coffee_rules Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 North Indian dinner/lunch >>>>>>>>>>> south Indian dinner/lunch South India breakfast >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> North Indian breakfast Don't care about dessert
yoda Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 ^Couldn't agree more. Breakfast is non existent in the North. They eat Jelabis for crying out loud in the morning. :hahaha:
nikred Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 ^Couldn't agree more. Breakfast is non existent in the North. They eat Jelabis for crying out loud in the morning. :hahaha: One fine morning, my bihari roomie brought breakfast for me. It was kachori. KACHORI FOR BREAKFAST??? It ceased to be a fine morning. :((
Desi Cartman Posted March 27, 2013 Author Posted March 27, 2013 ^Couldn't agree more. Breakfast is non existent in the North. They eat Jelabis for crying out loud in the morning. :hahaha: Thats just not true. There are some epic breakfast dishes, I know they are all heart clogging-full of fat-high carb but they do taste yum. Aloo Poori & Paranthas FTW :finger:
Desi Cartman Posted March 27, 2013 Author Posted March 27, 2013 One fine morning' date=' my bihari roomie brought breakfast for me. It was kachori. KACHORI FOR BREAKFAST??? It ceased to be a fine morning. :(([/quote'] Did he bring Kachori with Aloo sabzi , thats like eating stuffed pori with aloo sabzi with gravy. Its not the best but acceptable Stop making phun of northie food :orderorder::orderorder::orderorder::orderorder:
Sarkar Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 Naan,parathas,bhathure,rajma chawal,kadhi chawal,north Indian non veg items,lucknawi biryani,roomali roti,tandoori roti's>>>>>>>>>>>>>daylight>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>all south Indian food items combined,kulfi rabri faluda ,kheer,Saiwiyan,fainiyan,Gulab jamun,chaina>>>>>>>>>>>>daylight>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>all south Indian sweets combined Madhubala,suraiya>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>daylight >>>>>>>>>>all southern sirens till know combined, Acting wise nasiruddin shah,om puri,balraj sahni,guru dutt,Sanjeev kumar ,amitabh bachchan,dharmendra >>>>>>>>>>daylight>>>>>>>>>>>all southern stars combined,singers Mohd rafi,Mukesh,mahendra kapoor >>>>>>>>>>>>daylight>>>>>>>all southern singers till now combined,in cooking we have Sanjeev kapoor what do u have ,heck even our porn stars sunny leone owns ur reshma big time. Dosa Idli Vada Pulihora Daddojanam Ariselu Upma Rasam Sambhar Uttapam Chicken 65 Gongura Pongal Pesarattu Minapaattu Pootharekulu Kakinada Khaja Aavakaya Appadam Bonda Gavvalu Filter Coffee RAVA idli Basundi Rava Dosa Masala Dosa Coconut Chutney Puri Murukku Chettinad Chicken . Drinks Coconut water Falooda Butter Milk Acting wise the greatest NTR who has done the roles of Lord Krishna Ram potrayed so many puranic hindu god roles not even in north they couldnt make so many devotional movies like he did SP Balasubramaniam Chitra MG Ramachandran Rajnikanth Kamal Hassan Kannada Rajkumar MohanLal actresses like Sridevi Hema Malini Rekha Waheeda Rehman Actors like Mahesh Babu Chiranjeevi Balakrishna Nagarjuna Venkatesh Shivaji Ganeshan Choreographers like Prabhu Deva Cricketers like Kumble Srinath Vishwanath VVS .
Yoda-esque Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 Sarkar garu' date=' why the war on punctuation? :(([/quote'] He is practicing for that position : Masala Dosa Idli Uthappa Rava Dosa BTW Sarkar , you forgot JigarThanda
NareshK Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 Looks like some restaurant menu war going on up there. :hysterical:
ganeshran Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 He is practicing for that position : Masala Dosa Idli Uthappa Rava Dosa BTW Sarkar , you forgot JigarThanda :haha::haha:
Sarkar Posted March 27, 2013 Posted March 27, 2013 Sarkar garu' date=' why the war on punctuation? :(([/quote'] yedho flow lo marchipoyanu
Yoda-esque Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 South India lags national fertility rate, slows population boom Experts say women make an informed choice to have a single child, given the high literacy level in the southern states. Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar, though, have the highest fertility rates in the country. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/South-India-lags-national-fertility-rate-slows-population-boom/articleshow/19249154.cms
Old guy Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 southies have sarkar..they automatically lose :vroam:
vayuu1 Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 Dosa Idli Vada Pulihora Daddojanam Ariselu Upma Rasam Sambhar Uttapam Chicken 65 Gongura Pongal Pesarattu Minapaattu Pootharekulu Kakinada Khaja Aavakaya Appadam Bonda Gavvalu Filter Coffee RAVA idli Basundi Rava Dosa Masala Dosa Coconut Chutney Puri Murukku Chettinad Chicken . Drinks Coconut water Falooda Butter Milk Acting wise the greatest NTR who has done the roles of Lord Krishna Ram potrayed so many puranic hindu god roles not even in north they couldnt make so many devotional movies like he did SP Balasubramaniam Chitra MG Ramachandran Rajnikanth Kamal Hassan Kannada Rajkumar MohanLal actresses like Sridevi Hema Malini Rekha Waheeda Rehman Actors like Mahesh Babu Chiranjeevi Balakrishna Nagarjuna Venkatesh Shivaji Ganeshan Choreographers like Prabhu Deva Cricketers like Kumble Srinath Vishwanath VVS . You have guys playing roles of Hindu gods ,while lord Rama and lord Krishna both were born in u.p India ,even lord rama defeated ravana who was originally from andhralaya till he migrated to Sri Lanka ,as far as acting is concerned no body can match arun govil as lord Rama and nitish bharadwaj as lord Krishna and mohit Raina as lord shiva,sports day in India is celebrated in the honour of major dhyan chand and India only Olympic gold medal and more then 70% of bronze medals are won by north Indian ,not to forget the first wc winning captain Kapil dev and two man of the series in wc have been northies"amaranth and yuvi"
yoda Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 Thats just not true. There are some epic breakfast dishes, I know they are all heart clogging-full of fat-high carb but they do taste yum. Aloo Poori & Paranthas FTW :finger: Idly Sambar, Dosa (all 100 varities of them), Pongal, Vada (4 varieties), Aappam, Uthappam, Bonda, .... the Southie breakfast list goes on and on. However, if given a choice between Punjabi and Southie lunch/dinner, I would probably go for a good Punjabi option - Tandoori Roti, Baingan Bartha, Bhindi Masala, Dal Makhani, Raita, Panchrang Achaar... Yum.
nikred Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 Dosa Idli Vada Pulihora Daddojanam Ariselu Upma Rasam Sambhar Uttapam Chicken 65 Gongura Pongal Pesarattu Minapaattu Pootharekulu Kakinada Khaja Aavakaya Appadam Bonda Gavvalu Filter Coffee RAVA idli Basundi Rava Dosa Masala Dosa Coconut Chutney Puri Murukku Chettinad Chicken . I will just have one plate idli with filter coffee.
CSK Fan Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 South India lags national fertility rate, slows population boom Experts say women make an informed choice to have a single child, given the high literacy level in the southern states. Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar, though, have the highest fertility rates in the country. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/South-India-lags-national-fertility-rate-slows-population-boom/articleshow/19249154.cms So if you are a woman in North, you get attacked by horny men. If you are a woman in south, you get educated, you have the freedom of choice to take a career and can marry late. Tough choice
yoda Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 South India lags national fertility rate, slows population boom Experts say women make an informed choice to have a single child, given the high literacy level in the southern states. Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar, though, have the highest fertility rates in the country. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/South-India-lags-national-fertility-rate-slows-population-boom/articleshow/19249154.cms UP/Bihar 3.5+ fertility rate. WTF! Kerala at 1.8 is understandable with high literacy rate and all. TN's 1.7 is surprising but most welcome. It is a state with rather poor infrastructure and glad it is not going to get more loaded going forward.
NareshK Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 South India lags national fertility rate, slows population boom Experts say women make an informed choice to have a single child, given the high literacy level in the southern states. Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Bihar, though, have the highest fertility rates in the country. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/india/South-India-lags-national-fertility-rate-slows-population-boom/articleshow/19249154.cms If something like this started happening 50 years ago throughout the country, India would have been in a much better place now. India should have never crossed 300 million mark at the most but nobody cared about the population boom because of lack of awareness. We now have 1.3 billion population and its a gigantic task to provide all of them education, employment, proper housing, better lifestyle etc.
vayuu1 Posted March 28, 2013 Posted March 28, 2013 Idly Sambar, Dosa (all 100 varities of them), Pongal, Vada (4 varieties), Aappam, Uthappam, Bonda, .... the Southie breakfast list goes on and on. However, if given a choice between Punjabi and Southie lunch/dinner, I would probably go for a good Punjabi option - Tandoori Roti, Baingan Bartha, Bhindi Masala, Dal Makhani, Raita, Panchrang Achaar... Yum. Southies provide quantity while northies provide both quality and quantity,be it mughlai,Rajasthani,Kashmiri,mughlai,punjabi,awadhi,Bihari,up,local Delhi food,we have just so many options in north Indian food even snacks,I mean aloo chat,tikki,kebabs,kulche,chilka,dahi bhalle,raj kachori etc they are just divine.