akshayxyz Posted April 10, 2011 Posted April 10, 2011 First of all avoid high-(simple)carb lunch - i.e. avoid rice, curd - have more of salad with food. Having diet coke after the meal also helps. If you still feel sleepy, take a quick nap for 15-20 minutes and follow it with tea/coffee or something chilled - soft-drink/water.
Desi Cartman Posted April 10, 2011 Author Posted April 10, 2011 Wtf .... This thread is making me sleepy
Mariyam Posted April 11, 2011 Posted April 11, 2011 Wtf .... This thread is making me sleepy Did you try the adrak tea or attar?
Dark Warrior Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Did you try the adrak tea or attar? :agree: :nice:
Desi Cartman Posted April 12, 2011 Author Posted April 12, 2011 Did you try the adrak tea or attar? What's attar ?
Late Cut Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Couple of questions: Do you sleep through the night? How many hours of uninterrupted sleep do you get? A good friend of mine is a sleep expert, that is before he decided to go off and design video games. As far as sleeping goes: - You at least need 4 and a half hours of uninterrupted sleep to feel rested. Anything less than that is going to have the opposite effect and make you feel exhausted, for example, if you sleep for 3 hrs, wake up, and sleep for 3 hrs again, you are going to feel worse. - Power naps are good; keep them between a half an hour to an hour and a half, anything more (see above) will have the opposite effect - Caffine will wake you up, but when you go down, its going to be worse than before -Drink lots of water and exercise What are you doing the day before?
Zelig Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 When I feel sleepy/bored at uni, I used to go into a trance. Dream myself as the hero in a song n do stuffz to the heroine ..when a song gets over, switch to another song, n so on..by the time I'm done with the eigth song, the class wud of ended :yess: Then, I take my bag n go home :marchmellow:
Precambrian Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Absolutely agree with the importance of having a light lunch... rice will make you feel drowsy no matter what. Simple salad based lunch will definitely help things and reduce the tummy as well... go for a walk, stretch out.. if still unbearable, lie down for a few minutes...
vvvslaxman Posted April 12, 2011 Posted April 12, 2011 Are you taking too much sugar or carbs (rice...etc) ?.. coz you can have sugar crash.
jusarrived Posted April 14, 2011 Posted April 14, 2011 Women get these strange ideas. I was talking to a fiend on the same topic , apparently she takes small nap say 15 mins sitting on pot every time she feels sleepy at work & now I cant get that image of her out of my head :haha: :haha:
zombiePotato Posted April 15, 2011 Posted April 15, 2011 Women get these strange ideas. I was talking to a fiend on the same topic , apparently she takes small nap say 15 mins sitting on pot every time she feels sleepy at work & now I cant get that image of her out of my head :haha: :haha: I did it too during my bpo days. Stopped doing it once I overslept and woke up after 1-1.5 hrs. It was a rude awakening caused by unrelentless knocking on the door by the house keeping guy. He was like Sir toilet mein sona mana hai. Thankfully it was during the training period and we had 20-25 ppl in tht session and my absence went unnoticed. I m not a woman btw