Yoda-esque Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 Really? Always thought Marathis ate ghazak instead of Tilkut. :blink: dont know what ghazak is...but this we definitely eat
Lurker Posted August 15, 2012 Author Posted August 15, 2012 dont know what ghazak is...but this we definitely eat Arre gajak yeh waali. Not to be confused with chikki. Bhook lag gaya :((
Pioneer Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 I recently changed my running style to a mid-foot strike rather than on the balls of my feet and I must say that it's doing me good so far. There seems to be less stress on the body and the pace hasn't been affected, so maybe Maniac316 you could experiment with that. On asics, they are definitely the best running shoes around !
mhr123 Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Yep. Tilkuts are awesome, and I like the gud one much better too :winky: And yes it is generally made during winters. In fact makar Sankranti in Gaya, and most part of Bihar is called Til-sankranti as Tilkut is eaten on the day. That N. African dish sounds interesting. Healthy and yet heavy. How does it taste? If its dressed properly it is awesome... and if u add bit of peanut butter (home made) with chilli .. amazing.. it is healthy and real heavy ... its also called Sudanese drug as most often then not u will feel asleep after u have it. He is probably referring to "Foul".Its a dish made from Fava Beans.Staple Breakfast Hey Yoda pa... it's called Fooul ... have u tried it ?? If yes , then i am sure in Saudi/Egypt perhaps .. as its a staple food for Sudanese there..
Shehezaada Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 hey guys, just trying to revive this thread. Can you post a full body workout, 2-3 times a week that's worked for you in the past? Something like a circuit. I want to get in 2 days of High Intensity Cardio (like the Insanity videos), 2 days of weight training in the gym. Also one day I do tire flips. I'm trying to bring down my body fat percentage basically. It's a little high right now, between 16 - 19%. Target is 10%. How long do you think I can do it if I eat real clean?
Tiger-Don Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 ^^ let me add something.... i wanna loose about 8 more pounds and i want huge muscles like Brendan McCullum...what do i need to do....easy answers please :D :icflove:
punjabi_khota Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 hey guys, just trying to revive this thread. Can you post a full body workout, 2-3 times a week that's worked for you in the past? Something like a circuit. I want to get in 2 days of High Intensity Cardio (like the Insanity videos), 2 days of weight training in the gym. Also one day I do tire flips. I'm trying to bring down my body fat percentage basically. It's a little high right now, between 16 - 19%. Target is 10%. How long do you think I can do it if I eat real clean? I can tell you my experience re: high intensity cardio. I started HIIT a couple months ago to build stamina for tennis (I used to fizz out in 30 minutes of singles play). I started doing sprints at local high-school track...working great so far. Twice a week. I do 12-15 seconds of full-out sprint 45 secs jog/walk back. 15 sets. with one minute break after 10th set. In total with 5 minutes of warming up jog and 5 minute cool down, it is one hell of a 30 min workout.
Shehezaada Posted October 8, 2012 Posted October 8, 2012 I can tell you my experience re: high intensity cardio. I started HIIT a couple months ago to build stamina for tennis (I used to fizz out in 30 minutes of singles play). I started doing sprints at local high-school track...working great so far. Twice a week. I do 12-15 seconds of full-out sprint 45 secs jog/walk back. 15 sets. with one minute break after 10th set. In total with 5 minutes of warming up jog and 5 minute cool down, it is one hell of a 30 min workout. sounds great, way to go! Has it helped with cutting down body fat %?
India-KXIP fan Posted October 19, 2012 Posted October 19, 2012 lol This may just be broscience Im not 100% sure but the non BPA free plastic bottles could lead to lower testosterone. Many places I've read and heard BPA has been proven to lower testosterone in men. So just to be sure use BPA free plastics, or glass bottles. Again Im not sure about this either but apparently using of BPA to make certain platics beginning 1960 has also coincided with lower test in men compared to previous generations. Not ideal for something like bodybuilding, or anything for men really. Im not sure about how legit these things are but just use a glass drink bottle in case anyway.
