shahid afridi , Speedest Spin bowler ever ?

FairCricket

Yes, I agree. He is the seediest spin bowler ever. Seriously, he could be a big threat if the ball turns but on patta wickets, if batsmen play him like a medium pacer, he cannot do much. Even kumble with his variations was hardly a threat for long in ODIs.

Lol too many afridi threads on Icf lately. Seems like the standards have been lowered on this site.
Not only ICf, Afridi lovers lurk around the Internet looking for sites to create I Love Afridi threads in. I wont be surprised if I saw a blog on Huffington Post about him
Not only ICf, Afridi lovers lurk around the Internet looking for sites to create I Love Afridithreads in. I wont be surprised if I saw a blog on Huffington Post about him
Why ?

That was an epic delivery.. fastest flipper ever !.. don't think any spinner has tried to bowl their quicker one in the 130s.. I like Afridi the bowler way better than Afridi the slogger..

I like Afridi the bowler way better than Afridi the slogger..
I agree. He has been pretty consistent with his bowling for sometime now in ODIs from what I can remember.
That was an epic delivery.. fastest flipper ever !.. don't think any spinner has tried to bowl their quicker one in the 130s.. I like Afridi the bowler way better than Afridi the slogger..
I agree. Afridi's bowling is his stronger skill, he got too hyped up by Pakistani fans as a batsman and for sometime messed up both batting and bowling. Glad to see he got his priorities right now.

i think the deadliest thing about it is afridi himself considers himself a bowler and because of that he tries extrra hard and without a doubt he is probably the best leg spinner in the world right now

he's a good bowler now. :--D
Luckily he won't have to play in India till final (assuming you get there). SL pitches and Indian pithes are vastly different. His ER is 5.9 in India. SR is 88.
Why not? If Pakistan play their QF or SF against India, it will be played in India.
Do you think T20 final against India was a big match? :winky:
ive already responded to your that sawal, he wasnt in the mood, straight up...... it wasnt that big match, ahar cup to ghar hi aya hai na, kisi western country main tau nahi gaya :--D