Arabs have even lower divorce rates and they slaughter a cow at their wedding. Hence killing cows leads to better marriages.
Hmmm.. So they slaughter cows for every extra wife as they are allowed to have multiple wives? If wonly Hindu's were allowed to have multiple wives..:((
Arabs have even lower divorce rates and they slaughter a cow at their wedding. Hence killing cows leads to better marriages.
I am glad you at least agree with the science behind sacrifices. :eyedance:
India has low divorce rates compared to the western world......that's a fact. Majority of the Indian marriages are based on Kundli matching......that's a fact. In other words kundli matching is effective in eliminating the number of divorces. Hence, it is effective and therefore it is SCIENCE. All you haters are brainwashed by western education and find everything Indian non-science.
I'll extend this argument. In India divorce rate is increasing. Practice of kundli matching is going down in India. So it further proves hypothesis propounded earlier "kundli matching is effective in eliminating the number of divorces" Lolz.. Looks like statistical techniques for Hypothesis testing should be redefined. Lots of alpha and beta errors happening..:winky:

As far as I read that article, the Bombay high court didn't rule that astrology is a science, they merely obsevered that the supreme court's ruling of 2004 is binding on the high court. And I think the subject matter of the PIL has been perverted, they clearly wanted a ban on advertiising of these practices and this is what the Bombay high court has ruled on. Unfortunately their ruling is more in line with a legal interpretation of the law rather than a harmonious interpretation of the intention. Any advertising which affects the common man negatively and is fraudulent should be considered objectionable, the relation such advertisement bears to a specific field is irrelevant.

Lol no it isn't :hysterical::hysterical: Koi source vagerah bhi de do, sirf bullshit hi pelne ka mann hai aaj :wink: Edit: The paper was published in a journal called, surprise surprise, "homeopathy" :rotfl:
you shouldnt mock smthing that you dont know abt. But then again, thats what I have come to expect from you:P As mentioned in one of the earlier threads, hypericum contains natural SSRIs(selective serotonin reuptake inhibitors) which is basically what 90% of the allopathic anti-depressants are. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/St_John%27s_wort#Medical_uses Passiflora is one proven remedy for anxiety and for insomnia. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Passiflora#Medical_and_entheogenic_uses Both these remedies were tried by one of my relatives and they worked for him. Homeopathy has zero side effects, is not addictive. Infact for mental n neural disorders, it is better to avoid allopathic drugs at all costs coz they have very serious n life threatening side-effects, are addictive and so one has to gradually increase the dosage and have permanent dependency. Go for homeopathy first for sure in those disorders. It definitely works!!

Dude you have no clue. 1). Homeopathy will NEVER work because the dilution is so high, there can't possibly be any effect, let alone side effects. 2). I have heard "it worked on my relative" for homeopathy, jaadu tona, witch craft. Seriously, thats your best shot ? 3). Please tell how St. John's wort related to Homeopathy. The word "homeopathy" does not appear even once in the wiki article you gave the link for. And please keep your medical advice to yourself, :nice:

I'm not surprised, this is not the first time a certain high court has acted like a bimbo. The Supreme Court will surely have a better answer to this; they won't call it pseudo-science but will at least give a better answer. Can this case go to the SC then ? A convenient excuse would be to club it with religion. Once you do that, it is written in stone and questioning it is offensive/derogatory/blasphemy and gets a lot of unemployed lunatics on the streets destroying things they wish they possessed.

Dude you have no clue. 1). Homeopathy will NEVER work because the dilution is so high, there can't possibly be any effect, let alone side effects.
There are several hundreds of homeopathic remedies. I agree in many cases, it wont work due to high dilution. But it definitely works in many cases more than placebo like the examples I gave. Likewise modern medical science doesnt know how some of the allopathic drugs work, but they still are widely used based on results of clinical trials on a large enough group.
2). I have heard "it worked on my relative" for homeopathy, jaadu tona, witch craft. Seriously, thats your best shot ?
Lol...Did you even open those links? they talk about the chemical ingredients in those remedies due to which they work and they sure do.
3). Please tell how St. John's wort related to Homeopathy.
Hypericum( St. John's wort) is an age old homeopathic remedy only very recently proven to have SSRIs.
And please keep your medical advice to yourself,
Please choose to ignore. Its anyways not for people who know nothing but never shy away frm ridiculing others.:nice:

Theek hai yaar, tu expert hai (don't know how though :dontknow:), tu enjoy kar. Btw wiki ka link to de diya tune, homeopathy ka wiki link dekha hai ? :hahaha: My point is that in homeopathic formulations, they take the chemical and dilute to way beyond the concentration where it can have any effect. St. Johns worts has (apparently) the right chemicals, but it won't work if you give a homeopathic solution, because at that concentration , it cannot possibly work. The fake theories like 'water memory' and other such bull crap has been regularly devised to keep the fraud going. Homeopathy as a whole is a joke, and a fraud. All serious scientific studies EVER have shown that such a diluted solution cannot and does not work beyond placebo effects. THe practitioners are snake oil salesmen, bull*****ing their way to the bank. No wonder it is easier to become a homeopathy doctor than it is to become a nurse at a real hospital.

Wiki links ke neeche references bhi dekh le. There is a 5 years Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS) course that some of my biology school-mates who were pretty good in academics had gone for. They practice homeopathy and are convinced that homeopathy works!! God forbids, if one of ur near n dear ones suffers frm a mental or neural disorder, do not rule out taking him to a homeopath. in the meantime, you can continue to believe its a joke\fraud.
Wiki links ke neeche references bhi dekh le. There is a 5 years Bachelor of Homeopathic Medicine and Surgery (BHMS) course that some of my biology school-mates who were pretty good in academics had gone for. They practice homeopathy and are convinced that homeopathy works!! God forbids, if one of ur near n dear ones suffers frm a mental or neural disorder, do not rule out taking him to a homeopath. in the meantime, you can continue to believe its a jokefraud.
I have a uncle, who is now apparently a PhD in astrology. He was a lawyer before and a successful one. He now believes in astrology, practices it fulltime and is convinced it works. :hysterical::hysterical: God forbid your near & dear ones have trouble finding job/gettin laid/getting married/going abroad/getting rich, you take them to him. :two_thumbs_up:

Homeopathic products are made from minerals, botanical substances, and several other sources. If the original substance is soluble, one part is diluted with either nine or ninety-nine parts of distilled water and/or alcohol and shaken vigorously (succussed); if insoluble, it is finely ground and pulverized in similar proportions with powdered lactose (milk sugar). One part of the diluted medicine is then further diluted, and the process is repeated until the desired concentration is reached. Dilutions of 1 to 10 are designated by the Roman numeral X (1X = 1/10, 3X = 1/1,000, 6X = 1/1,000,000). Similarly, dilutions of 1 to 100 are designated by the Roman numeral C (1C = 1/100, 3C = 1/1,000,000, and so on). Most remedies today range from 6X to 30X, but products of 30C or more are marketed. A 30X dilution means that the original substance has been diluted 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 times. Assuming that a cubic centimeter of water contains 15 drops, this number is greater than the number of drops of water that would fill a container more than 50 times the size of the Earth. Imagine placing a drop of red dye into such a container so that it disperses evenly. Homeopathy's "law of infinitesimals" is the equivalent of saying that any drop of water subsequently removed from that container will possess an essence of redness. Robert L. Park, Ph.D., a prominent physicist who is executive director of The American Physical Society, has noted that since the least amount of a substance in a solution is one molecule, a 30C solution would have to have at least one molecule of the original substance dissolved in a minimum of 1,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000,000 molecules of water. This would require a container more than 30,000,000,000 times the size of the Earth.

I missed to mention a personal experience of homeopathy. Once, I had fever for nearly 10 days. It used to be alright in the morning but by evening time, it used to come again. I tried the normal allopathic fever medicines (crocin , paracetamol) without success. Then tried a prescribed homeopathic remedy(cant recall the name) 4 times a day and within a couple of days I was fine. It worked for me too!

Pardon me, as far as astrology goes - in India, ******* banane wale bhi hain, aur ******* banne wale bhi hain ** = CH Buy a stone, buy a ring..Rahu Ketu - what a joke P.S Whats wrong with Homeopathy? My father had Eosinophilia, cured by Homeopathy. Mother's family side has been using it since ages - its wonderful, nothing wrong

PK, you obviously must have studied about homeopathy to state it's a farce. But what would you have to say about folks who were cured? a mere coincidence? especially blood related issue