No controversy, no follow up:headshake: Goddy is over rated twitter:headshake: brb, lookin up for Shahid khan Afridi:woot:
Busy eating newly introduced flavored Kookaburra cherries :woot: Well, for that he first needs to learn using the Computers
Not really' date=' the user can choose what they share. Unlike facebook, very few details are required[/quote'] FB privacy is very worrying. :nervous: They keep tinkering with the settings :hitler:
goddy using his twitter page for advertisements.. new way of marketing.. Saw my friend Atul in Xylo add.Think he is as good as the models that he normally photographs! Hv a look http://bit.ly/XyloTVC about 4 hours ago via UberTwitter
:nono: Sach tweeted today..
Very happy that my friend Dilbir had a successful surgery & I could visit him in the hospital in Ahmd n say hello to him. God bless him..
Tendulkar helps his bed-ridden friend AHMEDABAD: Batting maestro Sachin Tendulkar has come to the rescue of his friend Dilbir Singh, who had been bed-ridden since a near fatal accident in 2002, by sponsoring his treatment. He also came to the city to meet him on Wednesday after his successful hip-replacement surgery at Shelby Hospital. Tendulkar had played under-17 cricket with Singh and both are close friends, Singh's sister Sukhbir Kaur said. "Dilbir has been suffering since his accident in 2002. But now with the hip-replacement his life would be normal again. I am very thankful to Sachin for all his help and support throughout these years," she said. Tendulkar was paying for Dilbir's treatment, Kaur said, adding "I salute Sachin for his gesture of kindness." Dilbir's mother Sukhdayal Kaur said she was relieved after the successful operation of her son. "This is all with god's grace," she said. Medical Director of the hospital Pankaj Doshi said Dilbir was referred to them by Dr Ananth Joshi, who was earlier associated with the Indian Cricket Board. "Dr Joshi, after looking at Dilbir's condition suggested hip replacement as the only solution and referred him to Dr JA Pachouri, one of the top most Hip replacement specialist in the country, who is working with us here," Doshi said. "The operation took around four hours, during which the left hip was replaced. After 8-12 weeks the right hip would be replaced," Doshi said. He said Dilbir was in coma for nearly six months after his accident and was given steroids as a life saving measure. "The steroids had a side effect on his hip joints which were destroyed resulting in arthritic problems," Doshi said. "After the replacement of hips on both the sides, Dilbir would be able perform his routine work normally," he said. Link

the amusing thing about this 'twitter' is when a celebrity replies to a fan, the fan later goes beserk trying to get another reply. haha. 'sir, are you there?', 'sir, why you not reply again?', 'sir, what happened??'. its like my own personal torture game lol.

the amusing thing about this 'twitter' is when a celebrity replies to a fan' date=' the fan later goes beserk trying to get another reply. haha. 'sir, are you there?', 'sir, why you not reply again?', 'sir, what happened??'. its like my own personal torture game lol.[/quote'] rofl dos r som real dumbass fans tbh they ***ing talking to there celeb like dey only see them begging them for reply

'Sachin's crusade against cancer' raises 1.25 crores in just two weeks! Sachin tweets for charity, India responds with 1.25 crore A simple message from Sachin Tendulkar on his twitter page is enough to raise Rs 1.25 crore in two weeks and the beneficiaries would be the children of the veteran batsman's project "Sachin's Crusade against Cancer in Children". "Sachin just tweeted once two weeks ago and overnight lakhs came in donations. Over Rs 125 lakhs have been collected," Dr P Jagannath of the "Crusade against Cancer Foundation" said at a press conference here on Thursday. "This is an astounding figure and is probably the highest that has been collected by a single celebrity in India for a single fund raising event," Dr Jagannath said, adding he had approached Tendulkar through his wife Anjali for the cause. "I approached Dr Anjali Tendulkar who is a paediatrician and known to me through some friends. She convinced Sachin for this cause," he said. "In the last one week itself over Rs 30-40 lakhs have been collected for the project which reaches those in the low income group in India. An expert panel will access the medical and financial needs and offer better treatment as well as the dosages," he said. The project is close to the champion batsman's heart and Tendulkar issued a statement terming it "as the most satisfying contribution" in his life. "Every child is precious and bringing the smile back to the child and lighting a new life is the most satisfying thing one can dream of," Tendulkar said about his project. "I'm grateful to all the donors in every part of the country who rallied behind me in my effort to save the lives of children afflicted with cancer. This is the most satisfying contribution in my life," the batting great said. Dr Jagannath said that what was most interesting among the contributions were those who donated Rs 100 and 200. "Corporate India has responded well (to Tendulkar's appeal). What is heartening is we have received donations for as little as Rs 100 and 200. This shows there are people who feel for the cause and have contributed whatever they could," he said. "I'm surprised why other celebrities have not used this medium (Twitter) to raise funds (for charity)," he added. Dr Jagannath said Tendulkar and his wife Anjali were also scheduled to take part in a fund raising dinner tonight. Link :hail:

When Sachin Tendulkar bats, the entire nation comes to a standstill, so when he tweets about a cause, the response undoubtedly has to be overwhelming. A few weeks ago Sachin Tendulkar had tweeted about creating awareness about cancer. In less than 6 weeks, 'Sachin's Crusade Against Cancer in Children' has collected Rs 1.3 cr. On Thursday, Sachin spoke on the remarkable response towards the cause and a also gave his fans an insight into his personal life after being questioned by commentator Harsha Bhogle at an event in Mumbai. Speaking about fighting for the cause, Sachin said that he was really emotional seeing the smile on the face of the baby (who had cancer). The maestro said that his resolve to support the cause is extremely strong and also thanked people for their support. On a lighter note, Sachin answered quite a few questions regarding his personal life when questioned by Bhogle. Speaking about his son, Sachin said that his son plays cricket now and teaches him how to play. Sachin who has always been a family man said that the first page of his autobiography will have his family as it was his father, mother and his brother who pushed him into cricket. On being asked how he handles the enormous pressure of expectations, he said, "I don't think of what people want me to do. I don't hear the stadium. But I'm very tense as I care about cricket. I like it as it gets out the best in me." Sachin further said that the Mumbai terror attack had numbed the nation and that is why the victory in the Chennai test match against England right after the attacks brought great cheer to the people and the team itself. He rated the match and his century as one of the best. http://cricket.ndtv.com/storypage.aspx?id=SPOEN20100142336

the amusing thing about this 'twitter' is when a celebrity replies to a fan' date=' the fan later goes beserk trying to get another reply. haha. 'sir, are you there?', 'sir, why you not reply again?', 'sir, what happened??'. its like my own personal torture game lol.[/quote'] :haha: Post something funny in other threads too.