Desi Cartman Posted February 20, 2011 Posted February 20, 2011 What do you do when you find yourself half asleep at work. It can happen as you are looking at the screen of your computer and your eyes begin to close. You try and open your eyes wide but that just causes pain the eye socket becuase you are too sleepy. Any tips on how to over-come this ? Usually people experince this after lunch but I feel worse in the morning. PS: i dont drink tea/cofffe and yes I had more than 6 hrs sleep yesterday night :lazy::lazy::lazy::lazy::lazy:
fineleg Posted February 20, 2011 Posted February 20, 2011 You are a manager, na? Then just sleep when you are feeling sleepy LOL! :lazy: Ok now for reals: If you can take a small walk in fresh air, that will freshen anyone up.
Sachinism Posted February 21, 2011 Posted February 21, 2011 Heavy lunches can do that When I started work it used to happen to me everyday lol Walks outside do help. Talk more with colleagues. Head over to PP and laugh at the nonsense spewed
Cricketics Posted February 21, 2011 Posted February 21, 2011 I often chew gum. I mean thats the best even when you are on long boring highways, it's the best to keep you awake. Atleast that works for me.
punjabi_khota Posted February 21, 2011 Posted February 21, 2011 What do you do when you find yourself half asleep at work. It can happen as you are looking at the screen of your computer and your eyes begin to close. You try and open your eyes wide but that just causes pain the eye socket becuase you are too sleepy. Any tips on how to over-come this ? Usually people experince this after lunch but I feel worse in the morning. PS: i dont drink tea/cofffe and yes I had more than 6 hrs sleep yesterday night :lazy::lazy::lazy::lazy::lazy:
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 You are a manager, na? Then just sleep when you are feeling sleepy LOL! :lazy: Ok now for reals: If you can take a small walk in fresh air, that will freshen anyone up. Its raining outside :(( anyway I tried black Tea ... I am little less sleepy now :beee:
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 I go to the toilet and :joyman: dont u get more sleep afterwards :P
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 I often chew gum. I mean thats the best even when you are on long boring highways' date=' it's the best to keep you awake. Atleast that works for me.[/quote'] I get throat infection from chewing gums :nervous:
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 Heavy lunches can do that When I started work it used to happen to me everyday lol Walks outside do help. Talk more with colleagues. Head over to PP and laugh at the nonsense spewed I am talking about early morning like 9 am :crazy4:. I am ok after lunch cause either I am busy or I know just 3 more hrs left before I can go home :--D BTW online radio does help me ... I am at the client site but decided WTF I'll listen to radio
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 years ago I chose the healthier option of smoking instead.. well dont smoke anymore either Or cant smoke because if cancer doesnt kill me then my wife will :((
punjabi_khota Posted February 21, 2011 Posted February 21, 2011 Tea/coffee is not unhealthy man :dontknow: Two cups of tea/coffee aint gonna kill you :mad:
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 are you sure you don't have hypoglycemia? arey nahi yaar .. It doesnt happen to me everyday .. Its Monday :((
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 Tea/coffee is not unhealthy man :dontknow: Two cups of tea/coffee aint gonna kill you :mad: It wont kill me but I feel like Tweek ( from south park ) if I ever drink coffee. It makes me hyper and almost sick ... Just not used to it
Texy Posted February 21, 2011 Posted February 21, 2011 arey nahi yaar .. It doesnt happen to me everyday .. Its Monday :(( You should still have it checked and while you at it also go see an endocrinologist and have your thyroid hormone level checked...no joke
Desi Cartman Posted February 21, 2011 Author Posted February 21, 2011 You should still have it checked and while you at it also go see an endocrinologist and have your thyroid hormone level checked...no joke I had all tests done 8 months ago and they told me I am healthy as a horse :two_thumbs_up: In fact even to my surprise, my cholesterol was within limits :woot: I usually get all tests done once a year. If I feel like this for a few more days then I will definitely get it checked .. although its just being lazy n bored at work... BTW thanks :--D
vaibhav_delhi Posted February 21, 2011 Posted February 21, 2011 smtimes I take a 15 minutes power nap at work...feel much fresher afterwards... or Smtimes drink (cardamom) tea...never coffee.. smtimes walk in fresh air, sometimes wander in the cafeteria or chat with the colleagues when not in mood to work...usually the break is 30-45 minutes long