Is Dhoni better than Ganguly as captain??

One thing about Dhoni is that he wins the toss or Not' date=' never Lets the Game drift away. During Ganguly's Days there were Many occasions where we lost the toss in a Final, Bowled first and the Opposition scored 300+ quite regularly. This doesnt Happen with Dhoni too Often, so for me with this Resource I believe Dhoni is better Than Sourav Ganguly. But I would give credit to Sourav Ganguly for building the Foundation of New India, there was a Time when he brought in majority of the Stars we have, and made them in One team. I am not sure whether Dhoni can do it, once the Legends retire, So i'll wait and See. Lets not forget we would have gone Nowhere without Both the Captains. Sourav Ganguly Started it and Dhoni Finished it.[/quote'] Best thing Dhoni has done as a captain is - showing faith in UV, when everyone was calling for his head. Masterstroke. But who knows it was originally Sachin's idea - as he is the best person to identify 'class' and how things can be turned around.
Best thing Dhoni has done as a captain is - showing faith in UV, when everyone was calling for his head. Masterstroke. But who knows it was originally Sachin's idea - as he is the best person to identify 'class' and how things can be turned around.
True, similar what Ganguly did with Bhajj before the 2001 Aus tour. Credits to both, we are Lucky to have both.
True' date=' similar what Ganguly did with Bhajj before the 2001 Aus tour. Credits to both, we are Lucky to have both.[/quote'] Not just Bhajji, but Laxman as well. Backed Yuvraj, Zaheer and Kaif too. Even Parthiv Patel despite his failings as WK.

2 world cups have settled the argument in Dhoni's favour. You guys might argue about it now but 10 years later when youngsters are raised to the video of Dhoni hitting the six and leading India to the world cup, that would be difficult to debate. I still credit Dada will bringing in a sea change in the Indian team, but history will always be partial to Dhoni because of his two world cup wins.

There is only 1 World Cup. The T20 tournament is officially called the World T20. It is NOT a World Cup.
Mods please ban Aaku' date=' hamerey Dhoni bhaiya ka ghar ujadne me lagi hai :whack:[/quote'] Abeyyyy teri tou.. :whack: :beee: Main apni mohabat apney dil mein lekey kisi din( old age) dum tod dungi :sniffle:
Abeyyyy teri tou.. :whack: :beee: Main apni mohabat apney dil mein lekey kisi din( old age) dum tod dungi :sniffle:
You come across as someone who felt in love with Dhoni at first sight when he was searching for a bride, but was rejected.

So there is still a debate? :giggle: I agree with Shane's post from before: 1. #1 in tests 2. ODI world cup, leading from the front There isn't much to discuss.

Short term memory. Read Vikas's posts. And I am not putting one above the other. Just pointing out the complete absurdity of starting yet another comparison thread. Apples vs Oranges.

MS Dhoni is the greatest skipper in the history if Indian cricket. Nothing much to debate there after last night. As they say to the victors go the spoils. Also consider this - SRT and VVS who played under various skippers in their long careers time and again said this last 3 years has been the best dressing environment they ever been part of. And it shows in the results too. After splendid results in the Tests over the last 2 years rising to the No.1 status in Test rankings for the first time the World Cup win was the icing on the cake and that decisively settles the score in MSD's favor. And it is not even close anymore. Great great times for Indian cricket!!!!!

Short term memory. Read Vikas's posts. And I am not putting one above the other. Just pointing out the complete absurdity of starting yet another comparison thread. Apples vs Oranges.
Read all the posts and there is nothing absurd in arriving at who you think is the best ever Indian captain and no it is not based on short term memory and no we all don't have to agree.