Homerus_Unus Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Nope' date=' just a smart choice of words at the right time by a smart person.[/quote'] As in..."this is what I think you are and the best you can do. Can you prove me wrong?" kind of challenge? No?
ganeshran Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 As in..."this is what I think you are and the best you can do. Can you prove me wrong?" kind of challenge? No? What Dhoni says in a press conference and what he says in the dressing room are not necessarily the same thing. He could defend them in public and skin them alive in the dressing room, so I dont think it was any challenge..
Homerus_Unus Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 What Dhoni says in a press conference and what he says in the dressing room are not necessarily the same thing. He could defend them in public and skin them alive in the dressing room' date= so I dont think it was any challenge.. Which he hasn't really done consistently. Refer to the Sreesanth episode. I still think it was him throwing the gauntlet. I will admit I haven't seen a video of the same though.
vvvslaxman Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 What Dhoni says in a press conference and what he says in the dressing room are not necessarily the same thing. He could defend them in public and skin them alive in the dressing room' date=' so I dont think it was any challenge..[/quote'] I have a feeling he is messing up with press :cantstop: . We all know he had a spat with them last year.
Bumper Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Imran Khan's rectal volleys have no bounds. Apparently it did not occur to this genius that Pakistan has always been a cr.ap fielding side. Did he not know that Akmal was just a sieve behind the stumps ? Or that Pak fielders drop catches routinely ? Pakistan, well, is Pakistan. They are never going to be a disciplined side. But they always won games that they managed to win, in spite of the fielding lapses. So harping on fielding all of a sudden is bordering on cluelessness. Their batsmen lost the game. As simple as that. How can you win games, when your entire batting lineup is made up of T20 sloggers ? They could never put together a back to back 50 run partnership. Thats all they needed. The run rate was not an issue. They just kept losing wickets. This is the problem. Instead of acknowledging this issue, the media and their fans are blaming everything else. To add to it Afridi Jalfrezi's captaincy was clueless today. I have never seen Sachin this tentative against the spinners. He was obviously weighed down by the WC semis pressure and distracted by the initial LBW/stumping let off. Instead of placing a slip & pouncing on him when he was tentative, Jalfrezi let him pick easy singles. But as Ian Chappell would put it, he is instinctive & does everything without a plan. Anyways, they should have picked Mohammad Yusuf in the squad. The guy would have added some stability to their middle (dis)order. Thats a big blunder as well.
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Another gem from Manny.:hysterical::hysterical: i am serious. some of imran's highlights as a cricket observer: - inzamam greatest batsman against pace bowling. wrong - inzamam greatest batsman under pressure. wrong (look at his WC record btw) - mohammad sami reminds me of malcolm marshall and my ALL TIME FAVORRRRRRRITE, DRUM ROLL PLEASE "TERRORISTS WILL NEVER ATTACK SPORTSMEN!"
ganeshran Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Which he hasn't really done consistently. Refer to the Sreesanth episode. I still think it was him throwing the gauntlet. I will admit I haven't seen a video of the same though. I have a feeling he is messing up with press :cantstop: . We all know he had a spat with them last year. I think Dhoni doesnt want anyone to know what is going on inside the dressing room. So he just throws them off by giving them soundbytes which only they take seriously. Hardly any serious match tactic is talked about before the game His policies have the advantage of making him appear a genius if India wins, and the risk of making him appear clueless if we lose.
Utalk Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 i am serious. some of imran's highlights as a cricket observer: - He was a very good batsman against pace in early part of his career.Imran made that comment after 92 WC. He was good under pressure esp in ODIs. l Sami Played for Kent in 2003 and every commentator called him next waqar.We all know how that one turned out. and my ALL TIME FAVORRRRRRRITE, DRUM ROLL PLEASE Not relevant. Fixed.
