Do you think Australia can win the WC 4th in a row?

Once we get on a roll, we can be very hard to stop. I don't think Pakistan have the batting line up to really struggle us. However, if they could get a decent score, then we could struggle against their spin bowling. I'm a bit less concerned now we have Mike Hussey in the team. I'm pretty sure we will top the group.. However, no doubt about it, this will be a much tougher WC to win then previous WC's for Aus.
yeah their spinners can beat australia, although with mr. cricket back, maybe not. i have a feeling this will be a close game between pakistan and australia. not because i think pakis are a good team (they arent) but they will be FULLY AWARE that they will probably finish 3rd if they lose to aussies. india will predictably finish 2nd, and they gonna meet in the QF, which is a nightmare scenario for pakistan. so the pakis are gonna try real hard to win this game so they can avoid playing india in india the way this draw is set up it seems india cannot avoid australia...
Even with the way we are performing currently Aus will fear India more than anyother team.Infact Aus will feel more confident against SAF than India.SL would be 2nd on their list,Pak obviously are like their favouraite Whipping boys whom they can outbat and outbowl with one hand tied behind their back.

I honestly cannot stand Australia winning another world cup. One thing we have to remember before assessing their situation is that they haven't really faced up against a quality opposition yet. So it makes it hard to judge their team/performance on a whole. I wouldn't term them as 'the favorites" but one thing is for sure they are definitely capable of making it 4 in a row.

Even with the way we are performing currently Aus will fear India more than anyother team.Infact Aus will feel more confident against SAF than India.SL would be 2nd on their list' date=Pak obviously are like their favouraite Whipping boys whom they can outbat and outbowl with one hand tied behind their back.
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Not anymore, I'm afraid. They only have to fear Zak.

I've noticed that there's always a "tough" group and an "easy" group and teams from "easy" groups do well in the KO stages while we presume that the teams from "tough" group would be "battle hardened" and will easily win against teams coming from the "easy" group.. So much so that teams from "easy" group goes on to win the finals.. Is it because teams from "tough" group "burn out" by the time they reach the KO stages?

Today they got only 3 wickets. With their attack they should have blasted kenyans. Remember Kenya is worst team in this world cup, they lost to Canada. On spinning slow tracks, their fast attack will be easy to handle. They won in 1987 because of slow bowlers like Steve Waugh, O Donnell (they had great slow delivery) and Allan Border.

Do you think Australia can win the WC 4th in a row? :nervous: I will be sad if they fail to win the world cup for the first time after so long :((

:nervous: I will be sad if they fail to win the world cup for the first time after so long :((
:confused: And yes, they can win again, but I don't want them to. It's time for another team to hog the glory this time around.
:nervous: I will be sad if they fail to win the world cup for the first time after so long :((
Namak haram tu indian nahi hai kya? Why are u supporting Aussie? They won it 3 times in a row, they don't need to win again I hate them.

Don't worry, the law of averages will catch up with Australia. If they couldn't stop a team like Kenya from posting 250+, there's huge potential for other teams to snatch the cup from under their noses. Oz won't be winning it this year.

Of course they can win ... The tournament is very open .......But it will be shame for the rest of the cricket playing world ..... They have already sure for a place in Q Finals ....I sincerly hope they lose in Q Finals ....

Of course they can win .... It will be a shame for the rest of the cricket playing world if they win again. The tournamaent is wide open. They have already made upto Q Finals, I sincerely hope that they loose in Q Finals....

I hope this is a jinx thread. ICC should ban Australia for playing so well' date= or should ban other teams for not playing so well.
:cantstop: On the topic, Yes they are if we dont get our balance right.

I sincerely hope they are thrashed in Q Finals .... really can't stand them winning another one ... It will be shame for the rest of the cricket playing world if they do ....