 WC final Sachin has buried the ghosts of saeed anwar's record.
Desi Cartman Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Mrs Desi cartman to desi cartman , MRS DC woke up after she heard me shouting\screaming " kya hua .. " DC " guess how much did SRT score today" MRS DC : :yawn2: dont know " DC " Thats why Im saying .. GUESS " MRS DC " Can I watch Rahul Mahajan Ka swayamvar " DC " :wall: :wall: :wall: He scored a double hundred in an ODI " MRS DC" ok " DC " :sniffle: ... I hope my child gets FAN genes from me " then she saw Swayamvar ...
Sachinism Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 My cousin His Name is Sachin and he is a Legend (parody of MNIK)
Sachinism Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 I finally know what god really looks like!! He is about 5"5, maharashtrian and plays cricket!! Tendulkar bapa morya - Bachchan Jr.
Karan114 Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 I finally know what god really looks like!! He is about 5"5, maharashtrian and plays cricket!! Tendulkar bapa morya - Bachchan Jr. :two_thumbs_up:
Gunner_Mania Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Former India captain Bishen Singh Bedi said: "It was a great moment for us and another class act from Tendulkar. Sachin has been a great warrior for us and this innings was a delight to watch." The former Pakistan captain Aamer Sohail, who was Anwar's opening partner, said: "It was a brilliant innings and if you speak to Saeed Anwar, he would be so glad Tendulkar was the one to break his record. http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/cricket/8534309.stm "We all know how talented and how passionate he is about the game, but it's incredible that at the age of 36 he is still going on, he plays the full 50 overs, runs hard and at no point during this knock did he look like he was going to throw his wicket away. "But the biggest reason he gets all these records is because he respects the game tremendously." Another former Pakistan captain and top-order batsman Rameez Raja also paid rich tribute to Tendulkar. "He's been a great ambassador for India and world cricket," Rameez said. "He is a great role model because for someone who has played international cricket for 20-odd years there isn't a single scandal against him. "It shows the character of the man and he still has the passion and enthusiasm of a 10-year-old."
Gunner_Mania Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 You don't have go to Benaras, Sabrimala, Vaishnodevi, Mecca or Bethlehem, God lives in Bandra - from a friend on Twitter and another one SACHIN RAMESH TENDULKAR: Converting atheists since 1989!!!!
zaheer Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 A friend whom i called thinks govt. should have a 200 rupees note now with Sachin embossed on it
Sachinism Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 If Carlsberg made cricketers, it'd be Sachin Tendulkar - Sachinism
Karan114 Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 If Carlsberg made cricketers, it'd be Sachin Tendulkar - Sachinism :hatsoff:
Shane Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 If Carlsberg made cricketers, it'd be Sachin Tendulkar - Sachinism :haha:
flamy Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Mrs Desi cartman to desi cartman , MRS DC woke up after she heard me shoutingscreaming " kya hua .. " DC " guess how much did SRT score today" MRS DC : :yawn2: dont know " DC " Thats why Im saying .. GUESS " MRS DC " Can I watch Rahul Mahajan Ka swayamvar " DC " :wall: :wall: :wall: He scored a double hundred in an ODI " MRS DC" ok " DC " :sniffle: ... I hope my child gets FAN genes from me " then she saw Swayamvar ... :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Dinx - the Jinx Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 :aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha: I'm in Mumbai for 2 days on a business meet... Left office while Sachin was playing at around 160 something... In the car the driver was playing the running commentary on radio... From Goregaon to Airpor to drop another colleague who was catching a flight.. Sachin reaches 190... Before going to my hotel I enquired the driver whether he knows where is Sachin's residence and whether he can take me there.. He says its in Dadar and it will take 2 hours to get there in this traffic.. While we were talking Sachin reaches 199 and is watching Dhoni hit 6ers and 4s at the other end.. Stupid captain takes a single off the last ball of 49th over.. We are at a signal when Dhoni hits a 6er of the 1st ball and then a single... Here is the moment.. the one that should have happened in Hyderabad.. never mind.. Sachin reaches the first double century ever in an ODI... the crowd roars.. the driver says something in Marathi.. but I could realize I'm experiencing history being made sitting inside a car at a traffic signal in Sachin's land.. Its exhilarating.. I call wifey and promise a spl treat when I return to Blore... Now I'm back in my hotel room watching hapless Saffers at 170/7.. not knowing whether to play ODI or test cricket... :aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha::aha: History made.. I'm going to celebrate with a sumptuous dinner and a heavy dose of highlights once the game finishes... GOD tussi great ho...
Dinx - the Jinx Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Dina "SRT's the Man" :D I'm happy that I'm in Bombay today.. BTW.. where exactly is his residence.. I'll try to atleast get a picture with his name plate
SRT PWNS Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 I got up to go to school and I was like OMG! Match is suppose to be going on! First thought that comes to mind is how much did Sachin make, and is India winning? I take out my laptop and see God on 160.... I'm like oh crap... he will do it today! I brush teeth quick rush down with laptop to eat breakfast and force my aunt to sit next to me to watch the match. And it happened.... 200!!! We was excite! Then I had to go to school...
Dinx - the Jinx Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Tell me a nice restaurant for ordering take away... I'm in Powai...
Dark Warrior Posted February 24, 2010 Posted February 24, 2010 Mrs Desi cartman to desi cartman , MRS DC woke up after she heard me shoutingscreaming " kya hua .. " DC " guess how much did SRT score today" MRS DC : :yawn2: dont know " DC " Thats why Im saying .. GUESS " MRS DC " Can I watch Rahul Mahajan Ka swayamvar " DC " :wall: :wall: :wall: He scored a double hundred in an ODI " MRS DC" ok " DC " :sniffle: ... I hope my child gets FAN genes from me " then she saw Swayamvar ... :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: