Sir john Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 I fail in interview of sahara company finance trainee:nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous::nervous:,except me everyone is taken,so sad and heart breaking for me
zubinpepsi Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 dont worry man.. this is not the end of the life.. u aint born for the sole reason of working in sahara.. chill.. hava drink and get laid and start fresh tomorrow.. look for other opportunities.. remem everything happens for a reason... there is something better waiting for u... cheerup...
Sir john Posted March 17, 2010 Author Posted March 17, 2010 but my friend get selected and me not that so discusting for me
Sachinism Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 but my friend get selected and me not that so discusting for me Be happy for your friend, your time will come soon
DomainK Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 Could be a blessing in disguise. May be you will get a much bigger opportunity. Sahara sucks anyways.
Riley's Girl Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 I know it doesn't feel like it now, but you'll get the right job at exactly the right time. There's a better opportunity out there with your name on it.
Serani Posted March 17, 2010 Posted March 17, 2010 Travel the world watching cricket for a few months to clear your mind although this may cost money, then you can find another job.
ludhianvi Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 Barack Obama: Making your mark on the world is hard. If it were easy, everybody would do it. But it's not. It takes patience, it takes commitment, and it comes with plenty of failure along the way. The real test is not whether you avoid this failure, because you won't. it's whether you let it harden or shame you into inaction, or whether you learn from it; whether you choose to persevere. "I've missed more than 9000 shots in my career. I've lost almost 300 games. Twenty-six times I've been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed. I've failed over and over and over again in my life. And that is why I succeed." ~ Michael Jordan Corita Kent: Love the moment. Flowers grow out of dark moments. Therefore, each moment is vital. It affects the whole. Life is a succession of such moments and to live each, is to succeed. oh, and Drink Milk, Love Life :regular_smile:
EnterTheVoid Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 Keep trying brah, something has to click somewhere. Take some time off, refresh your batteries and keep looking. Here's to hoping you find one you enjoy soon.
Desi Cartman Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 dont worry .. you'll be fine. Keep trying PS: watch more IPL :cheer:
mhr123 Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 but my friend get selected and me not that so discusting for me The above reminds me a dialogue from 3 idiots " Jeevan ke ek saachi ajj maloom huee , Dost jaab fail ho jayee jo Dukh hota hai ... maagar Dost agar 1st aa jayee tho aur bhi Dukh hota hai " :((
The Dark Horse Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 I've gone through the same kind of happenings and am sure u'll get something better:icflove:
Sir john Posted March 18, 2010 Author Posted March 18, 2010 re The above reminds me a dialogue from 3 idiots " Jeevan ke ek saachi ajj maloom huee ' date=' Dost jaab fail ho jayee jo Dukh hota hai ... maagar Dost agar 1st aa jayee tho aur bhi Dukh hota hai " :(([/quote'] iam not sad for that he get selected,iam sad for that they vacant a post
Gunner_Mania Posted March 18, 2010 Posted March 18, 2010 Oh well. There is always the next interview. Your time will come.. A fundamental rule of life.. Come what may the sun will rise in the east..This too will pass. Meanwhile you can open a few more 'poals' on ICF.
Sir john Posted March 18, 2010 Author Posted March 18, 2010 more coming and intrestin one for indian who have big heart
Desi Cartman Posted March 19, 2010 Posted March 19, 2010 Hopefully my story will inspire you : 8 months ago I got selected and transferred into an elite group of consultants.. 2 months later I was told it wont work as my current manager/client didnt want me to leave. I missed an opportunity that could have made so much difference to my career. I didnt give up, I was a little sad though but I kept talking to people , kept trying harder and 8 months later they asked me to come for a chat , they apologized for last time. told me I was in top 5 they selected from over 120 applicants and would love to have me on board :D ... See it worked out , if u keep trying and dont lose hope then it'll come ..
EnterTheVoid Posted March 19, 2010 Posted March 19, 2010 Hopefully my story will inspire you : 8 months ago I got selected and transferred into an elite group of consultants.. 2 months later I was told it wont work as my current manager/client didnt want me to leave. I missed an opportunity that could have made so much difference to my career. I didnt give up, I was a little sad though but I kept talking to people , kept trying harder and 8 months later they asked me to come for a chat , they apologized for last time. told me I was in top 5 they selected from over 120 applicants and would love to have me on board :D ... See it worked out , if u keep trying and dont lose hope then it'll come .. Nice one :nice: My story; No references, no experience, they told me to **** off. Kept trying, talked to the right people and now offered a research position in the defense. He asked me: Do you want to do real engineering work or technical work that any tom, dick and harry could do ? Long term, this is the better option.