I can smell a 2-0 in tests , 2-0 in ODIs whitewash for the Aussies

RamP

In what could be the disastrous tour ever undertaken by an aussie team, they are very well placed for a 2-0 whitewash in ODI series, after the 2-0 whitewash in the Tests. 11 years on from the 3-0 test disaster and CB series loss in 1999, its time for us to rub it in... Enjoy!!! :yay:

with one match to go ' date= wow that is some bold prediction :finger:
its just one match to go bro. Not 3 matches to go. There is nothing bold about this prediction

^^ ha ha. did i make any claim that i'm predicting the obvious. i'm just excited about the prospect of handing over the worst series drubbing to aussies in both tests and odis and trying to share the excitement with the other members here. why r u guys coming and taking a dig at me. if you dont feel the same way as i do, why dont you stay away from this thread? :)

^^ ha ha. did i make any claim that i'm predicting the obvious. i'm just excited about the prospect of handing over the worst series drubbing to aussies in both tests and odis and trying to share the excitement with the other members here. why r u guys coming and taking a dig at me. if you dont feel the same way as i do' date=' why dont you stay away from this thread? :)[/quote'] Abe yaar RamP, JA mazzak kar raha hai, kai koo bhadak raha hai, khali peeli :eyedance::hatsoff:

Just seeing the non-Asian teams perform in the ODIs in the subcontinent in the last few years, you get a sense that the coming world cup is going to be dominated by Asian teams. One of the biggest shifts in the ODI game in the subcontinent in recent times is the fact that 300 is the new 250 and 330 and is the new 280. Gone are the days when you score 300 and think the game’s in the bag. The only possible saving grace for the bowling team is if there’s movement under lights for day-night games. Else, no total is really insurmountable. This is in direct contrast to places like Australia and South Africa, where the pitches are not so batsmen friendly, the grounds slightly bigger and the conditions for batting not so friendly. However, if those teams approach ODI games in India with the same mindset that they have for games elsewhere, they’re going to get pummeled into oblivion. We blanked England 5-0 in 2008 (It could have very well been an unprecedented 7-0 but for those unfortunate incidents in Mumbai), we rolled over South Africa earlier this year and even B’desh brushed off the Kiwi challenge.

India has some really good batsmen but needs decent spinners, Bhajji and Band is mediocre
India has some really good batsmen but needs decent spinners' date=' Bhajji and Band is mediocre[/quote'] What are you talking about? We’re one of the few sides that actually has the requisite spin bowling resources to at least tie down opposition batsmen in these flat conditions. The other teams have a big crisis on hand because a)their spinners are not nearly as good as ours and b)Our batsmen are much more accomplished at playing spin than their batsmen are, which only worsens the situation for their spinners. It is my belief that the WC will be won by the team with the best spin bowling attack.
no mention of a lost series against australia B ?.make no mistake ,this odi team is not perfect at all.our bowlers cannot sustain any kind of pressure at all.this will come back to bite us in world cup elimination matches where a minuscule slip up by our batsmen will be amplified into a loss.

Hussey, Bollinger withdraw from Margao ODI Australian batsman Mike Hussey and fast bowler Doug Bollinger have been withdrawn from Sunday's third and final ODI against India at Margao, and will fly home on Thursday. More... Hussey, Bollinger withdraw from Margao ODI October 21, 2010 Australian batsman Mike Hussey and fast bowler Doug Bollinger have been withdrawn from Sunday's third and final ODI against India at Margao, and will fly home on Thursday. According to the Daily Telegraph, Australian selectors want Hussey to be involved in a Sheffield Shield match for Western Australia next week, while Bollinger is still struggling to overcome his stomach muscle strain. Bollinger's injury was initially thought to be a niggle, but it is clearly becoming a major concern ahead of next month's Ashes. It is believed that Australian selectors want Hussey to have a couple of dominant performances in the Sheffield Shield to ensure a Test place for the Ashes. Earlier, on Wednesday, India defeated Australia at Visakhapatnam to take a 1-0 lead in the three-match ODI series. Chasing 290 for victory, India scored 292 for five with seven balls to spare. The first match at Kochi was called off due to rain.

Hmm both big blows, I know we were without Bollinger for the 1st game but I think he could of made the difference. Hussey is a big blow because he is probably our best ODI batsman.

Hmm both big blows' date=' I know we were without Bollinger for the 1st game but I think he could of made the difference. Hussey is a big blow because he is probably our best ODI batsman.[/quote'] Looks like you guys don't give a **** about this ODI series? :hmmm: Man this is getting boring now

Time for Dhoni to opt out as well..Why bother playing a meaningless ODI when the Aussies see the Sheffield Shield match being a better preparation than an international match. Let Ajay Ratra, the current Goa Ranji Captain take Dhoni's place :--D