Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

Almost everyone did.
Kids did. Superman, batman, spider man. Lame and more Lame. Lame jokes, no story lines, all about sepcial effects and trying to look cool. Honestly it was so boring I cant believe people like it. O look tough villian and superhero saves the day. O come on!!!!

^Hm actually man most of the world liked it. Youre entitled to your view of course. But actually the Dark Knight trilogy had decent enough storylines and pretty powerful performances. Youre right to an extent about there being limited story in many super hero films- and its the effects- but that is not always the case. And often - like the Avengers- its just good fun cinema going. You dont go to a superhero film for complex storylines, just like you dont go into a Salman Khan film expecting any sort of storyline

Kids did. Superman, batman, spider man. Lame and more Lame. Lame jokes, no story lines, all about sepcial effects and trying to look cool. Honestly it was so boring I cant believe people like it. O look tough villian and superhero saves the day. O come on!!!!
:eviltongue: No it's not. The movie is much more than hero and villan. What's ur favourite movie :hmmm:
:beee: There is much more than that. What's ur favourite movie :hmmm:
What so much more?? At least 3 to 8 films released per year for last 10 years all the same. Thats super hero, o look how cool he is, lame one liner jokes, villian and of course SPECIAL EFFECTS. PLUS LOTS OF HYPING!!! Understand kids and teenagers liking them. But adults??? I mean WTF. Need films with genuine story, human interaction stories. Not the repetitive BS. Anyfilm involving super heories is now repetitive, boring and lacking novelety. Honestly just boring now. Same rubbish wrapped in different wrapper. Silly dark knight film had first scene plane take over etc. Special effects. Was anyone genuinley excited by these effects in this scene. I must admit only watched 70% of the film then turned over to another channel. Thats how boring it was!!!
You have to understand that different people have different tastes. What you like does not mean that everybody will like that. You don't like superheroes movies does not mean that non of the adults like them. Why are you trying to impose your opinions on others. I loved the movie. Does not mean that i will call you insane since you did not like it. Movies are for entertainment. I get entertained by watching lot of special effects or comedy. I absolutely hate complex story line or sad stories or love stories. Why should I spend money to watch some guy's miserable life in the name of story. That does not mean that I will say who ever like love stories are insane.

Isn't there some point in everybody's life where they stop caring about what other people/critics/awards/imdb points are saying and start to watch exactly what they like? I felt like that a few years back, when you feel you no longer have to pretend to fit in anymore.

You have to understand that different people have different tastes. What you like does not mean that everybody will like that. You don't like superheroes movies does not mean that non of the adults like them. Why are you trying to impose your opinions on others. I loved the movie. Does not mean that i will call you insane since you did not like it. Movies are for entertainment. I get entertained by watching lot of special effects or comedy. I absolutely hate complex story line or sad stories or love stories. Why should I spend money to watch some guy's miserable life in the name of story. That does not mean that I will say who ever like love stories are insane.
annoyinly sensible post
:hysterical: :hysterical: :hysterical: As you are preset to bash superhero movies, I can't argue. Opinions ofcourse. I hate the human interaction angsty wangsty movies. Frankly, some superhero movies like Spawn, Iron Man or Howard the Duck are exactly like what you say.
Isn't there some point in everybody's life where they stop caring about what other people/critics/awards/imdb points are saying and start to watch exactly what they like? I felt like that a few years back' date=' when you feel you no longer have to pretend to fit in anymore.[/quote'] I go by Rotten Tomatoes % ages :D I do not think it has anything to do with fitting in, but simply needing some guidance as to what to watch. And see what the hype is about. Youre right in a way it means I watch films I know from the outset I may not 'get' or even like...(why for instance does everyone love the Coen Brothers?!) And yes often I watch films that have interesting casts/storys despite ratings ...like Only God Forgives has got decidedly mixed reviews. I wanna watch it because I loved 'Drive' and like Gosling.
I go by Rotten Tomatoes % ages :D I do not think it has anything to do with fitting in' date=' but simply needing some guidance as to what to watch. And see what the hype is about. Youre right in a way it means I watch films I know from the outset I may not 'get' or even like...(why for instance does everyone love the Coen Brothers?!) And yes often I watch films that have interesting casts/storys despite ratings ...like Only God Forgives has got decidedly mixed reviews. I wanna watch it because I loved 'Drive' and like Gosling.[/quote'] Yep, agree. If we go by ratings, more chances are that we might miss a lot of low rated yet great movies. For instance "Cable Guy" is rated 6 at imdb, but I liked the movie. I didn't like The English Patient, despite a high rating and some 8 oscars (many says it's unfair). Best way is to choose our favourite genre and watch them regardless of rating. Some might turn out sh!tty. Only God Forgives is in my list. read that it has got extremely polarizing reviews.
Shuddh Desi Romance is getting brilliant reviews' date='so going to watch it tomorrow[/quote'] There is nothing shuddh and desi about this film. Title is ironical.
There is nothing shuddh and desi about this film. Title is ironical.
How so? 'Shuddh' here doesn't literally mean 'pure', it means 'unadulterated'. There is a difference, they are showing things how they are.
How so? 'Shuddh' here doesn't literally mean 'pure'' date=' it means 'unadulterated'. There is a difference, they are showing things how they are.[/quote'] No. As I said it is ironical. What I mean is we think if you love some one, getting married is with the only option to live together which is what we in India think is shuddh and desi, but film opposes these obsolete traditions and necessity of marriage. It talks about live-in relationship and such issues in a lighter way. It is a rom-com, not a serious film.
is it true that parineethi chopara kisses the hero 27 times ? :giggle:
There are 2 heroines. Both have kiss scenes' date=' total 27.[/quote'] Sab rumours hai. BS news. 2 ghante me 27 kissing scenes daalenge ko picture kya dikhaayenge?