pinkfreud Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Gambhir should learn from him how to respond to a media built controversy. Yeah, and the media apparently inserted the word 'Muslim' in Afridi's tirade and coerced him to engage in verbal diarrhoea the moment he left India. Seriously can't you guys find other excuses :cantstop: Your media bashing attempts clearly don't work. Why shoot the messenger?
vvvslaxman Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 The winning captain hardly gave any interview other than routine interview. But the losing captain is on interview spree :cantstop:
mahesh_g Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 some fking pakis take yuvi's comment litrally and saying they wud have won the SF had those catches not been dropped.
Prakat Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Good on Yuvi to respond to that humour. Sensible way to handle any questions regarding Afridi's statements. NDTV was pathetic in trying to get Afridi to talk and clarify about the big-hearted business. who cares? Both Pak and SL voices are using whatever coping mechanism works for the masses to recover from their collective shock of having their dreams shattered.
ganeshran Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Pakistani way to console themselves: "India didnt win, but Pakistanis let them win", :facepalm:
Hell Raiser Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 No one can beat the almighty Pakistan. Pakistan can only beat Pakistan. They are bunch of Delusional Fans. they think if pakistan lose. either the match is fixed or because other team got lucky as pak just gifted the match to the opposition.
CoverDrive Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 People who say things like these (we let them win etc.) don't know **** about sports. There are no ifs and buts in sports. finally it is the result that comes out - if you lose chance the other team also has to take its chance. SL dropped Morgan in QF 4 times but still Eng was not good enough to take advantage. Nadal wins through his persistance and capitalizing on he unforced errors of his opponents. his game is to outlast the opponent - but do you see Federer say that oh i just made those errors so I lost Nadal could never win on his own.
NareshK Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 As much as I like Yuvraj comment, I dont think the retard Afridi should be given any more publicity and this issue should be put to rest. He is simply not worth it. India is the World Champions and its time for the team to celebrate, not get into a verbal battle with some sore loser.
ganeshran Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 I dont know what you guys are smoking. India didnt beat Pakistan. It was a conspiracy by the government to allow peace. BCCI, ICC and all the other teams fixed the whole world cup India paid the UDRS guy to manually alter the hawkeye readings. Misbah and Younus had taken money to lose.
Desi Cartman Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Afridi has made more statements than MSD :phehehe: Basically Jali Padi hai
dhongi_baba Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 i just dont get..how a cheater,shameless.a person with zero dignity left is made to lead the side.. just shows what the country is..
King Tendulkar Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 Great response from Yuvraj. Gambhir should learn from him how to respond to a media built controversy. What did Gambhir say wrong? Actualy quote what gambhir said word for word and then tell me exactly what bit said was offensive. We ill analyse his statement word for word. Then after you run away with your tail between your legs cos Gambhir said nothing to disturb pakis at all( even though fully within his rights as pakis caused deaths of hundreds of mumbai people with terrorism), we will thewn discuss Mr Afridis statements word for word. Come on lets talk! Or does any other pkai want to take up discussing Gambhirs statement word for word? Stop talking BS paks!
Ramzz Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 This is the way to kill controversies. GG's statements were blown out of proportion by Afridi and Pakis...don't think he said anything wrong...since the final was in Mumbai. Pakis are a sensitive bunch. I am glad Yuvi replied with a joke. Should put an end to this stupid controversy.
King Tendulkar Posted April 6, 2011 Posted April 6, 2011 What did Gambhir say wrong? Actualy quote what gambhir said word for word and then tell me exactly what bit said was offensive. We ill analyse his statement word for word. Then after you run away with your tail between your legs cos Gambhir said nothing to disturb pakis at all( even though fully within his rights as pakis caused deaths of hundreds of mumbai people with terrorism), we will thewn discuss Mr Afridis statements word for word. Come on lets talk! Or does any other pkai want to take up discussing Gambhirs statement word for word? Stop talking BS paks! Come on paks lets talk