nsareen Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 Zaheer with his skills can guide the next generation speedsters like 1) Umesh Still raw and wayward 2) Abu Nechim : Pacy but wayward 3) Tyagi : Nice height and gets bounce. Actions lacks a bit. But All three can touch speeds of 140+. Then there are some unheard bowlers. 1) Varun Aaron : pacy 2) Rahul Shukla: heard he is pacy 3) P Dharma : pacy 4) Mithun : action needs total rework. BCCI should get them bowling with quality players and groom them and hope somebody could gain the knowledge and play for india consistently. Any comments ?
rkt.india Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 PK Dharma is from Tamilnadu won the Gatorade pacers contest..he bowled 137 ks at 17 years of age in that contest when he was raw and he then got training in MRF pace foundation same like Varun Aaron, Rahul Shukla, and Vikram Dahiya from Delhi
Superman Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 We keep saying about new bowler Pacy Pacy pacy, but when they come to international cricket they barely touch 125kmph...
nsareen Posted February 1, 2011 Author Posted February 1, 2011 Agree. But then we cant lose hope. If there has to be someone who doesnt turn himself into a Trundler , it has to be a bowler with good ethics, physical Strength and most importantly a good action. I was comparing actions of Steyn, Morkel with A Mithun. There was STARC difference, Mithun looks like nobody told him "boy you need to bowl with your front leg straight not collapsed". Pathetic to see a talent getting wasted with a wrong action. He has one of the best Physiques in all Domestic Fast Bowlers, but all that strength does not give him the speed he should be generating because of a FAULTY action. i FEEL there is a drought of good Fast Bowling coaches in Under 13-15-19 levels .
Mariyam Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 @ Superman, not trying to mock you, but is Pakistan's next bowling sensation a girl? The name Sadaf is generally ( in 99.9999%) a female name. Or do you mean 10 pin bowling sensation?
Superman Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 @ Superman, not trying to mock you, but is Pakistan's next bowling sensation a girl? The name Sadaf is generally ( in 99.9999%) a female name. Or do you mean 10 pin bowling sensation? hehehhehehe...:haha:
Mariyam Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 hehehhehehe...:haha: Is mein hasne wali kya baat hai? I'm not joking. Sadaf means pearl/ moti. The one that you get from sea shells. My cousin's wifes name is Sadaf. I can't think why parents would name their boy child as Sadaf. Unless of-course Sadaf Hussein's dad's name is Zainab and mother's name is Tariq. Then it would make perfect sense.
Superman Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 Actually, ye naam larkay aur larki dono kay istamal hota ha, I have seen some boys having name Sadaf, and also girls having name Sadaf. You can check profile of this guy.... http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/player/392294.html
nsareen Posted February 1, 2011 Author Posted February 1, 2011 pretty impressive stats... specially in first class cricket.. i dont think even aamer had this kind of first class record. is he tearaway fast or more of skill than speed ?
Superman Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 He is not a tearaway fast bowler, but fast enough to get wicket & move the ball both ways.....
nsareen Posted February 1, 2011 Author Posted February 1, 2011 agreed What the need to discuss about pak pacer. Kamraan Khan lacks height, is shorter than agarkar.. will not be very effective because of the change in his action after been reported for chucking.....
Superman Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 Kamraan Khan lacks height' date=' is shorter than agarkar.. will not be very effective because of the change in his action after been reported for chucking.....[/quote'] Agreed.
flamy Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 PK Dharma is from Tamilnadu won the Gatorade pacers contest..he bowled 137 ks at 17 years of age in that contest when he was raw and he then got training in MRF pace foundation same like Varun Aaron' date= Rahul Shukla, and Vikram Dahiya from Delhi gotta love the info u have on upcoming pacers brah. :hatsoff:
rkt.india Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 gotta love the info u have on upcoming pacers brah. :hatsoff: Thanks Flamo.....nothing special though....its just googeling....Bowling fast has been my love since childhood
rkt.india Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 Agree. But then we cant lose hope. If there has to be someone who doesnt turn himself into a Trundler , it has to be a bowler with good ethics, physical Strength and most importantly a good action. I was comparing actions of Steyn, Morkel with A Mithun. There was STARC difference, Mithun looks like nobody told him "boy you need to bowl with your front leg straight not collapsed". Pathetic to see a talent getting wasted with a wrong action. He has one of the best Physiques in all Domestic Fast Bowlers, but all that strength does not give him the speed he should be generating because of a FAULTY action. i FEEL there is a drought of good Fast Bowling coaches in Under 13-15-19 levels . yes...He has front on action...if he can come a bit side on like Vinay Kumar that will be great but if he does not than he needs to correct his flaws like if he can keep his left arm in control...not falling towards left side comes down straighter then he can put more force behind the bowl...pretty similar to Kemar Roach who also bowls very front on....he seems to be bowling with only one right arm..fast bowling is just not about bowling with one hand... A pacer needs to put his bowling hand, non-bowling hand, back, chest, and hips all generating maximum power and combing in a straight line to deliver the bowl at good pace and with accuracy. Genuine pacers always look good to watch like Alan Donald, Waqar, Wasim, Lee, Steyn, they have all one thing in common that is their flawless bowling action and approach while delivering the ball in a very straight line. He can certainly bowl 140s if he can work on these aspects...his run up is good but his action needs work by our coaches
CG Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 yes...He has front on action...if he can come a bit side on like Vinay Kumar that will be great but if he does not than he needs to correct his flaws like if he can keep his left arm in control...not falling towards left side comes down straighter then he can put more force behind the bowl...pretty similar to Kemar Roach who also bowls very front on....he seems to be bowling with only one right arm..fast bowling is just not about bowling with one hand... A pacer needs to put his bowling hand, non-bowling hand, back, chest, and hips all generating maximum power and combing in a straight line to deliver the bowl at good pace and with accuracy. Genuine pacers always look good to watch like Alan Donald, Waqar, Wasim, Lee, Steyn, they have all one thing in common that is their flawless bowling action and approach while delivering the ball in a very straight line. He can certainly bowl 140s if he can work on these aspects...his run up is good but his action needs work by our coaches Mithun destroyed mumbai in the ranji final last year and was bowling in 135-140km/h then he went to australia where they suggested some changes in his action as hi action was injury prone after that he has lost yard of pace,i would suggest him going back to his natural style.
nsareen Posted February 1, 2011 Author Posted February 1, 2011 yes...He has front on action...if he can come a bit side on like Vinay Kumar that will be great but if he does not than he needs to correct his flaws like if he can keep his left arm in control...not falling towards left side comes down straighter then he can put more force behind the bowl...pretty similar to Kemar Roach who also bowls very front on....he seems to be bowling with only one right arm..fast bowling is just not about bowling with one hand... A pacer needs to put his bowling hand, non-bowling hand, back, chest, and hips all generating maximum power and combing in a straight line to deliver the bowl at good pace and with accuracy. Genuine pacers always look good to watch like Alan Donald, Waqar, Wasim, Lee, Steyn, they have all one thing in common that is their flawless bowling action and approach while delivering the ball in a very straight line. He can certainly bowl 140s if he can work on these aspects...his run up is good but his action needs work by our coaches can't agree more. sadly we are the one's feeling the pain and wishing for that extra 10 yards of pace, i wonder why these pacers themselves don't wanna work on these issues. Maybe too much financial dependencies do not allow to modify and experiment their style too much fearing in loss of results and getting into an IPL team.
hari504504 Posted February 1, 2011 Posted February 1, 2011 :haha:..most international batsmen dream of the day when they can face such an attack... except for Zaheer - all of them are fairly ordinary bowlers. You make them out to be some kind of speed demons - Akhar/Lee 2.0 they are definitely not. The day that bowling attack appears on the team sheet..that match should get shifted to comedy central.