andyveer Posted June 20, 2010 Posted June 20, 2010 Yesterday i have watched Ravann ,nice movie ,differrnt from others
The Dark Horse Posted June 20, 2010 Posted June 20, 2010 based on the tamil version, visually stunning but one time watch. nothing exceptional or exciting about the story. there were superficial but revisionist touches to a epic. i am just sick of these so called remakes and re intrepretations. the film directors are only capable of making drama out of these works and just stick to attempt gripping the audience. but there is no character to root for. there is a violent outlaw with around 60 cases against him.we don't know his crimes. but despite the film's attempt to protray him on the wronged side,its just not convincing. what's so good about his ideology vs the bit amoral police officer? the script fails here. i was just reduced to viewing events unfold in a detached manner. and no exciting turn of events . no memorable dialogue delivery. time passed .nothing felt great.i was not cursing it either. same here.. but i found the locations and sets very pleasing, and the music too.
Gunner_Mania Posted June 20, 2010 Posted June 20, 2010 Raavanan 0.5 for making the effort to make a movie, 1 for the camera work and stunning locations. 1.5/5 - Waste of time. Disappointed.
Desi Cartman Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 Raavanan 0.5 for making the effort to make a movie' date= 1 for the camera work and stunning locations. 1.5/5 - Waste of time. Disappointed. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Thats like leaving your answer sheet blank in an exam to claim 2 marks for neat hand-writing :hysterical:
Bumblebee Posted June 21, 2010 Posted June 21, 2010 saw Martyrs, a french horror/thriller film 7/10 one of the most disturbing, gory and psyched up films i ever seen. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1029234/ actually i wouldn't recommend to someone, who is not used to seeing horror or gory films cause this film goes, where a normal horror film wouldn't.
Don Sharma Posted June 22, 2010 Posted June 22, 2010 saw Martyrs' date=' a french horror/thriller film 7/10 one of the most [b']disturbing, gory and psyched up films i ever seen. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1029234/ actually i wouldn't recommend to someone, who is not used to seeing horror or gory films cause this film goes, where a normal horror film wouldn't. +1 For me, À l'intérieur was more gore compared to Martyrs. I'd to watch it because of that mad dog I got at home :( http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0856288/ check the comments.
DomainK Posted June 22, 2010 Posted June 22, 2010 I was planning to watch Ravan. But changed plans after hearing all the horror stories.
Zap_Brannigan Posted June 22, 2010 Posted June 22, 2010 The A team - great summer popcorn movie..good fun
EnterTheVoid Posted June 23, 2010 Posted June 23, 2010 saw Martyrs, a french horror/thriller film 7/10 one of the most disturbing, gory and psyched up films i ever seen. http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1029234/ actually i wouldn't recommend to someone, who is not used to seeing horror or gory films cause this film goes, where a normal horror film wouldn't. I like horrror / thriller movies, I plan on watching this.
Sachinism Posted June 23, 2010 Posted June 23, 2010 Watched Up It taught me, you can't have a real adventure til the wife dies
b555 Posted June 23, 2010 Posted June 23, 2010 Watched Up It taught me, you can't have a real adventure til the wife dies name of movie is watched up or up ?
Shane Posted June 23, 2010 Posted June 23, 2010 name of movie is watched up or up ? 'Up' Watched Up It taught me, you can't have a real adventure til the wife dies :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Gunner_Mania Posted June 23, 2010 Posted June 23, 2010 Watched Up It taught me, you can't have a real adventure til the wife dies :cantstop: Thats a good one.
b555 Posted June 23, 2010 Posted June 23, 2010 Watched Up It taught me, you can't have a real adventure til the wife dies just watched it.. true :winky:
Nova Posted June 24, 2010 Posted June 24, 2010 'Breaking Bad' - TV series. I am watching all 13 episodes of the 3rd season in one go right now. Good stuff. I highly recommend it. Calling Flamy :shout:....you know vaat I'm sayin :winky:
Guest Hiten. Posted June 24, 2010 Posted June 24, 2010 Watched Up It taught me, you can't have a real adventure til the wife dies That's because you are more used to your left hand :finger:
flamy Posted June 24, 2010 Posted June 24, 2010 That's because you are more used to your left hand :finger: so u excite bcoz ur dadi made u a shaadi.com profile