Guest prince Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Why is munaf not given a contract. I know he hasn't played much for india in last 18 months but he played last month for india in tri-series in srilanka, he bowled well and took wickets but he wasn't given a chance against autralia (the one odi series) and vinay kumar was played and he got trashed. Munaf was also sent as a replacement to sri lanka for the test series two months ago so I though he was back in the mix for india. does this mean he will not be considered for world cup and also pathan brothers, dkarthik and others who have missed out.
achilles Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 The only way Yuvi's getting back into grade A is if he plays for the same IPL team as MS Dhoni or gets adopted by some board official. Instances like this prove that sifarish, sycophancy and being friends with the captain and the Secretary of the board helps you get into Grade A with a grand total of 5 test matches. Distasteful and disgraceful. This is no way of treating a senior player.
Shakthi Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Yes if gg can be given grade a y not yuvi get the same ok his peform has been poor but what has gg done in 2010 apart from few half centuries .
achilles Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Sreesanth must be feeling the pinch that Vijay & Pragyan have moved up in the priority list than him. He must bounce back.
coffee_rules Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 this is dumb. yuvi not in A, no contracts for KKD, useless bowlers like Mithun and Vinay kumar being considered while guys like Munaf and RP throw out like dirt. Watch it. :brc:
yoda Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Watch it. :brc: We are not talking IPL contract. :headshake: :csk:
Ranjha Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 More than the monetary fact it is the 'insult' that UV will feel most' date=' all this while world cup is coming up, maybe some babus in BCCI have lost faith in him completely and don't think he will be very effective & are hell bent upon disrespecting him off late.[/quote'] Changed my signature accordingly.
coffee_rules Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 We are not talking IPL contract. :headshake: :csk: No, bad mouthing brc bowlers. Ashwin is useless bowler. :brc: :csk::hehe:
coffee_rules Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 When Yuvi performs in WC 2010' date=' it will be a big slap on the face of BCCI............................ [/quote'] :hysterical:
Ranjha Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 :hysterical: hey, why you changed the year from my signature?:finger: :hysterical:
yoda Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 No, bad mouthing brc bowlers. Ashwin is useless bowler. :brc: :csk::hehe: Comparing Ashwin with Mithun and VK :giggle:
Gunner_Mania Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 The only way Yuvi's getting back into grade A is if he plays for the same IPL team as MS Dhoni or gets adopted by some board official. Instances like this prove that sifarish, sycophancy and being friends with the captain and the Secretary of the board helps you get into Grade A with a grand total of 5 test matches. Distasteful and disgraceful. This is no way of treating a senior player. :facepalm:
ludhianvi Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 This past year Three fractures of his hand, a cartilage tear in the wrist, neck strains and dengue fever have made his tenth season in international cricket most forgettable. http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-australia-2010/content/story/477930.html Everybody forgets the injuries. Playing one match and not the next takes it toll and becomes harder to make a comeback without continuous match practice.
Clarke Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 What's with the big 'insult' in dropping him to grade B ? Tell me this, among the regulars who's been the least pivotal player in India's #1 test ranking ? Secondly, he's not being sent to prison or something. He will not be asked to live in a local guesthouse instead of the five star hotel. He'll get everything that a player gets other than 50 lakh rupees, which is what, a tenth of his IPL earnings ? Hell, i wouldn't care if Rahul Dravid was placed in Grade B; it sends out a signal that ur position is always under the scanner, nothing more, nothing less.
Ranjha Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 What's with the big 'insult' in dropping him to grade B ? Tell me this, among the regulars who's been the least pivotal player in India's #1 test ranking ? Secondly, he's not being sent to prison or something. He will not be asked to live in a local guesthouse instead of the five star hotel. He'll get everything that a player gets other than a 50 lakh rupees, which is what, a tenth of his IPL earnings ? Hell, i wouldn't care if Rahul Dravid was placed in Grade B; it sends out a signal that ur position is always under the scanner, nothing more, nothing less. So are you saying GRADE A list is only for test performers? Odi and T20s do not count? Yuvraj has been Indias top performer in odis for quite some years and he won India the only T20 worldcup... and if tests are the only criteria with which people get into GRADE A. What is Raina doing in there with only 5 tests? what is dhoni doing there? Gambhirs performance over the last year? Dravid? It doesnt make sense. This is no way to treat a senior player who has been playing for 10 years. To put him in the same list as M Vijay is disgraceful. Its not about 50 lakhs. Its about insult and also you will lose a lot more money from sponsorships...In crores that is.
Guest prince Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 does this mean that BCCI has now given up on guys like munaf, pathan brothers, rp singh, dinesh karthik, badrinath and uthappa.:(( I think BCCI will now ceratianly choose the 15 man world cup squad from these newly 24 contracted players. so can we now end all the articles calling for pathan brother and uthappa to be brought back, munaf and karthik bashing and badrinath sympathisers articles.
Desi Cartman Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 lol @ seniority ? WTF does it mean for a sportsperson. If you play well then you are in else you are out. All this seniority and *Hurt* comments are better suited for Pak cricketers.
rahulrulezz Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 Whats shocking is that R.Jadeja has the effing central contract....
Ranjha Posted November 11, 2010 Posted November 11, 2010 lol @ seniority ? WTF does it mean for a sportsperson. If you play well then you are in else you are out. All this seniority and *Hurt* comments are better suited for Pak cricketers. Lol at performance criteria This hypocrisy is well suited for pak board...WTF is Dravid doing in grade A then and Raina after 5 tests? Lol And what's gambhirdone this yr? But wait only yuvi sucks....