VRV Singh Posted December 18, 2010 Posted December 18, 2010 He might have potential which has to be nurtured but at this stage he is far far too raw for Test cricket, even as 3rd seamer. That much is clear...having he and Yadav as the backups to a fragile Zaheer and the other two was a great misjudgement from the selectors. Even someone like Mithun doing a similar kind of role to what he did in SL would be preferable, even if it's widely concluded that he is not a long term solution.
ViruRulez Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Unadkat is in the team to spread the message of love and peace in this world. Mahatma Gandhi' date=' also from the same Porbandar where Unadkat comes from, started his journey of non violence from South Africa. Unadkat is only following a great. If Kallis hits a four of the first ball, bowl a similar second so he can hit another 4. After a while Kallis will get tired and ashamed of his violence (and hopefully die of boredom).[/quote'] :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
ViruRulez Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Even Tsostobe is not good I guess would not disagree.. to be frank both both Unadkat and Tsostobe are bowling 125ish without any seam movement and hence completely ineffective in these conditons
Robin Hood Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Unadkat, Abhimanyu mithun and another rubbish. How many more trundlers India will churn out, i dont know. Even they will have hard time getting in bangladesh side. UNADKAT THE BIGGEST TRUNDLER OF 2010.
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 I am actually very surprized..I remember I saw Jaydev Unadkat bowling in U-19 at around 142..He lost his pace within 2 years ..wah India wah
Serani Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 I am actually very surprized..I remember I saw Jaydev Unadkat bowling in U-19 at around 142..He lost his pace within 2 years ..wah India wah No he didnt, his pace was the same then as it is now.
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 No he didnt' date=' his pace was the same then as it is now.[/quote'] dude.. if you havent seen him bowl in un-19 in NZland, dont fart here..
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 I am actually very surprized..I remember I saw Jaydev Unadkat bowling in U-19 at around 142..He lost his pace within 2 years ..wah India wah Lol what match were you watching? He was always in the 125-133ish mark. He has a good record because he's a pretty good swing bowler. And can we at least cut some slack for him? I mean, he himself knows that he's not ready for international cricket and yet he was there bowling in the first match of such a important series. You wanna blame someone, blame the frigging selectors. The guy's bowled one ****ing innings and yet some of you losers are writing him off. Have none of you people ever failed in your lives?
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Lol what match were you watching? He was always in the 125-133ish mark. He has a good record because he's a pretty good swing bowler. And can we at least cut some slack for him? I mean, he himself knows that he's not ready for international cricket and yet he was there bowling in the first match of such a important series. You wanna blame someone, blame the frigging selectors. The guy's bowled one ****ing innings and yet some of you losers are writing him off. Have none of you people ever failed in your lives? i clearly remember this guy hitting high 130s and hitting once around 142
Serani Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 dude.. if you havent seen him bowl in un-19 in NZland' date=' dont fart here..[/quote'] I watched it all actually, you really think Unadkat was bowling 142 K's? :giggle: If he did then it was a simple case of speed gun error.
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Lol what match were you watching? He was always in the 125-133ish mark. He has a good record because he's a pretty good swing bowler. And can we at least cut some slack for him? I mean, he himself knows that he's not ready for international cricket and yet he was there bowling in the first match of such a important series. You wanna blame someone, blame the frigging selectors. The guy's bowled one ****ing innings and yet some of you losers are writing him off. Have none of you people ever failed in your lives? cut the crap....dont wanna see ur dramaqueen kinda posts here... I was a fan of Jaidev but the fact is he bowled cr@p...
IKnowU Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Unadkat did bowl high 130's to low 140's at the WC. I watched a lot of the WC and I can confirm he was pretty quick.
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Lol what match were you watching? He was always in the 125-133ish mark. He has a good record because he's a pretty good swing bowler. And can we at least cut some slack for him? I mean, he himself knows that he's not ready for international cricket and yet he was there bowling in the first match of such a important series. You wanna blame someone, blame the frigging selectors. The guy's bowled one ****ing innings and yet some of you losers are writing him off. Have none of you people ever failed in your lives? or haan lallooo..tu sach main bahut badda lallloo hai... u were in that thread where Jaydev bolwed against Pakistan and bolwed high 130 bowls ..one of the post says he bowled at 139..... sara din khamman dhokla khayega to sirf pet hi badega, dimag nahi http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=203823&page=15
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 or haan lallooo..tu sach main bahut badda lallloo hai... u were in that thread where Jaydev bolwed against Pakistan and bolwed high 130 bowls ..one of the post says he bowled at 139..... sara din khamman dhokla khayega to sirf pet hi badega, dimag nahi http://indiancricketfans.com/showthread.php?t=203823&page=15 You act like I go and ready every freaking post in the match threads. You do realize that most of the posts in match threads are occupied by spammers? And Ouch, low blow on the dhokla part, I'm deeply hurt :((
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 I watched it all actually, you really think Unadkat was bowling 142 K's? :giggle: If he did then it was a simple case of speed gun error. It was probably the English guns, I tell you. I mean when you see someone like Draco Malfoy bowl 145 +, you know somethings wrong. Btw, Anderson's speed has also dropped on the Aus tour. He barely reaches 84 mph this series. :winky:
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 cut the crap....dont wanna see ur dramaqueen kinda posts here... I was a fan of Jaidev but the fact is he bowled cr@p... Lol What drama? I know he bowled crap ***got. The fact is he shouldn't have been on this tour in the first place. Not even close. I said it in my posts. But then again, I wouldn't expect someone like you to understand when you spend 24 hrs a day worshiping Akhtar's genitals.
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 You act like I go and ready every freaking post in the match threads. You do realize that most of the posts in match threads are occupied by spammers? dude you posted right below that 139 post..and u were active in that thread and posted large number of posts... And Ouch, low blow on the dhokla part, I'm deeply hurt :(( allleyyy munna bulla maan gaya... chalo chup ho jao, rahul bhaiya candy dega :finger:
maniac Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Unadkat is the reflection of what is wrong with Indian Selectors.Someone like Munaf,Praveen Kumar or even Nehra who have loads of domestic experience would have been a better choice . We are so impatient to unearth the next spearhead for the Indian team that we keep inducting these raw tundlers.The above mentioned might not have great pace but atleast the would TRY to exploit the conditions with their experience.
rahulrulezz Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Lol What drama? I know he bowled crap ***got. The fact is he shouldn't have been on this tour in the first place. Not even close. I said it in my posts. But then again' date=' I wouldn't expect someone like you to understand when you spend 24 hrs a day worshiping Akhtar's genitals.[/quote'] Lalloo... u r trying to be funny... whats up you and talking about men genitals all the timee.. Chakku sala
Laaloo Posted December 19, 2010 Posted December 19, 2010 Unadkat is the reflection of what is wrong with Indian Selectors.Someone like Munaf' date=Praveen Kumar or even Nehra who have loads of domestic experience would have been a better choice . We are so impatient to unearth the next spearhead for the Indian team that we keep inducting these raw tundlers.The above mentioned might not have great pace but atleast the would TRY to exploit the conditions with their experience. Munaf? Do you people even watch Indian matches or just draw your conclusions from scorecards? After that pathetic show in Cape Town 06, I never want see Munaf (gutless fker) play for India even again. And lol Nehra? The guy hasn't played a FC match in 2 fking years, and be honest, he wouldn't have done jackshit on this pitch either. Praveen Kumar has been pretty good in FC matches. I don't know why the selectors look over him every ****ing series. Even when ZAK, Ishant, and Harbhajan was out, PK still wasn't picked. I just think the selectors don't see him as a test player.