Clarke Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Lucknow: The verdict in the Ram Janambhoomi-Babri Masjid dispute will be announced at 3:30 pm on September 24 by the Lucknow bench of the Allahabad High Court. The Lucknow bench will deliver the judgement on the Ram Janambhoomi title suit and decide who owns the 2.77 acres of disputed land on which Babri Masjid stood. While hearing the case on Wednesday the three-member bench comprising of Justice SU Khan, Justice Sudhir Agarwal, Justice DV Sharma asked all the concerned parties to be present before the court on September 24. Babri Masjid Action Committee lawyer Zafaryab Jeelani said that the court gave the directions that the verdict on title suit would be delivered on September 24. Security forces have been put on high alert in Ayodhya and major cities of Uttar Pradesh. All leaves of security personnel have been cancelled by the Uttar Pradesh government. Thirteen companies of the Central Reserve Police Force (CRPF) and 22 companies of the Provincial Armed Constabulary (PAC) have been maintaining vigil across potential flash points in Ayodhya and Faizabad. Prohibitory orders have been imposed in the twin cities. People in Ayodhya and Faizabad are worried as the verdict day approaches. They have been stocking up on rations and many schools and colleges have been shut for the past 15 days. Their campuses are now serving as temporary paramilitary camps. Babri Masjid was demolished on December 6, 1992. The demolition was followed by riots in many cities across India. TIMELINE: In 1528 the Babri Masjid was built. Hindus claim the Masjid was built after demolishing a temple. In 1859, the British erected fences to separate Hindu and Muslim areas of worship. After Independence, in 1949, Hindus and Muslims file title suits claiming the land. The Government took over the disputed site. On December 6, 1992 the Babri Masjid was razed by kar sevaks. Over 2,000 people were killed in post-demolition riots. In 1994 the Supreme Court ordered status quo on all cases till the title suit was settled. In April 2002, the Allahabad High Court's Lucknow bench started hearing the title suit case. =================================== It is a matter of national shame that a case like this has to end up in court to argue which god has precedence over a few acres of land. I reckon one of the parties will be unhappy and the case will be dragged to the supreme court. Hopefully, there will be no violence on this.
Roshanrocks Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 prepare for more riots on D-Day onwards
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Follow some old posts of posters like Lurker' date=' Kumble_Rocks, CC1981, Shwetabh etc to a get a glimpse of of effective this brainwashing has been.[/quote'] Your heroes : :hysterical::hysterical: And don't bother with the lame comeback of posting some Muslim fundoos pictures. :giggle:
Manny_Pacquiao Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 this BS is still going on? zzz it was a nice publicity stunt by the BJP to get their name out there, and ultimately it was good for indian politics to have 2 parties instead of one. but i dont think anyone gives a damn about this issue anymore. apart from the chaddi-waalas
Sir john Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 time for danga fashad by VHP and BB. :((:((:((:((
seedhi Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 September 24 is a special day - 3 years ago on this day India defeated pakistan in WC T20 finals. I hope it will be another joyous day when finally the Ayodhya land will be restored to Hindus who have been fighting for it and have laid down their lives for the last 300 years. Legally, the land should belong to Hindus anyway. Muslims stopped using the structure as a mosque in the 1920s and since then Hindus have been praying there. There is a precedent of the Lahore High Court wherein religious place is handed over to the community which actually uses it. An analogue is giving the land to the tiller instead of the zamindar. Regardless of all this, there is no way any govt or any power can move the makeshift Ram Temple and its idols from janmbhoomi.
rahulrulezz Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Reading some of the posts kinda scares me. If this is what educated bunch thinks, I am worried about the thoughts of uneducated Indians. We Indians proudly call ourselves peaceloving and secular nation yet we involve ourselves in these regular riots. I hope all those morons who were involved in this demolition and riots get severe punishtment so that no future polical Party play with religious sentiments of Indian people. Just cuz of 1992 babri incident , I will never forgive BJP
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Reading some of the posts kinda scares me. If this is what educated bunch thinks' date=' I am worried about the thoughts of uneducated Indians. We Indians proudly call ourselves peaceloving and secular nation yet we involve ourselves in these regular riots. I hope all those morons who were involved in this demolition and riots get severe punishtment so that no future polical Party play with religious sentiments of Indian people. Just cuz of 1992 babri incident , I will never forgive BJP[/quote'] Luckily these nutcases are a huge minority and contrary to what you may think their prevalence is the highest amongst the educated NRIs. They have no real connect with India, have no clue of what India stands for - it's morals, cultures, values, and tolerance. Their favorite pastime is logging on to forums and news websites and spewing all kinds of hatred and venom. That is where their so called patriotism and 'love' for their version of Hinduism starts and ends. Even a sadakchaap uneducated rickshawallah on the Indian streets is more aware and less full of hatred than these people. Luckily they do not have any existence beyond their air conditioned offices and computers connected to internet forums and the comments sections of rediff and youtube.