Cricket Tragic Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Imran is a dire analyst. I remember his commentary in the 96 WC quarters and when I clicked on the IBN site yesterday, I realised that he says the same bloody crap. He is easily one of the worst guys to have out there. It's so freaking obvious that he watches no cricket at all and is too lazy to do his research. I rather have someone insightful who follows the game. Not to say that he wasn't a great bowler, though. He certainly was.
jonas10 Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Guys like Imran hate having to pander to India and be on NDTV but he has absolutely no choice since his own country is in ruins. The guy had rain save him in his final run at the world cup age 39 and has no other notable achievements as a captain yet the Paks think he is some sort of cricket Einstein.
Rajiv Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 2006 1st TEST Lahore, after Pak scored 679 batting first Imran Khan - " India should look for Fast Bowling Option in Punjab " Indian Innings - India 410/1 Match Drawn
Manny_Pacquiao Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 2006 1st TEST Lahore, after Pak scored 679 batting first Imran Khan - " India should look for Fast Bowling Option in Punjab " Indian Innings - India 410/1 Match Drawn LMAAAAAAO thats gonna be added to my list
Utalk Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 2006 1st TEST Lahore, after Pak scored 679 batting first Imran Khan - " India should look for Fast Bowling Option in Punjab " Indian Innings - India 410/1 Match Drawn Lahore yaad kartay ho karachi bi yaad hai bhai?
Watson87 Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Hey guys, I was away for the match but now that I am back I need a moment. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHA :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Utalk Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Guys like Imran hate having to pander to India and be on NDTV but he has absolutely no choice since his own country is in ruins. The guy had rain save him in his final run at the world cup age 39 and has no other notable achievements as a captain yet the Paks think he is some sort of cricket Einstein. Were you born yesterday? We were robbed by rain against SA.Chasing 212 we were 130/2 in 30 and due to that stupid rule had to chase 194 in 36 when saffers had 50 overs.They knocked 14 overs and 18 runs of the target.So we gained one point but lost two because of rain. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65139.html As for his achievements beating mighty India home and away,Beating Eng home and away,Beating Aus at home and Drawing with windies home and away when they were thrashing teams left right and centre.Add Sharjah cup,Nehru cup in India.
Utalk Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Hey guys, I was away for the match but now that I am back I need a moment. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHA :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I was getting sick of all the paki trolls :finger: now go and hide in you caves :thefinger: loser Were you the one supporting Aus against Ind?
Utalk Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Guys like Imran hate having to pander to India and be on NDTV but he has absolutely no choice since his own country is in ruins. The guy had rain save him in his final run at the world cup age 39 and has no other notable achievements as a captain yet the Paks think he is some sort of cricket Einstein. Done a runner have we?
Rajiv Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 Lahore yaad kartay ho karachi bi yaad hai bhai? He never said anything b4 Karachi, the oomphh factor was between the innings in Lahore The guy has been an icon in Cricket, but at times he has made to eat his words. Same in Politics, he has said few things which don;t bring him freinds
Utalk Posted March 30, 2011 Posted March 30, 2011 He never said anything b4 Karachi, the oomphh factor was between the innings in Lahore The guy has been an icon in Cricket, but at times he has made to eat his words. Same in Politics, he has said few things which don;t bring him freinds I agree he probably does not watch much cricket these days apart from world cup and seems out of touch with modern game.But to say what did he achieve or he cricketing IQ was poor is simply absurd.
moumotta Posted March 31, 2011 Posted March 31, 2011 Were you born yesterday? We were robbed by rain against SA.Chasing 212 we were 130/2 in 30 and due to that stupid rule had to chase 194 in 36 when saffers had 50 overs.They knocked 14 overs and 18 runs of the target.So we gained one point but lost two because of rain. http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65139.html As for his achievements beating mighty India home and away,Beating Eng home and away,Beating Aus at home and Drawing with windies home and away when they were thrashing teams left right and centre.Add Sharjah cup,Nehru cup in India. Wrong. The rain halt came in the 22nd over when Paksitan were 74/2 still requiring 139 in 28 overs @ 5 an over. It was by no means a won game for Pakistan. On the other hand Paksitan were all out for 74 and would have definitely lost the game against England.