Want to get in shape for summer? Join in...

Frankly thats not that far fetched. When 2008 Olympics were ongoing, I was stuck in a far location Extended Stay and my regime was 500 pushups as I watched the 4 hour NBC special. That was all I did over 4 hours and perhaps 10-20 sets depending on how tired I was. Didnt like it though, takes heavy toll on your, atleast mine, elbow.
50 per set means 20 sets.. not far fetched.... it has to be a really long session like you have mentioned.
Yep. Pretty sure many of us have done that at various time. You can always split it into say 4-5 sessions a day and easily crank out 80-100 pushups a day. Then it just becomes a case of Math and time. Not trying to downplay SK regime's, I absolutely respect it. Just saying it is not as much a big deal really, more so since SK's career is pretty much built around it. Still :hatsoff: to his efforts.
Frankly thats not that far fetched. When 2008 Olympics were ongoing, I was stuck in a far location Extended Stay and my regime was 500 pushups as I watched the 4 hour NBC special. That was all I did over 4 hours and perhaps 10-20 sets depending on how tired I was. Didnt like it though, takes heavy toll on your, atleast mine, elbow.
It is really boring to do that though- I guess you did because there was no choice but I would rather have a varied routine
Of course. Its good for a change, or when you do not have much options. Although one can also make a case that a quick routine of pushups, pullups, jogging is a pretty decent routine. That being said I do enjoy gym workout much better...but in the end it is whatever works best for you.
That's true- it does become important though to alter the routine and "shock" the body rather than stick to the same exact drill every time

Drinks lemon juice plus honey mixed with warm water two times a day as well as intensive bowling for half an hour or so. Will it work in losing a few pounds?

If you are not eating anything else, you might even disappear.
If you are not eating anything else' date=' you might even disappear.[/quote'] nahi yaar...cant live without eating. :winky: Cannot do rigorous treadmill cause I have an issue of calcaneal tendinitis. Which exercise is best to lose weight without running?
nahi yaar...cant live without eating. :winky: Cannot do rigorous treadmill cause I have an issue of calcaneal tendinitis. Which exercise is best to lose weight without running?
try boxing mate... i have lost tons of weight during my BB cutting period.. i do 30 seconds of skipping with 10 secs boxing for 3 minutes continuous with 1 min rest in between.. for total 25 mins straight after my workout in the gym.. I bet u can get six packs by this method without even doing one crunches or sit ups... TBH crunches or situps can give u rock hard abs but they cannot help u in losing belly fat .. Since u have issues as u said above u better avoid skipping and try boxing vigorously in air ... using a punching bag can aggravate ur problem.
Thanks for the advice.
500 pushups in 4 hrs.. come on luks paaee u can do better than that yaara ... On my chest day when i am done with all the major exercises ... i always do close to 150 pushup in less than 5 mins... in 4 sets .. 1st 50 and then low down the reps to 40 and then 25 reps till i finish 150 .. on some days i do close to 200 ... this gives my chest the best pump ever .. i feel its one of the best free hand compound movement exercise. TBH my chest size is bigger than my coach who is a champion BB in our city but yes .. he has better definations.. i am getting close to him ... and age is also on my side.:two_thumbs_up:

@rkt My point in previous post was - honey/lemon is no secrete weight loss formula. And I assume, you have been doing that half-hour fast bowling for quite long time. In that case, you have already reached the plateau of weight you could lose just by bowling. You need to do some form of cardio. [assuming your calcaneal tendinitis affects running kind of movements only - check with your physio] If you can't run, then look for other alternatives - where you can avoid stamping-on-ground movement. e.g. cycling, elliptical machine, and even better - rowing machine. Also, if you can manage - add some amount of weight training of large muscles - legs, chest, back and core...If you don't/cant hit the gym, then even body weight pushups, pullups, squats would help. And all of the above will reach plateau sooner than otherwise...so, you need to monitor diet for the best and consistent results. If you can't manage any other cardio at all - then just go strict on diet - DO NOT just start UNDEREATING significantly... First step is - maintain a diet log for next 2-3 weeks at least. Without knowing what you are already eating, you will not know what/where to change. Bottom line - you have to change what you/how-much have been eating, and how much effort you have been putting. Just doing changes like 2 glass of lemon+honey wont get you there.

@rkt My point in previous post was - honey/lemon is no secrete weight loss formula. And I assume, you have been doing that half-hour fast bowling for quite long time. In that case, you have already reached the plateau of weight you could lose just by bowling.
I have just started it recently. I guess honey/lemon does not magically lose weight but it helps in making metabolism better which is highly responsible in gaining weight. Thing is I have done gym work as well. I have tried cardio and treadmill as well, but at that time I did not feel any change even after a month and then I am not too overweight and my weight also isn't increasing. it has been very much stable since last 3-4 yeas. I am still wearing the same size of pants which I used to 2-3 years back. My height is 170 cm and weight around 75Kg. I need to lose 5-7 Kg at least. I guess I will have join the gym again.
nahi yaar...cant live without eating. :winky: Cannot do rigorous treadmill cause I have an issue of calcaneal tendinitis. Which exercise is best to lose weight without running?
low impact means you have to try elliptical. You can go on and on without hurting yourself. You can push yourself by increasing the resistance.
I have just started it recently. I guess honey/lemon does not magically lose weight but it helps in making metabolism better which is highly responsible in gaining weight. Thing is I have done gym work as well. I have tried cardio and treadmill as well, but at that time I did not feel any change even after a month and then I am not too overweight and my weight also isn't increasing. it has been very much stable since last 3-4 yeas. I am still wearing the same size of pants which I used to 2-3 years back. My height is 170 cm and weight around 75Kg. I need to lose 5-7 Kg at least. I guess I will have join the gym again.
First Bold part - what is the evidence? what is the mechanism? by what margins? There are only 3 fundamental (healthy) ways to reduce weight - increase effort, reduce calorie intake, or both. So, if whatever you are doing is not giving results - either you are not pushing hard enough, and/or you are not checking your calorie intake. Also, changes have to be incremental - if you suddenly start doing too much exercise, or start eating too less - you might have some problems. P.S. Calorie counting is more than just avoiding fat.
This is so true
500 pushups in 4 hrs.. come on luks paaee u can do better than that yaara ... On my chest day when i am done with all the major exercises ... i always do close to 150 pushup in less than 5 mins... in 4 sets .. 1st 50 and then low down the reps to 40 and then 25 reps till i finish 150 .. on some days i do close to 200 ... this gives my chest the best pump ever .. i feel its one of the best free hand compound movement exercise. TBH my chest size is bigger than my coach who is a champion BB in our city but yes .. he has better definations.. i am getting close to him ... and age is also on my side.:two_thumbs_up:
You have my respect dude if you are cranking 150 pushups at the tail end of your regime. If I did that even at the beginning my routine would be all done :cantstop: Thats a pretty good finishing move you have over there though:hatsoff:

RKt don't starve to lose weight. Metabolism will slow down. You will be struggling to lose weight despite eating less. If you eat sufficiently then reduce the portions and increase the frequency. Eating a lot in one sitting is very bad. Also eating lot of carbs at night can hurt your progress.

Swimming is a low impact exercise you can try out.