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Not long ago you were caught lying thru your teeth saying India hasnt lost any territory since Pandhra Aagast unness sau sainthalees. Only jingoistic fools like you will consider Aksai Chin an Indian territory, when not a single soldier went there or a single post was set up. Just because your mai baap Angrez drew a line on a piece of paper you believe it's Indian territory. The level of idiocy I have to deal with here is astounding! :hysterical: Anyhow, carry on 'Ram lala hum aayeinge, mandir wahin banaayeinge'! :yay:
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 yaar ek tau Mahiney mey ek baar you get chased out of any topic dealing with your beloved ROP when you hit a brick wall and phir bhi yeh haal hai ... I wonder what the fudge you would have said and done had you even got remotely close to prooving ROP = indeed ROP. Like I said to RR above ... Talk is faking dirt cheap ... try going down the facts lane. Bhaisaahab humari kya aukaad hai, you have supposedly made professors of history who have studied Tipu Sultan for 15 years run away on the topic of Tipu Sultan. Woh kya kahawat hai, paagal se har koi dar ke bhaagta hai, or something on those lines. :icflove:
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 errr ... ever heard of PoK ... or maybe Azad Kashmir would ring a ghanti ... Please refer to my earlier quote, "The level of idiocy I have to deal with here is astounding!" :icflove:
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 And keep the abuses and insults out if you want to discuss anything .... else I will quite literally abuse the krap out of you and your mini-mes who will arrive promptly after the fire works start. :nervous:
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Do you even know when and how that freakin "proffesor" ran away from the discussion ? You dont. But hey phokat mey dialogue baazi marney mei kiska baap ka kya jaata hai internet phorum par. Please refer to my comment above why the professor ran away from Bossbhai on a discussion on Tipu Sultan after having researched him for 15 years and written book(s) on him. :hysterical:
seedhi Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 I am sick of this word called "tolerance" ... I mean is it supposed to be a one sided gesture only from the majority community? The fact that Indian history is littered with temples demolished and converted to mosques by virtually every muslim ruler - is that tolerance? Nalanda and Vikramshila were pillaged by Bakhtiyar Khilji and burnt to ground along with their immeasurable wealth of knowledge - is that tolerance? Vijaynagar was burnt over months by the muslim invaders - possibly the greatest loss in South India - was that tolerance? Somnath was destroyed by muslim invaders not once - but SIX times - each time rebuilt by Hindus - is that the culture of tolerance that we need to be proud about? The list is endless. And yet I say that all of this could be forgiven and forgotten had the same mentality not continued to this day.We saw it in 1947, we see it everyday in Kashmir, in pakistan. Tolerance does not mean tolerating abuse and injustice and then justifying them. Unfortunately that is exactly what the perverted brand of "secularism" practiced in India has mde it out to be.
Clarke Posted September 8, 2010 Author Posted September 8, 2010 Same old ? I was keen on understanding how the law goes about these matters. What does the court have to decide on, whether Ram was born on the specified 2.77 acres of land ? Or is presence of a temple good reason to justify demolishing structures so that they can pave the way for new ones ? How does a legal case go about these matters ? If our religious bodies cant solve these 2.77 acres of land internally, how are we to expect that the govt figure out a meaningful resolution to all our border disputes ?
Ram Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 The astute students of history at it again.. :hysterical: Thanks to the internet warriors, the cup of hate never stops overflowing!
Ram Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Luckily these nutcases are a huge minority and contrary to what you may think their prevalence is the highest amongst the educated NRIs. They have no real connect with India' date=' have no clue of what India stands for - it's morals, cultures, values, and tolerance. Their favorite pastime is logging on to forums and news websites and spewing all kinds of hatred and venom. That is where their so called patriotism and 'love' for their version of Hinduism starts and ends. Even a sadakchaap uneducated rickshawallah on the Indian streets is more aware and less full of hatred than these people.[b'] Luckily they do not have any existence beyond their air conditioned offices and computers connected to internet forums and the comments sections of rediff and youtube. Hahaha, absolutely loved this sentence.. In fact, whats the line I am looking for.. You know the line other internet warriors use when they really have nothing else to say, but simply want to piggback on others’ arguments… hmmm..:hmmm: Yes, I got it… Its ‘Spot on Proff..!’ :hysterical:
The Outsider Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Which is why I said you know jack. The "Professor" didnt run away from "Me" ... she ran away when confronted with Original letters written by Tippu that were dug out by a far more meticulous research organization. I did absolutely nothing other than pointing her to that research organization after which the line went dead ... ( hmmm why does that sound familiar ) . Meticulous research organizations like faithfreedom and answeringislam!!:hysterical: Or 'research' articles on geopolitics published by nurses?
