Little_Master Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Sree might go for 7-8 runs an over but will get you a wicket or 2. Munna on the other hand is not a prospect as a wicket taker. I think Zak and Sree will make a good pair for this game. The last thing we want is Zak building the pressure and Munna giving out lolly pop deliveries. Ashwin, bajji and Yuvi as spinners can keep it tight as well. My whole concern is more about "should yusuf play...and if so...who sits out"?
rajmarie Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Sree might go for 7-8 runs an over but will get you a wicket or 2. Munna on the other hand is not a prospect as a wicket taker. I think Zak and Sree will make a good pair for this game. The last thing we want is Zak building the pressure and Munna giving out lolly pop deliveries. Ashwin, bajji and Yuvi as spinners can keep it tight as well. My whole concern is more about "should yusuf play...and if so...who sits out"? Simple...Raina should sit out. Pak bowlers will bounce him out. Plus Pathan is more willing to destroy Pak bowlers...specially Afridi :--D
yoda Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Sree is always a gamble, but given that Munaf hasn't been able to keep it tight, might be worth the try.
cowboysfan Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 Sree is always a gamble' date=' but given that Munaf hasn't been able to keep it tight, might be worth the try.[/quote'] I believe its worth a gamble too.Dhoni was reduced to bowling Sachin and Kohli to make up Munna's quota.He might as well do the same with Sree and hope he picks up some key wickets.
desi pride 1234 Posted March 28, 2011 Posted March 28, 2011 india will win this match if sree gets a chance to play. Its written.
Misu243 Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Any way we can relay this message to MSD..I'm afraid of Munna..he has the ability to gift the match to the opposition..worst fielder I've seen play for India.
apuk79 Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Well least we all agree Nehra shouldnt get a look in!
Cricket Tragic Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 I hope that Nehra has played his last game for India. Time to move on.
Anakin Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Simple...Raina should sit out. Pak bowlers will bounce him out. Plus Pathan is more willing to destroy Pak bowlers...specially Afridi :--D I don't think so. Raina has earned his spot and I think he'll be better than boom boom YP
mohd_tariq Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Simple...Raina should sit out. Pak bowlers will bounce him out. Plus Pathan is more willing to destroy Pak bowlers...specially Afridi :--D Someone suggested before and it may not seem logical but it is a pure calculated gamble which I have feeling may work. Make Harbhajan sit down. Get Pathan in his place. Only Zak for pace bowling. Kya hoga jyada se jyada ...instead of harbhajan giving 40 in 10 overs....Pathan might give 60.....but imagine the batting tendulkar, sehwag,gambhir,dhoni,yuvraj,raina and pathan...if all click 360+....Tendulkar can bowl 4 overs......he spun the bowl very well...sehwag might bowl 2 overs..........360 ka score dekhkhar aadhee pakistan team to waise heee hope **** dengee....
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Someone suggested before and it may not seem logical but it is a pure calculated gamble which I have feeling may work. Make Harbhajan sit down. Get Pathan in his place. Only Zak for pace bowling. Kya hoga jyada se jyada ...instead of harbhajan giving 40 in 10 overs....Pathan might give 60.....but imagine the batting tendulkar' date=' sehwag,gambhir,dhoni,yuvraj,raina and pathan...if all click 360+....Tendulkar can bowl 4 overs......he spun the bowl very well...sehwag might bowl 2 overs..........360 ka score dekhkhar aadhee pakistan team to waise heee hope **** dengee....[/quote'] i hope u stick around...we are gonna have a lot of fun on this forum on wednesday :two_thumbs_up:
vvvslaxman Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Someone suggested before and it may not seem logical but it is a pure calculated gamble which I have feeling may work. Make Harbhajan sit down. Get Pathan in his place. Only Zak for pace bowling. Kya hoga jyada se jyada ...instead of harbhajan giving 40 in 10 overs....Pathan might give 60.....but imagine the batting tendulkar' date=' sehwag,gambhir,dhoni,yuvraj,raina and pathan...if all click 360+....Tendulkar can bowl 4 overs......he spun the bowl very well...sehwag might bowl 2 overs..........360 ka score dekhkhar aadhee pakistan team to waise heee hope **** dengee....[/quote'] It is not overly a terrible idea. But Bhajji won't sit down. Not just because it is Mohali. His slogging skills at the death is also a factor that goes in favor of him. Also making your premiere spinner (albeit on paper) sit will send wrong signals. Also Yusuf Pathan's wicket taking ability is 10 times worse than Bhajji's . So India won't risk that move.
rajmarie Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 Someone suggested before and it may not seem logical but it is a pure calculated gamble which I have feeling may work. Make Harbhajan sit down. Get Pathan in his place. Only Zak for pace bowling. Kya hoga jyada se jyada ...instead of harbhajan giving 40 in 10 overs....Pathan might give 60.....but imagine the batting tendulkar' date=' sehwag,gambhir,dhoni,yuvraj,raina and pathan...if all click 360+....Tendulkar can bowl 4 overs......he spun the bowl very well...sehwag might bowl 2 overs..........360 ka score dekhkhar aadhee pakistan team to waise heee hope **** dengee....[/quote'] Kya bakwas baat hai. Match main bowling bhi karni parti hai. Bhajji presense itself make Pak batsman attack other spinners like Yuvraj..resulting in important wickets.
vpg0002 Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 I think India will play Yusuf Pathan in place of Munaf Patel as they will go for some amount of runs (more or less) in the overs they will bowl (anywhere from 5 overs to 10 overs). But Yusuf killer punch while batting will give an edge while batting. In a close game if it comes down to the wire this situation will be very useful.
maaki Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 B-> While u are at it Zaheer should be replaced with Chawla.. Lets make this game a statement game by picking 5 spinners vs the pakistani garbage batting..it will be like rubbing salt into their wounds.. I think India will play Yusuf Pathan in place of Munaf Patel as they will go for some amount of runs (more or less) in the overs they will bowl (anywhere from 5 overs to 10 overs). But Yusuf killer punch while batting will give an edge while batting. In a close game if it comes down to the wire this situation will be very useful.
pinkfreud Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 I don't think Sree will play in such a KO match because he simply hasn't got enough match practice. My guess is that our XI who played against Oz will be retained. You wouldn't want to experiment/ tamper with our winning combination at such a crucial juncture.
Prakat Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 B-> While u are at it Zaheer should be replaced with Chawla.. Lets make this game a statement game by picking 5 spinners vs the pakistani garbage batting..it will be like rubbing salt into their wounds.. :giggle: they'll be all "Yeh humein neecha dikhane ki saazish thi!"
Sachin=GOD Posted March 29, 2011 Posted March 29, 2011 I'm quite sure that Dhoni is not going to change the side that defeated the Aussies :yess: