urbestfriend Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Like I have said I will be based in Delhi but the job involves a lot of traveling around the country as well. We are a nation of monsters always ready to pounce of single woman walking across the road
Sir john Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Excuse me' date=' How can you say that? :confused_smile:[/quote'] your views:doh: accha nahi bool sakte tooh bura bhi maat bolo :poink:
A499 Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 So are you saying all those news reports and Indian women saying these things themselves aren't true? Or the UN report on women in India? None of this is true?
PriyankaSR Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Samantha, even if he is ASSUMING that I have not traveled in India, then I can definitely support myself by facts.
A499 Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Thanks Priyanka, it's good to get a woman's point of view, seems like the men on here seem to think everything is ok in India when it comes to women. But the facts, news stories, women themselves commenting show a different story.
PriyankaSR Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 I am not sure I want to move to India now, if I do move to India I will be based in Delhi, but the job will involve a lot of traveling around the country. And it's obvious from some of the comments the men are making they have no idea about what women go through. Its good to have a woman with me on ICF. :icflove:
EnterTheVoid Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Ignore Sir John. He is the local village idiot.
Sir john Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Ignore Sir John. He is the local village idiot. nd u ozz land adopted son.:haha:
Zelig Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 nd u ozz land adopted son.:haha: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
A499 Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 I hope you people don't think I am putting India down, I have read a lot of good things about the country as well, but like I have said as a woman I want to be safe and feel secure. I have been researching everything about India and particularly about how women are treated and viewed in India. A lot of the news reports, UN reports etc are very scary from a woman's point of view. I read somewhere that 60% of men in India think that it's ok to hit their wives and think that women should stay indoors, the more I research the more likely it;s looking like I am going to give this job opportunity a miss.
Zelig Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Sam, we don't treat our women well. Stay where you're!
EnterTheVoid Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 nd u ozz land adopted son I concede defeat to your superior moronic reasoning, Mr Idiot. :hatsoff:
Sir john Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 I hope you people don't think I am putting India down, I have read a lot of good things about the country as well, but like I have said as a woman I want to be safe and feel secure. I have been researching everything about India and particularly about how women are treated and viewed in India. A lot of the news reports, UN reports etc are very scary from a woman's point of view. I read somewhere that 60% of men in India think that it's ok to hit their wives and think that women should stay indoors, the more I research the more likely it;s looking like I am going to give this job opportunity a miss. you research never going to accomplish/complete about india :peter:
urbestfriend Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 I hope you people don't think I am putting India down, I have read a lot of good things about the country as well, but like I have said as a woman I want to be safe and feel secure. I have been researching everything about India and particularly about how women are treated and viewed in India. A lot of the news reports, UN reports etc are very scary from a woman's point of view. I read somewhere that 60% of men in India think that it's ok to hit their wives and think that women should stay indoors, the more I research the more likely it;s looking like I am going to give this job opportunity a miss. All I can say is India is not for weak hearted, it is better not to come than repent later! BTW whats your motivation to move to India for a job?
A499 Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Its not my motivation, I got offered a great position by the company I am currently working for, I will be heading their leap into India. They are a big infrastructure company, so my job will involve a lot of traveling around India etc.
Prakat Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Its good to have a woman with me on ICF. :icflove: :icflove: Is it just me, or is this hot!
Yoda-esque Posted March 9, 2012 Posted March 9, 2012 Everyone fell for the troll job :haha: Wonder whether it was Mizz Warner