seedhi Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Here is another current example of "tolerance" as propagated by the champions of "secularism". Hindus in Bengal stopped from Durga Puja, 2 temples desecrated and administration are onlookers. 24 hurt in Bengal clashes, RAF called out September 08, 2010 6:35:51 PM PNS | Kolkata Rapid Action Force was called out as members of two communities clashed in the Basirhat sub-division of North 24 Parganas, about 150 km from Kolkata, leaving at least 24 persons, including the officer-in-charge of a police station, injured. Reportedly, clashes started around 11 pm on Monday and continued intermittently till Tuesday morning when members of one community started digging the pathway leading to a Durga temple at Chattal Pally village in Deganga police station, sources said. “When repeated requests to stop the digging failed, we called the police,†said one of the victims, adding that the clashes started only when the police intervened. Some people reportedly led by local ruffians — Maqbur Rehman and Mintu Sahji — attacked shops selectively and ransacked a couple of religious places, sources said, adding that a mob of about 500 persons resorted to massive stone-pelting, injuring three policemen. Officer-in-charge of Deganga, Arup Ghosh, received head injuries and suffered fracture in his hand. District Magistrate V Kumar said precautions had been taken and curfew had been clamped in the area. Paramilitary forces had been called out to assist the RAF, sources said, refusing to give further details. Two temples of Kartickpur and Deganga Biplabi colony were desecrated by the mob, sources said. “When we protested, they chased us with swords and hurled bombs. The police intervened but were hopelessly outnumbered,†Anil, a local who was also injured in the clashes, said. A particular community wanted to stop the 25-year Durga Puja in the area but failed in the face of resistance from the other community, sources said, but added that in recent times the administration in its bid to woo the minorities after the 2009 General Elections “simply looked the other way leaving us at their mercyâ€. The clashes spread to Kartickpur, Kadambagachi area as four stationary buses were torched. Traffic on the Deganga-Kadambagachi-Basirhat route came to a standstill even as the police resorted to lathicharge to control the crowd. The mob attacked shops at Beliaghata market as well, police sources said, adding, the situation was tense but under control. “The situation could have been even worse had it not been a bandh day on Tuesday,†police said and added that the area, a busy market place on a normal day, could have witnessed major violence. Basirhat, a parliamentary constituency bordering Bangladesh held till 2009 by the CPI, was wrested by Trinamool Congress’ Nurul Islam. Deganga-Berachapa, which has a Muslim population of more than 69 per cent, had been otherwise a peaceful area which made news only in 2008 following reports of land-acquisition. The local population united against the reported Government move to acquire land leading the administration to shelve the projects. Eight out of 29 blocks have a ‘minority-dominated’ population, thanks to unchecked infiltration from Bangladesh, locals complained, adding, the protest against infiltration continued to be an irritant between the two communities. “TC leader Ratna Chowdhury was pressuring the police not to take any action against the erring mob which selectively looted and ransacked shops of a particular community,†said Anil. There was no communication from administration. Locals complained both the Left and the TC leaders, including Islam, were backing the attackers. “We are under continuous threat in our own country and if this trend continues, we will have to migrate to some other district,†Subhashis Tarafdar, a local, said. http://www.dailypioneer.com/281645/24-hurt-in-Bengal-clashes-RAF-calle d-out.html
Ram Posted September 8, 2010 Posted September 8, 2010 Btw, its shocking to see the amount of knowledge/insight these champions of free hate have, on the topic of Islam. On the one hand, they claim to hate it from the core, but simply cannot stop talking about it on other. Makes me wonder if these self-styled e-guardians of the Hinduism and enemies of Islam are actually secret Muslims themselves.. It’s a bit like those virulent anti-gay Evangelical Chrisitian ministers and pastors who turned out to be gays themselves… Characters like Ted Haggard, who led a lifelong crusade against homosexuality, but was caught paying a gay hooker for sex and drugs.. There’s a saying that goes along the lines of ‘You’re secretly what you profess to hate the most…’.. It probably applies in this scenario as well.. :hysterical: