Young Indian players are spoilt: Akram

mastana

Oh bhai' date=' kitne baar ICF pe register ho ke wohi ki wohi baat "Pak hasn't won Test series since 2006, ODI series since 2008" post karega :wall:[/quote'] :hysterical: Yeh salla ek hi line seekh ke aaya hai. :hehe:
Oh bhai' date=' kitne baar ICF pe register ho ke wohi ki wohi baat "Pak hasn't won Test series since 2006, ODI series since 2008" post karega :wall:[/quote'] Akram Bhool gaya Jab India ne isi Young players ke saath Asia cup 2010 Jeeta tha tab naa sehwag tha naa sachin hamari team par kyun itna critcism
Akram Bhool gaya Jab India ne isi Young players ke saath Asia cup 2010 Jeeta tha tab naa sehwag tha naa sachin hamari team par kyun itna critcism
tattu tu phir se aa gaya?
May be Akram shud take a good look at his Pakistan team which hasnt won a odi series since 2008 hasnt won a test series since 2006 India only lost two matches in tri series already experts are taking dig at India.
Abe isko koi ban karo yar. Full of BS ' @ Topic i completely agree with Wasim Bhai. To me it looks only Raina is somewhat commited, maybe after Raina Kohli comes. Rest of them are only interetstd in IPL and going to Bollywood Parties and Dancing with SRK.

Nohit sharma ,dinesh karthik and ravindra jadeja are worst players i have seen maybe after dinesh mongia.They are just a burden.i think even yusuf pathan is better than these jokers. Play in ipl.International cricket is not your zone. :finger::finger::finger:

But IPL is better than international cricket, no? :hmmm:
International cricket now getting boring And after the retirement of legends like Tendulkar,Ponting,Dravid,sehwag,kallis and many others i will probably stop watching cricket.And i am sure that i am not alone. Only club cricket can save cricket from debacle.I think bcci should extend ipl for atleast 6 months and should hold matches at weekends just like epl.Bcci should also allow indian players to take part in counties and big bash to promote club cricket.

Akram is spot on and its about time somebody spoke and highlighted the glaring deficiencies in Indian bowling - lazy, unathletic, unfit and simply lacking the passion and desire to play for the national team. What is even sadder is that the so-called "young talent" will ignore any advice from a former great and carry on their ill-disciplined and partying ways. Dhoni likewise has his head buried so far up its rear end that its coming out the other side - "done well in adverse and difficult conditions" - when exactly would that be? Not prepared to acknowledge their problems, not prepared to work hard and not prepared to win - just about sums up the current mentality of Dhoni and his "young" clique.

I don't think dhoni would be accepting whatever wasim bhai said,though its all correct, in public and that too in the middle of a series. And I feel deep down even dhoni might be knowing the slack attitude of some of the players and the strings attached with it.
What? Kirsten constantly talks about fitness and only recently slammed some of the team players by saying that he was more fit than they were. The management can only do so much, it's up to the players to take their commitment more seriously from fitness to bowling/batting practice. I'm not sure who Wasim was referring to when talking about bowlers who didn't want to practice more than a few overs in the nets but if it's true then it's ****ing shameful. That's why players like Sreesanth are such poison in the team. When a guy like Sreesanth shows up in the team without having a proven track record of performance then it sends the completely wrong message to younger bowlers. He's got a rock star lifestyle from interviews, bollywood, dance shows and public appearences with none of the results on the pitch to back it up. It's clowns like Sreesanth/Bhajji that set a bad example that should be shunned from the spot light and players like Praveen Kumar and Zaheer who constantly work hard and sweat blood for the team that should be looked as bowling role models.
Needs to get more strcit with some of these lazybones. Take his concept of optional practice with only half the tean turning up on most days, I can understand an optional practice for the players like Sehwag, Dhoni etc who play all 3 formats, but for ODI specialists, these practice sessions should not be optional. Also some of the statements by Dhoni off late after such losses "I would not mind losing league matches as long as we win the finals", "batting is not a worry" after 88 and 103 sounds a little casual. Contrast this with Swann saying "Let's face it, we batted like morons twice – me included.". Admitting that there is a problem is the first step towards fnding a solution. Stragenly that has been missing and thats why we see such collapses recurring far too often these days.

Meanwhile this is what 21-year old Phillip Hughes of Australia, who already has two Test hundreds and averages 51 after seven games is up to:

Battered and sore after three gruelling days, Hughes was still elated by the experience. It involved dawn boxing sessions and beach running, three daily net sessions against a bowling machine pounding 150kph deliveries into his rib cage, Langer's old favourite of a century of 20m sprints and then nights spent at the Langer dinner table where the philosophies of life and cricket were dissected. He paid his own way to Perth and stayed with the Langer family at their City Beach home.
Akram is the new Majarekar/Ian Chappell of Pakistan. Sometimes right and most of the times wrong
Another meaningless one liner from you. How is he wrong in this case?