List of Filmfare Awards 2011 nominations: My choices in bold. Happening on the 29th...Imran Khan and Ranbir Kapoor set to host again... I thought they were a bit lame the last time they did it, was expecting them to be cool and funny...hope they do a good job. Best Director Abhinav Kashyap (Dabangg) Karan Johar (My Name Is Khan) Manish Sharma (Band Baaja Baaraat ) Sanjay Leela Bhansali (Guzaarish) Vikramaditya Motwane (Udaan) Best Male Actor in a leading role: Ajay Devgn (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Hrithik Roshan (Guzaarish) Salman Khan(Dabangg) Shah Rukh Khan (My Name Is Khan) Ranbir Kapoor (Raajneeti) Best Female Actor in a leading role Aishwariya Rai Bachchan (Guzaarish) Anushka Sharma (Band Baaja Baaraat ) Kajol (My Name Is Khan) Kareena Kapoor (Golmaal 3) Vidya Balan (Ishqiya) Best Actor in supporting role (Male) Arjun Rampal (Raajneeti) Arshad Warsi (Golmaal 3) Emraan Hashmi (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Manoj Bajpai (Raajneeti) Nana Patekar (Raajneeti) Ronit Roy (Udaan) Best Actor in a supporting role (Female) Amrita Puri (Aisha) Kareena Kapoor (We Are Family) Prachi Desai (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Ratna Patak Shah (Golmaal 3) Supriya Pathak Kapoor (Khichdi, The Movie) Best Music Pritam Chakraborty (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Sajid-Wajid & Lalit Pandit (Dabangg) Shankar Ehsaan Loy (My Name Is Khan) Vishal-Shekhar (Anjaana Anjaani) Vishal-Shekhar (I Hate Luv Storys) Vishal Bhardwaj (Ishqiya) Best Lyrics Faiz Anwar-Tere Mast Mast (Dabangg) Gulzar-Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji (Ishqiya) Niranjan Iyenger-Sajda (My Name Is Khan) Niranjan Iyenger-Noor e Khuda (My Name Is Khan) Vishal Dadlani- Bin Tere (I Hate Luv Storys) Best playback singer (Male) Adnan Sami, Shankar Mahadevan- Noor e Khuda (My Name Is Khan) Mohit Chauhan-Pee Loon (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Rahat Fateh Ali Khan-Sajda (My Name Is Khan) Rahat Fateh Ali Khan-Dil Toh Baccha Hai Ji (Ishqiya) Shafqat Amanat Ali-Bin Tere (I Hate Luv Storys) Best playback singer (Female) Mamta Sharma - Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg) Shreya Ghoshal- Bahara (I Hate Luv Storys) Shreya Ghoshal- Noor e Khuda (My Name Is Khan) Sunidhi Chauhan - Sheila Ki Jawani (Tees Maar Khan) Sunidhi Chauhan-Udi (Guzaarish) :two_thumbs_up: Not seen Ishqiya or Udaan yet..wanna watch those...

Ajay Devgan will win it for OUTIM and music award for sure go to Dabaang. By far best album of the year
Dabanng..really? I didnt think it was all that ...two stand out songs IMO... did not like Munni Badnam its pretty annoying. Anjaana Anjaani is a quality album I thinks, I thought Guzaarish music was very good too and deserved a nomination

Best Director Abhinav Kashyap (Dabangg) Best Male Actor in a leading role: Shah Rukh Khan (My Name Is Khan) Best Female Actor in a leading role Vidya Balan (Ishqiya) Best Actor in supporting role (Male) Emraan Hashmi (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Best Actor in a supporting role (Female) Kareena Kapoor (We Are Family) Best Music Pritam Chakraborty (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Best Lyrics Niranjan Iyenger-Noor e Khuda (My Name Is Khan) Best playback singer (Male) Mohit Chauhan-Pee Loon (Once Upon A Time In Mumbai) Best playback singer (Female) Mamta Sharma - Munni Badnaam Hui (Dabangg)

Dabanng..really? I didnt think it was all that ...two stand out songs IMO... did not like Munni Badnam its pretty annoying. Anjaana Anjaani is a quality album I thinks, I thought Guzaarish music was very good too and deserved a nomination
how about once upon a time in mumbai ? almost all the songs were really good with pee loon being the stand out one

I don't know why people rate " Once upon a time in Mumbai" so high. It must be a 'guy thing' , rating the gangster flicks so high. I thought it was a very average movie. Nothing special. And back then Mumbai was Bombay, so the director got the name wrong also. :winky: Best actor of the year award should go to either Hrithik Roshan ( Guzaarish) or Shah Rukh Khan (My name is Khan). Unfortunately, for SRK playing the role of a person with limited mental capabilities doesn't require acting, ruling him out of the race. So the award is Hrithik's for the taking. Best actress should go to Vidya Balan for Ishiqiya. The best movie of last year was either Udaan or Khichdi. Notable mention - Tere Bin Laden

^ I agree re: OUATIM, it is ok, but not a patch on the likes of Company etc... certainly do not think Devgan deserves an award for the acting..bit of a surprise that Prakash Jha did not get a nom for Rajneeti...I mean Baand Baaja Baarat was a nice enough directed film but not award-worthy

movie:rajneeti/Ishqiya actor:SRk for mnik actress: vidya for Ishqiya best song : dil to bacha Ish best lyrics: dil to bacha best supporting actor: ajay for rajneeti best director:guzarish/ishqiya/once upon a time best music : ishqiya