Ya. My dad sent me the usual for the semester. I'm rolling with cash now, thanks to the dip. 20% more than usual in my acc :D
:haha: What a naive Dad ! Someone must tell him that the rupee is appreciating against the Dollar ! And great times for Holy ! Nothing like checking your checkings acc and see it flush with cash ! Party timeeeeeeeeee ! :yay::yay:

^^^More dough for thr booze and lapdances! bahut maal hai apne paas - Amir Khan from Rangeela ishtyle :haha:

Time to apply for a Canadian PR? Easier to get it without any blows to one's self-respect unlike the US one!

:haha: What a naive Dad ! Someone must tell him that the rupee is appreciating against the Dollar ! And great times for Holy ! Nothing like checking your checkings acc and see it flush with cash ! Party timeeeeeeeeee ! :yay::yay:
Naive my a$$. He knows the current rates. I'm just waiting for him to reveal why. I suspect I'm gonna have to take back a new laptop for him.:P
Ya. My dad sent me the usual for the semester. I'm rolling with cash now, thanks to the dip. 20% more than usual in my acc :D
LOL, Back in 1997 when I was studing in US, I refunded some courses to get some extra cash..bad habit of going to the Casino

US exporters are laughing all the way to the bank. Don't think the European industry can take much more of this, except those importing their raw materials from across the pond.

Actually, it seems that even though the Canadian dollar is higher than the US at the moment, prices arent getting any cheaper in Canada itself. There are a lot of people crossing the border over to the US to do their shopping.

Actually' date=' it seems that even though the Canadian dollar is higher than the US at the moment, prices arent getting any cheaper in Canada itself. There are a lot of people crossing the border over to the US to do their shopping.[/quote'] But what abt customs?

Are your mamma pappa politicians or something back home? How can so many desi mama pappa afford sending money from India to US? :D:hatsoff:India must be truly shining these days. Edit- Ask mamma pappa if they want to adopt a nice grown up baccha :D

:hysterical::hysterical: No re. No politicos :finger:

:bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra::bhangra: coming back folkz.. coming back :two_thumbs_up: up now.. CONGRATZ ALL :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: