vvvslaxman Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 Nobody needs them. They can run their own tournament like that. They can have team names like FIXERS XI, CHEATERS XI, TAMPERERS XI.
Pak_Forever Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 Nobody needs them. They can run their own tournament like that. They can have team names like FIXERS XI' date=' CHEATERS XI, TAMPERERS XI.[/quote'] add one more.....INDIAN BOOKIES XI :giggle:
Desi Cartman Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 add one more.....INDIAN BOOKIES XI :giggle: But they only Play with Pak players :cantstop:
CSK Fan Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 Good call for not playing Pakistani players in the "Mega Carnival" :winky: That's what exactly this disney world tournament is. Make it short and more about cricket then bollywood/disco dance, if those two things remain there then I hope our players never ever participate. And I doubt if this is true as ICC or BCCI won't give out statements like blaming the whole team/players for fixing and having contacts with fixers....that would be as ridiculous as Butt's statements against English players. b/w how long is IPL this time, like 3-4 months? BCCI will milk each and every penny out of you fans before you get fed up with this mega disney carnival. You really think its good for Pak players to miss IPL? How would you feel if you are the only one to miss out on big bucks being handed out in your office? Maybe if Butt, Amir, etc had got IPL money, they might not have resorted to spot fixing. Despite all the show-boating, Pak players do stand to miss a lot which is kind of sad for the innocent players. Don't for a moment believe that missing is good for Pak team and players. Its easy to sit at home and demand others to just play for the country ignoring money. If that was possible in real world, there would be no match fixing
Zap_Brannigan Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 Good call for not playing Pakistani players in the "Mega Carnival" :winky: That's what exactly this disney world tournament is. Make it short and more about cricket then bollywood/disco dance, if those two things remain there then I hope our players never ever participate. And I doubt if this is true as ICC or BCCI won't give out statements like blaming the whole team/players for fixing and having contacts with fixers....that would be as ridiculous as Butt's statements against English players. b/w how long is IPL this time, like 3-4 months? BCCI will milk each and every penny out of you fans before you get fed up with this mega disney carnival. You are talking as if the choice is with the pak players. Even if they were allowed, do you really think that anyone would say no, even after all the tamasha last 2 years? As much as i hate bollywood, what does that take away from the cricket played? NFL, NBA has just as much entertainment on screen, yet the 3 leagues (including IPL) gives some of the highest quality club sports around. Its called packaging and marketing and it has nothing to do with the actual sport. Infact, IPL holds more credibility than matches involving pakistan. 7 out of the 11 pak players are said to be involved in match fixing. Thats majority of the team. Who are the non- match-fixers left? Bad mouthing, injury prone aktar and ball biting afridi? There are maybe 2 or 3 pak players that would get top dollars in IPL if they are selected to play. So banning them altogether is not really a big blow to most franchises. BCCI milking fans is ok because we have control of what we spend our money on. Its our decision. We are not being cheated, but then you wouldn't understand that.
Hindustani Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 You are talking as if the choice is with the pak players. Even if they were allowed, do you really think that anyone would say no, even after all the tamasha last 2 years? As much as i hate bollywood, what does that take away from the cricket played? NFL, NBA has just as much entertainment on screen, yet the 3 leagues (including IPL) gives some of the highest quality club sports around. Its called packaging and marketing and it has nothing to do with the actual sport. Infact, IPL holds more credibility than matches involving pakistan. 7 out of the 11 pak players are said to be involved in match fixing. Thats majority of the team. Who are the non- match-fixers left? Bad mouthing, injury prone aktar and ball biting afridi? There are maybe 2 or 3 pak players that would get top dollars in IPL if they are selected to play. So banning them altogether is not really a big blow to most franchises. BCCI milking fans is ok because we have control of what we spend our money on. Its our decision. We are not being cheated, but then you wouldn't understand that. You nailed it :hatsoff: but then, a "simple" pakistani fan will never understand such things, there is no powerful logic than lahori logic :nervous:
saneindian Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 Ham hinduon ne fir se apni zeheniyat dikha di. Will be good to see Shakib and Tamim get some top IPL dollars though.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 pff... Whats the big deal about this? this. :two_thumbs_up:
vaibhav_delhi Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 though I am glad about one thing that b@stard Sohail Tanvir won't make a single penny in India again through IPL.. Tanvir deserves his pathetic life cuz of that comment you HAVE to be a paki lowlife to mix sport and religion.
spectre Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 you HAVE to be a paki lowlife to mix sport and religion. so you endorse what Tanvir said, vaa reh vaa
ravishingravi Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 It shouldn't happen. Ideally IPL itself should be closed but to label an entire nation would be unfair.
vaibhav_delhi Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 so you endorse what Tanvir said' date=' vaa reh vaa[/quote'] what are you on dimwit?
spectre Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 what are you on dimwit? oh wait, its you, now i can understand that post
CSK Fan Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 so you endorse what Tanvir said' date=' vaa reh vaa[/quote'] I think he was talking about Tanvir not Rahul the poster
spectre Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 I think he was talking about Tanvir not Rahul the poster Alright, i may have misunderstood
King Tendulkar Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 It will ridiculous to paint EVERY Pakistani player as being tainted. Shane Warne was ‘tainted’, but he wasn’t he made captain of an IPL team? Gibbs was tainted, but didn’t he play for DC? The IPL is overstepping its mark by this blanket-branding of ALL Pakistani players. They should do what they did last year – Play innocent, pretend as though they want Pakistanis and just let the Home Ministry reject their visa applications. The Pakistani govt. will see this a rebuke and conveniently follow-up with their own retort by denying any of the Pakistanis NoCs to participate in the IPL. That way, all the blame is on the Indian and Pakistani govts. Reason STATE SPONSORED TERRORISM
ViruRulez Posted December 7, 2010 Posted December 7, 2010 Great news for sure. But one confusing statement in the news posted in first post. Why would ICC ban anybody from IPL when it is a private league not affiliated to ICC. Sounds quite confusing for sure but good news anyways.
Clarke Posted December 7, 2010 Author Posted December 7, 2010 No major outlet has reported this, hence its a hoax. Until further notice, Pakistani players are welcome :two_thumbs_up: The best thing would be a repeat of last yr, names present in the auction but no buyers :finger:
straight.drive Posted December 8, 2010 Posted December 8, 2010 you HAVE to be a paki lowlife to mix sport and religion. Hope you are not saying that tanvir should be allowed to play, inspite of his Mulla-esque and Taliban-esque comments on hinduism. Only a liberal extremist like arundathi roy would vouch for Tanvir in IPL.