guess the markets all around the world are in a bad shape..coz there has not been a marked improvement in US economy in the last 6 months to raise the $ to where it is now..investors arent feeling that attracted to the emerging markets in Asia and Europe's economy is also in a bad state and so they are jumping back to US now

you know the dollar is going down when ordinary actresses in India are carrying around $3000 Louis vuitton and Gucci handbags!
Dharavi mein sab kuch milta hai - Gucci, Fendi, Prada, LV et al :giggle:
Rupee has hit an all time low of 49.2 against the US Dollar. Party time for you folks.
oh yeah " Tinku ne naya cycle chahiye da, guddi nu ipod " "Koi gal nahi, dollar vadiya"
Rupee has hit an all time low of 49.2 against the US Dollar. Party time for you folks.
Alarming. At a time when US economy is tanking, when dollar is progressively weakening and there is a very good chance that US currency would get devalued, it is the Rupee that is getting weaker comparatively? This comes in a era where Indian economy is supposedly doing fantastic. Sure it has boosted the remittance capacity of (Non-Resident) Indians but it also shows that not everything is right with the economy back home.

What a time to cash in USD, the bubble is temporary as the demand for USD has gone up For Canadian, over 5K exchange is almost 1.29 ( this rate hasn't been around for 3 years f)- heck 5 months ago, it was par. Same goes for Indian Rupees..50 rupees I was waiting for a time like this to cash in my USD, in a matter of months..its changed dramatically

Cant say man, I dont think I will wait more..but I know its temp, it will come down..and especially after election who knows what happens..

Cant say man' date=' I dont think I will wait more..but I know its temp, it will come down..and especially after election who knows what happens..[/quote'] good time to open new bank account in India and deposit the $$$$$$$$$$$$$$