mhr123 Posted November 9, 2012 Posted November 9, 2012 Luks Paee... I have been following the below Diet for last mth.. comments pleej. 07:00 am Protein Shake with Milk (250 ml) --- 08:15 am 3 whole eggs / 3 egg whites with Oats meal 10:30 am 3 Roties / 300 gms Raw beef (baked w/o Oil etc) with Green peas or Beans. 01:30 pm 2 Rotirs / 400 to 500 gms chicken (Baked w/o oil) 03:00 pm chickpeas (100 gms) / Carrot (1nos) / Cucumber (half or 1) / Banana (1-2) / Orange (one) ----- all mixed as Salad 04:30 pm --- off to Gym After gym Protein Shake.. 07-00 pm 3 Roties / with 400 gms of Beef (Baked) 10:00 pm Soup made of from Wheat , bones some vegs all combined... planning to get in cottage cheese may be before oats... Supplements : Enzyme for proper digestion. B Complex Omega 3 . My Whey , Creatine stock is over .. will get it from India next mnth... Kuch comments dhoo paee... i am now 110 Kgs... want to maintain it.. with low carb / high protein diet.
Lurker Posted November 9, 2012 Author Posted November 9, 2012 Luks Paee... I have been following the below Diet for last mth.. comments pleej. 07:00 am Protein Shake with Milk (250 ml) --- 08:15 am 3 whole eggs / 3 egg whites with Oats meal 10:30 am 3 Roties / 300 gms Raw beef (baked w/o Oil etc) with Green peas or Beans. 01:30 pm 2 Rotirs / 400 to 500 gms chicken (Baked w/o oil) 03:00 pm chickpeas (100 gms) / Carrot (1nos) / Cucumber (half or 1) / Banana (1-2) / Orange (one) ----- all mixed as Salad 04:30 pm --- off to Gym After gym Protein Shake.. 07-00 pm 3 Roties / with 400 gms of Beef (Baked) 10:00 pm Soup made of from Wheat , bones some vegs all combined... planning to get in cottage cheese may be before oats... Supplements : Enzyme for proper digestion. B Complex Omega 3 . My Whey , Creatine stock is over .. will get it from India next mnth... Kuch comments dhoo paee... i am now 110 Kgs... want to maintain it.. with low carb / high protein diet. MHR bhau a few points: a) You are having around 8 meals a day. Which would be great if you are able to digest it all, more powers to you. If not you may want to cut down a couple. For example, soup @10 pm. Warm soup may give you heartburn or digestion issues, you may wanna drop it, or switch it with cottage cheese. b) Your protein profile is pretty tagda. Beef, eggs, milk, peas and chicken. Should cover all the bases :nice: c) Cottage cheese is slow digesting. Dont have it in mornings or afternoon. HAve them late in the day specially nights. d) Low carbs high protein would work best when you go high on fats too. How are you getting the fats? I didnt see much of nuts etc.
mhr123 Posted November 9, 2012 Posted November 9, 2012 MHR bhau a few points: a) You are having around 8 meals a day. Which would be great if you are able to digest it all, more powers to you. If not you may want to cut down a couple. For example, soup @10 pm. Warm soup may give you heartburn or digestion issues, you may wanna drop it, or switch it with cottage cheese. b) Your protein profile is pretty tagda. Beef, eggs, milk, peas and chicken. Should cover all the bases :nice: c) Cottage cheese is slow digesting. Dont have it in mornings or afternoon. HAve them late in the day specially nights. d) Low carbs high protein would work best when you go high on fats too. How are you getting the fats? I didnt see much of nuts etc. Thanxs bro. for the comments... Yah i forgot to add the nuts... i have Almonds / Raisins (50 gms) in the mrng when take milk with Protein... Roasted Peanuts i take in the afternoon (100 gms) ... I have also changed my workout to more of resistance training ... a sort of HIIT training but not the version of Mike Mentzer /Auther Jones .. but very close to Dorain Yates training .. were negative reps are given more importance than the positive reps... it works ... Mike version of 1 rep per workout was too less to little and may be it doesn't suit me... Dorain Yates version which says 3 sets ..2 warmup set and last set till failure feels much better ... Tmrw is my Leg day ... last Saturday i did the squats till failure... using drop sets ... when i started my last rep i took less weight 110 kgs.. i did 3 reps ( i go completely down below the knee) then 2 people took out the 5 kgs plates .. 100 kgs i did 3 reps.. then they removed 5 kgs plates .. i did 3 .. then removed 10 kgs plates .. and i did 70 kgs for 10 reps... when i kept the bar on the rack i could barely move ... my glutes , hamstring , quads were burning like never before... wanna ask .. if this is a good way of working out or shud i keep my set normal or i am killing my legs... yah for 4 days i could barely stretch my legs....TBH i feel more comfortable going down rather than parallel which hurts me... just wanna add when i squat i don't lock my knee I go up only 75-80% to keep the tension in the quads.
