I like character dheela .. and loved Dabanng ... it was so lame that I liked it :D
:two_thumbs_up: Me too. Dabbang was so lame and pointless that I loved it. So much so that I saw it thrice in the hall. Everything about the movie was so cliched and predictable, but Salman Khan does even the stupid scenes with so much pomp and fanfare that its fun to watch. Ready is also going to be a massive hit. @ Viru : why do you not have to like Salman and SRK if you like Aamir? off topic: I absolutely hate it when people say Aamir Khan makes 'smart' movies. He also makes pretty stupid movies and tries to pass them off as intellectual cinema. The others have no such pretensions. Thats why I don't rate Aamir too highly.
It is not that I dislike Salman or SRK but I am a fan of neither as they are the two megastars with the most crappiest and senseless movies. You can add Akshay to that list too. Aamir is the only megastar who engages in quality movies even from his production house leave apart his own acting. That is why I am a huge fan of Aamir. And he is not a showoff like the others and does not announce himself to be no.1 like the others though everyone knows that he is the undisputed King of Bollywood currently.
12 mahine mein 12 tareeqe se tujhse pyaar jataungi main :aha: tujhse chatting karne internet lagwaunga main :aha: dhinka chika dhinka chika :aha:
itna kyu uchhal rahi ho khushi me...kisE 12 TARIKE se pyar jataogi...dhinka chika dhinka chika:dance:
Guest Shivani
@ Viru : why do you not have to like Salman and SRK if you like Aamir? off topic: I absolutely hate it when people say Aamir Khan makes 'smart' movies. He also makes pretty stupid movies and tries to pass them off as intellectual cinema. The others have no such pretensions. Thats why I don't rate Aamir too highly.
:dito:
itna kyu uchhal rahi ho khushi me...kisE 12 TARIKE se pyar jataogi...dhinka chika dhinka chika:dance:
mere woh :girl_hide:
I like this timepass song .. its really faltu 1Cl85ZowWts
Most of the songs in that movie are catch. Nowadays some movies and songs are coming which are so lame that you tend to like it. :D In that FALTU movie there are two more such songs including the FALTU title song and Party Abhi Baaki Hai.
Lets not talk abt Salman in the same sentence as Aamir. While not all of Aamir movies are great, Aamir has class. Salman sorely lacks it.
Mohtarma, In the one movie that the two of them did together, Andaz Apna Apna, Salman Khan absolutely outperformed Aamir in every department. Be it comic timing, dialogue delivery, body language, acting and even dance.:dance: The thing with Aamir Khan ( and no doubt that he is a good actor) is that he wants to portray himself as a smart film maker. His main targeted audience are the ueber educated, test match loving ,ueber nice NRIs like yourself :icflove: or the upwardly mobile upper middle class in India who want to watch 'meaningful' and 'intellectual' cinema. Aamir has done well to capture this segment's attention. But his movies are not really intellectual at all. They are just superficially intellectual and many a time just as brainless as the mainstream movies that he supposedly loathes. Apart from Rangeela, Sarfarosh and a host of his movies in his early days ( acting) and Taare Zameen Par ( acting + directing/producing) I wouldn't rate anything that Aamir has done as even remotely intellectual. He is not a modern day Satyajit Ray. He just can't capture social reality on a film. He is just a good actor and probably a very good person. Please don't tell me that Mangal Pandey or Dhobhi Ghat or Ghajini are intellectual or 'class' movies for you. Salman Khan on the other hand knows what sells the best and though what he sells may not be 'smart' it will surely entertain you and make Salman Khan the big bucks that he wants. Ditto with Akki and SRK. The only thing is that these guys are not under the false impression that they are making something really 'smart'.

Full on blockbuster from Sallu bhai. Class vlass choro, paisa vasool movie honi chahiye. Kaun sa Oscar leke aana hai, public apne paise fenkti hai entertain hone ke liye which Sallu's last few films offer. Story, acting, aur baki technicalities chahiye to art filums dekho na :--D

In dont know why people go to watch cinema and expect "reality". If you want reality' date=' just look around yourself or watch some documentary.[/quote'] am not talking about reality films or art films...i am talking innovative films and concepts rather than ghisa-pita masaalas...
am not talking about reality films or art films...i am talking innovative films and concepts rather than ghisa-pita masaalas...
Try watching some theatre in that case. You would absolutely love it if you really like to enjoy watching innovation and interesting concepts.
you know I write different so I expect others to do the same. But Hindi film makers waste money on rubbish films mostly. Recently I had a talk with Sanjay F. Gupta regarding a new concept I had written and I didn't expect this kind of reaction from him. He said "India is not making good films currently and this concept is for abroad." This says what we lack and film makers work in a bhedchaal. Once Akshay 3-4 comedy were hit, they followed him and now he has a long list of flops in last 2 years. Same thing is now happening with Salman Khan after Wanted and Dabanng...he is repeating himself in many films now and audience is not fool. People will not take it for a long time. Salman will go down to earth very soon as his films start getting flopped. This is a general process in bollywood.
They are in a business and it makes sense for them to cater to the type of movies audience demands. There is enough "leek se hatke movies" being made these days as the multiplex audience consumes such movies during the weekends and the small budget movies end up making money. So in that sense bollywood has started to evolve. whereas other language cinemas like malayalam, bengali, marathi etc have always been making innovative movies on new concepts. But when the stakes are high (as it is in bollywood), innovation does suffer as business takes over. Put yourself in a producer's shoes, you have 10 crores to invest, where would you invest the money? On a bollywood masala movie that guarantees you a profit of 50-60 % or an unknown concpet which is ahead of its time and may not find any takers?

You dnt understand.If a film with no star with good concept can work, why cant a same film wit good stars work. Its all in mind. They dnt need to do anything special with stars coz they knw star can attract gud opening even with no soul on the film

This is an easy thing for them bt this doesnt work for long as it happened in case of akshay kumar..It happened before with govinda. Opinion for dabangg had been very bad whoever watched it. It got the benefit of hype in first week.