veer Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Sorry, can you give an example of a scary scene according to you? Real scare is not in hoo haa but the atmosphere built and creepiness. The exorcism scene with the blanket, the blanket flying, attic scenes all qualify as good scares, IMO, you just need a bit of imagination The story and plot was very similar to others but what holds this movie is the great, natural acting and dialogues. No ghisa pita expressions Ahhh.. scary scenes where you have your heart pumping.. or you jump out of seats etc.. Sorry.. but Conjuring didnt do any of that.. i found it lame actually. I was more scared when I watched that Rahul Roy's 'Junoon' where he turns lion at night.. but ofcourse I was 12-14 at that time..
vayuu1 Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Three idiots Indian collection was 202 cr. Total' date=' including overseas was [b']397 crfirst of all it's 392 crore,secondly CE has already grossed 380 cr+, it 's certain to cross 400 crore,third the highest grosser worldwide is enitharan/robot which is 491 crore,I doubt,any movie will break it's record anytime soon.
vayuu1 Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Compare this profit to gone with the wind and titanic gross of,3.3bil$ and3.1 bil$ ,we still are ligt year behind.
CSK Fan Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Ahhh.. scary scenes where you have your heart pumping.. or you jump out of seats etc.. Sorry.. but Conjuring didnt do any of that.. i found it lame actually. I was more scared when I watched that Rahul Roy's 'Junoon' where he turns lion at night.. but ofcourse I was 12-14 at that time.. Maybe you just weren't in the mood or were in the wrong company? Because this is one movie where even usually sober guys were screaming out
veer Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Maybe you just weren't in the mood or were in the wrong company? Because this is one movie where even usually sober guys were screaming out Are you serious? Are we talking about 'Conjuring'? I was in theaters so had about 80-90 people with me.. and yeah, there were some girls who were scared but that was when that crazy lady jumped on mom and attacked her..
SLICKR392 Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 I am with MTC on this one. Many of my friends who went in a group opined that the whole theater went ablaze during the movie, including them. These are backed by plenty of critics and their reviews as well.
CSK Fan Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Most reviews have it as one of the creepiest, scariest movies ever, so you are in the minroity
CSK Fan Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 saved you timepass se baba:nice: worst part.. nobody dies.. kutte ke ilawa That's because it's based on a 'true' story. And in real life, I don't think there has been any confirmed case of death by ghosts/demons unless you count death by exorcisms gone wrong. BTW, this is the site of the real life Warrens http://www.warrens.net/Annabelle.html http://www.warrens.net/The-Warren-Files.html
veer Posted August 27, 2013 Posted August 27, 2013 Most reviews have it as one of the creepiest' date=' scariest movies ever, so you are in the minroity[/quote'] I will take that as a compliment....:--D
Desi Cartman Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 Ranjhana : * That noob/damad of Rajni cant act. * Daughter of Anil kapoor cant act. * Story is kinda interesting in the first 60 mins as one is expecting something to happen but afterwards its plain boring. 5/10
vayuu1 Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 Ranjhana : * That noob/damad of Rajni cant act. * Daughter of Anil kapoor cant act. * Story is kinda interesting in the first 60 mins as one is expecting something to happen but afterwards its plain boring. 5/10:facepalm: :wall:,this guy can not only act but act well,he is a national award winner at a very young age,agree with sonam though.
Desi Cartman Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 :facepalm: :wall:' date='this guy can not only act but act well,he is a national award winner at a very young age,agree with sonam though.[/quote'] In hindi movie he seemed VERY ordinary
vayuu1 Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 In hindi movie he seemed VERY ordinary His performance has been praised by critics and public barring DC
Detonator Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 Ranjhana : * That noob/damad of Rajni cant act.* Daughter of Anil kapoor cant act. * Story is kinda interesting in the first 60 mins as one is expecting something to happen but afterwards its plain boring. 5/10 I completely agree with you. :two_thumbs_up:
trundlerNO1 Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 Watched Snatch, - A great movie, mickey aka Brad pitt with his pikey accent was outstanding:haha: Not just him, all characters were outstanding. One of many great scenes in the movie snatch RiW5YHYlLso&hd=1
Detonator Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 In hindi movie he seemed VERY ordinary I completely dont agree with you. Hindi movies are alive only due to the large audience it has. The amount of plagiarism in the "mainstream" movies are a shame to Indian Cinema. :headshake:
Detonator Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 Watched Snatch, - A great movie, mickey aka Brad pitt with his pikey accent was outstanding:haha: Not just him, all characters were outstanding. One of many great scenes in the movie snatch RiW5YHYlLso&hd=1 The blu-ray version has funny subtitles. During that rabbit race scene, Brat Pitt rants something and Jason turns and says "I have no idea what he is talking about. During that scene it shows '??????'. :giggle: Many times subtitle reads 'Pikey says what?' for Brad Pitt.
CSK Fan Posted August 28, 2013 Posted August 28, 2013 In hindi movie he seemed VERY ordinary I thought he was very good in the movie. First time I ever saw him, but he carried the movie and even over-shadowed Abhay Deol easily