Lurker Posted November 9, 2012 Author Posted November 9, 2012 Thanxs bro. for the comments... Yah i forgot to add the nuts... i have Almonds / Raisins (50 gms) in the mrng when take milk with Protein... Roasted Peanuts i take in the afternoon (100 gms) ... Nuts/Fats are slow digesting. I generally take them more in latter part of the day, specially evenings. On low carbs diet you typically do not want carbs in your system beyond 6 pm (assuming you sleep say at 10 pm). Eating fats in the evenings will help you curb your hunger. That said, since you workout later in the day it may just be okay to have some carbs, dont overdo it though. Tmrw is my Leg day ... last Saturday i did the squats till failure... using drop sets ... when i started my last rep i took less weight 110 kgs.. i did 3 reps ( i go completely down below the knee) then 2 people took out the 5 kgs plates .. 100 kgs i did 3 reps.. then they removed 5 kgs plates .. i did 3 .. then removed 10 kgs plates .. and i did 70 kgs for 10 reps... when i kept the bar on the rack i could barely move ... my glutes , hamstring , quads were burning like never before... wanna ask .. if this is a good way of working out or shud i keep my set normal or i am killing my legs... yah for 4 days i could barely stretch my legs....TBH i feel more comfortable going down rather than parallel which hurts me... just wanna add when i squat i don't lock my knee I go up only 75-80% to keep the tension in the quads. Going below parallel is the best way to get the complete leg workout. Specially if you want to bring up your ham-glute tie-in area. The trick is to not overload. I typically throw it at the end of the squat workout with just 2 45 lbs plate and go all the way down where my ass literally touches the back of the calves. Try that. You may just love it. But dont do less than 8-10 reps else there you are just fooling yourself. I love drop sets to extract every little ounce of energy from your body. With legs so long as you have somebody to spot I say go for drop sets. You may want to do it once a month, assuming you work legs once a week and hence 4 times a month. If you do drop legs too often your body gets used to it, like every other exercise regime really. HIIT is excellent. Keep it up if it works for you.
Tendulkar_Bhai Posted November 10, 2012 Posted November 10, 2012 I have done the whole bodybuilding routine x5 small meals a day, whey protein, chicken, TUNA (if you can get the canned stuff in India it is great with jacket potatoes and low fat cottage cheese), sunflower seeds with cereal, flaxseed oil, eggs (minus the yoke - you can buy egg whites in a fresh tin)... Personally i couldnt keep it up for 1yr+ as lifting gets boring/repetitive but i did notice big changes. Now it just train to stay in shape and dont lift heavy dont want to get huge like Ramesh Powar or UV lol. Mon: 20min bike, Shoulders + Traps...4 excercises and 4 sets each around 10-12 reps. e.g. Military lifts, dumbell side and forward raises, pulldown, barbell upright row and SHRUGS (great for shaping top part). Wed: 15min running, Chest and triceps.... 4 excercises and 4 sets chest, 3 excercises 4 sets triceps. Thurs: circuit training....pure cardio, abs and v light weights. Friday: biceps, back, abs and legs - squats/lunges are the best leg exercises you can do imo. I do a few legs/abs after most sessions dont think you need to schedule this in anywhere as blood is always flowing to your abs so they do not need a rest between days. Also if you have tummy fat ab excercises will do very little.
Swing_n_Speed Posted November 10, 2012 Posted November 10, 2012 Any runners out here. what's ur average time taken to clock a mile? Am struggling to crack 7 mins
mhr123 Posted November 11, 2012 Posted November 11, 2012 Any runners out here. what's ur average time taken to clock a mile? Am struggling to crack 7 mins May be apna Desi Cartman paee can help u out... I am sure he can crack it in 6 mins if u keep a beer bottle at the Finishing Line.
mhr123 Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 bhailog iam off to India for my annual vacation , just wanna know if indian paneer or khowa is same as cottage cheese or its diff.