gloryof83 Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Bangalore, Mar 3: After Kalki Bhagavan's scam, Swami Nityananda's sex scandal has surfaced shaking the country faith in the religious leaders and godmen, who are treated equivalent to gods by followers. Buzz up! A footage showing the Swamiji in compromising position with a popular Tamil actress was released by Sun News on Tuesday, Mar 2, leading to violence at the Swamiji's ashrams. The video clearly shows that the man is Swami Nithyananda. However, the woman's face is blurred and the identity of the actress is yet to be confirmed. While some reports say that the woman is Ragasudha, others suggest that the woman is Ranjita. The video, which came as a massive shock to the godman's followers, has led to widespread protests. In Coimbatore, angry followers took to streets and vandalised property. As per local reports, the Swami's Ashram in Bidadi is also seeing similar scenes. This comes just a day after a Telugu News Channel TV9 exposed a scam by Vijay Kumar Naidu or Kalki Bhagavan and Amma Bhagavan. link [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SK0hSIKtmLg]video[/ame]
achilles Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Shocking. And this world is still biased to women. Why hasn't the name of the woman been released? This seems consented. So if the guy gets humiliated around the world, the girl should too. Why? Coz its consented and both are responsible.
Ram Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Shame on these guys for tainting Hinduism... 'Godmen' after 'Godmen' after 'Godmen' (it irritates me no end to even use that word) have been caught in these sex scandals. Being an Ascetic is such a pure thing, but because of specimens like these, no one trusts people in saffron anymore.
Nova Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Swamiji says mission impossible is possible....:eyedance: kya muzic hai!
zubinpepsi Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 this is not the 1st time and wont be the last... people shud have realized 15 yrs ago when premadasa got caught... but you still see lotsa of these swamiji prospering.. cashing in on people's insecurity and poverty.. such a shame people dont realize this.. btw whos ragasudha??? I dont feel sorry for the people.. after all these r the morons who go around damaging public properties...
DomainK Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Godman is a damn good business these days. You wear white or yellow and sit on a roadside with strips of chandan across the forehead and you are guaranteed of a decent income. And if you have some marketing skills, you will make millions in no time. And of course, you will get laid as well. Anyone remembers the tantrik who told the family to give him the eldest daughter if they wanted the bad times to end. The girl was not willing, but the parents forced her and stood guard as the tantrik raped her. Then he wanted the younger girl as well when the eldest daughter confided in her grandfather to put an end to the shameful episode.
Riley's Girl Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Shame on these guys for tainting Hinduism... 'Godmen' after 'Godmen' after 'Godmen' (it irritates me no end to even use that word) have been caught in these sex scandals. Being an Ascetic is such a pure thing' date=' but because of specimens like these, no one trusts people in saffron anymore.[/quote'] Yes, shame on them. People look towards them fo guidance & this is what they get instead. Same thing with Catholic priests. I'm so tired of hearing jokes about them & altar boys. It's a disgrace. If religious leaders can't honor &respect for what they teach, how can the rest of the world be expected to. (Just for the record, I'm neither Hindu nor Catholic)
Desi Cartman Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Yes, shame on them. People look towards them fo guidance & this is what they get instead. Same thing with Catholic priests. I'm so tired of hearing jokes about them & altar boys. It's a disgrace. If religious leaders can't honor &respect for what they teach, how can the rest of the world be expected to. (Just for the record, I'm neither Hindu nor Catholic) Jain :hmmm: ?
Sachinism Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Thats what happens when people start to follow any n00b who claims to be 'a godman'
Ram Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 The faces of the ladies are blurred, which probably suggests all the hidden camera operation was set-up by the ladies themselves. But on the topic of these Godmen itself, its amazing how gullible, educated and intelligent people can get. The problem is that greed has increased so much these days that people are willing to do anything to get that 'divine intervention' to move ahead in life. These phonies exploit this urge to make millions of dollars.
Desi Cartman Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 Protestant (reformed) Christian :hmmmm: brb, checking Wikipedia
Desi Cartman Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 The faces of the ladies are blurred, which probably suggests all the hidden camera operation was set-up by the ladies themselves. But on the topic of these Godmen itself, its amazing how gullible, educated and intelligent people can get. The problem is that greed has increased so much these days that people are willing to do anything to get that 'divine intervention' to move ahead in life. These phonies exploit this urge to make millions of dollars. More than half ( actually 80%) of my relatives follow some sort of guru jee/ master jee .. IMO people benefit by joining these as they create network and it helps them expand business ...BTW I dont understand why people are ready to touch a random guys feet .. heck I refuse to bow down to even the queen of england.
Riley's Girl Posted March 3, 2010 Posted March 3, 2010 More than half ( actually 80%) of my relatives follow some sort of guru jee/ master jee .. IMO people benefit by joining these as they create network and it helps them expand business ...BTW I dont understand why people are ready to touch a random guys feet .. heck I refuse to bow down to even the queen of england. :cantstop: Doesn't most who live in countries which used to be colonies?