Desi Cartman Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 It was an insult to your nation' date=' but we agree to disagree! :)[/quote'] Nopes insult is calling "your team is full of monkeys" throwing jelly beans on a pitch was childish way of distracting the batsman ...
fineleg Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 hassan_113, Welcome. Feel free to express yourself.
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 I was born in Birmingham to two Pakistani parents nearly 24 years ago. I am now in my final year of studying medicine. I love all humanity and my best two friends are Indian- one Punjabi Sikh and other Gujarati Hindu. I went to school mainly of Sikhs. Of all the places in the world to do medical elective i.e. 7 weeks work in a hospital anywhere in the world, I chose St John's Hospital in Bangalore last June. I also travelled to Mysore, Cochin, Delhi, Agra and Mumbai. I loved India and the people and they loved and welcomed me. I miss it dearly, it was home for me. It will always remain close to my heart. I am also a huge cricket fan and have been since age of 7 and love the game of cricket and think the India team is exciting to watch. I hope that in this world, you guys can welcome me and see me as a fresh piece for optimism. :-) Hassan Sane sounding pakistani too good to be true.. we will see how long you keep your sanity.. welcome aboard though
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Desi- I did like them a lot....but I realised- the 'ball tampering' jealousy 1992, Duncan Fletcher accusing us of tampering 2006 and finally England spraying Jelly beans 2007 made me realise they don't like people of our colour cricket-wise- they like to make us feel lower. Plus, India's cricket team plays cricket how I like it- good attacking batting, good spin, nice quick bowlers and an aggressive captain. And yes, Karim's was delicious, mmmmmm, yummy! Your bowler have bene found on camera tampering ball mate.. there is no jealousy involoved..Waqar haes even faced ban........
coffee_rules Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Now comes the million $ question... Who do you support India/Pakistan stance in the bi-lateral issues like Mumbai attacks? Care to tell us in 'Chit Chat section'? :winky:
hassan_113 Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Bilaterally, I support the right for Pakistan and India to exist in peace without the action of perpetrators that carried out Mumbai. Quite interestingly, I don't like Pakistan or India's governments!! dada_rocks- hard person to please, but as I said, went to India when had choice to go anywhere in the world. Maybe that should make you think. My job as a future doctor is to help humanity and that's what I did in Bangalore. I am here to make friends as I enjoy my cricket, India cricket + Pak cricket and also the passion of the Indian people. PLUS, we know the goras were jealous of Wasim and Waqar after they also lost the World Cup final to Pakistan that year.
fineleg Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Bilaterally, I support the right for Pakistan and India to exist in peace without the action of perpetrators that carried out Mumbai. Quite interestingly, I don't like Pakistan or India's governments!! dada_rocks- hard person to please, but as I said, went to India when had choice to go anywhere in the world. Maybe that should make you think. My job as a future doctor is to help humanity and that's what I did in Bangalore. I am here to make friends as I enjoy my cricket, India cricket + Pak cricket and also the passion of the Indian people. PLUS, we know the goras were jealous of Wasim and Waqar after they also lost the World Cup final to Pakistan that year. You can only please him if you eat the food that he considers prohibited by religion (i'm just kidding - reference to another dada_rocks thread)
Predator_05 Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Hassan, why are you asking us if you would be welcome here ? Have you browsed this forum as a lurker before ? Sorry if i sound nosey, but i'm not used to seeing people making public introductions when they register
hassan_113 Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Hassan' date=' why are you asking us if you would be welcome here ? Have you browsed this forum as a lurker before ? Sorry if i sound nosey, but i'm not used to seeing people making public introductions when they register[/quote'] ...never lurked around. I just thought that Indian sentiment for Pakistanis has nosedived since Mumbai. Also, I wanted to show the wonderful things I did in India and the love I have for the country and people, which show that I am different and here to enjoy and make people realise my amazing story- I wanted to share it with you guys. I am a huge cricket fan and wanted to spread my enthusiasm....provided I was welcome and not hit with vitriol, which I feared may exist. But I'm happy here and love the forum :D
Predator_05 Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 ...never lurked around. I just thought that Indian sentiment for Pakistanis has nosedived since Mumbai. Also, I wanted to show the wonderful things I did in India and the love I have for the country and people, which show that I am different and here to enjoy and make people realise my amazing story- I wanted to share it with you guys. I am a huge cricket fan and wanted to spread my enthusiasm....provided I was welcome and not hit with vitriol, which I feared may exist. But I'm happy here and love the forum :D Cool. Your username handle sounds familiar. Were you ever a poster on other cricket forums ? Like cricketworld or channel 4 or something like that
hassan_113 Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Not really, but it is my email and I did post on channel 4 a lil when I was about 15, but quit due to studies. Would anybody be interested to a pick of my India pics?
Guest dada_rocks Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Bilaterally, I support the right for Pakistan and India to exist in peace without the action of perpetrators that carried out Mumbai. Quite interestingly, I don't like Pakistan or India's governments!! dada_rocks- hard person to please, but as I said, went to India when had choice to go anywhere in the world. Maybe that should make you think. My job as a future doctor is to help humanity and that's what I did in Bangalore. I am here to make friends as I enjoy my cricket, India cricket + Pak cricket and also the passion of the Indian people. PLUS, we know the goras were jealous of Wasim and Waqar after they also lost the World Cup final to Pakistan that year. They might have been jealous but that doesn;t condone what these two individuals were caught doing on camera.. Waqar even got punished so you see you can;t attribute this to all gora jealousy
hassan_113 Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 They were extremely fine bowlers and nobody could reverse swing it at the time. In 1992, they didn't know what it was and called it ball tampering. In 2005 Ashes= 'reverse swing'. So now you're gonna say Wasim's deliveries 1992 WC final were tampering? And Waqar didn't get punished in 1992. Afterwards he was a fool and was punished rightly.
flamy Posted February 3, 2009 Posted February 3, 2009 Not really, but it is my email and I did post on channel 4 a lil when I was about 15, but quit due to studies. Would anybody be interested to a pick of my India pics? we have a members pic thread...
Willow_on_fire Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 welcome Hassan...this website has it all...smart posters, Hardcore Indian cricket fans & a Tharki thread...:--D
Shane Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 welcome Hassan...this website has it all...smart posters' date=' Hardcore Indian cricket fans & a [b']Tharki thread...:--D Oww welll :hatsoff: Welcome home, Hasan Bhai !!!
Rajan Posted February 4, 2009 Posted February 4, 2009 Ok' date=' fair do's![/quote'] hmmmm. if i am correct, i have read about your indian visit on another forum and if my memory serves me well, the remarks were very disparaging about-indian public! what do u say?