ganeshran Posted March 27, 2011 Posted March 27, 2011 I have seen women admitting their husband/bf is smarter than them. I have also seen women proclaiming that they are smarter than their spouse. But I have never seen a guy admitting in any conversation that their gf/wife is blessed with greater intellect than them? The same men have no issues in saying that Indra Nooyi or Chanda Kocchar is scary smart, so its not chauvinism or misogynism. Is it an ego issue?
flamy Posted March 27, 2011 Posted March 27, 2011 Depends on what you call smart. I have met very few people (men or wyminz) that I truly respect
Brainfade Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 We're not smart enough to see it :). Seriously though, I openly admit it. She is the intelligent, analytical one. I am the goofball whose mail role is to keep the kids in a good mood with my silliness.
Clarke Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Because you need to :poink: them otherwise they don't obey the man's orders.
Sir john Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Because you need to :poink: them otherwise they don't obey the man's orders. pure northies touch in your post.:haha:
flamy Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 ^ wat an avatar, sirji :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
ludhianvi Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Respect to Women Power Giving compliments to your better half is a win win situation..what is there to worry about and I don't see any ego issues either :P
Sir john Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Respect to Women Power Giving compliments to your better half is a win win situation..what is there to worry about and I don't see any ego issues either :P no northie touch in post.:poink:
ganeshran Posted March 28, 2011 Author Posted March 28, 2011 This thread:Mariyam::Raw meat:hungry Lion :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
ganeshran Posted March 28, 2011 Author Posted March 28, 2011 What is this? A submission thread? Matlab? :hmmmm2:
Asoka Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Because men are the most egoistic creatures in the world. But there are exceptions.
Debutant Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 I never found it difficult to admit that my gf is smarter and more intelligent than me.She used to score better grades than me and always had a solution for any kind of problem. But whenever I tell her that she is smarter than me,she says I am only trying to make her happy.Thats it.:dontknow:
IKnowU Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 She gave me good brain like she studied at Cambridge Weezy
Sir john Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 i dont wanna say anything,its good to say nothing about her.:((
Ram Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 First of all, since when did women openly go around trumpeting that their bf/husband is smarter than them? :dontknow:
ganeshran Posted March 28, 2011 Author Posted March 28, 2011 i dont wanna say anything' date='its good to say nothing about her.:(([/quote'] Kyon? dar lagta hai kya :hmmm: