asterix Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 ..If it really wishes to have a fair chance of winning IPL in future. There is a hugh catalog of errors Sachin has committed as a captain of MI. Jingoistic fans can call this blasphemy or 'it's just a hit & giggle' event but I can't see MI winning any IPL under Sachin...
urbestfriend Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 Dude, Do you really give too much importance to this hit and giggle league? Sachin has done a fair job to take the team to last 3, but it is anybody's game after that..
1983-2011 Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 Who would replace him, they aren't any captain material players. Bhajji :no::no:
flamy Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 This is why other teams are confident of facing the bambis in a knockout. We believe in the Bambi God :hehe:
asterix Posted May 27, 2011 Author Posted May 27, 2011 Dude' date=' Do you really give too much importance to this hit and giggle league? Sachin has done a fair job to take the team to last 3, but it is anybody's game after that..[/quote'] Ask all the franchisees or Captains like Dhoni and his team if it's just a "Hit & Giggle" league.. You cannot even estimate how much is at stake.. Sachin has not done a fair job. He has time and again failed to read the match situations (especially pitch conditions), made wrong decisions after winning toss, kept on a team full of pacers and dart chuckers, tinkered with batting and bowling order, clueless bowling strategies (especially in the power play overs) and his stubbornness to include one single genuine spinner in the team.. There's a list of pathetic errors.. He's a great player, great batsman and I'm sorry he's a pathetic captain..
asterix Posted May 27, 2011 Author Posted May 27, 2011 Sachin captaincy now been discussed in the Sky studios..
yoda Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 Yes his captaincy leaves you wondering if he is over thinking. Then again I am sure a lot of these decisions are taken with coaches and other players into consultation.
Mariyam Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 While I'm no fan of Sachin the captain, I think the game today would have been lost even if we had a better captain. In the form Gayle is in, you have to get that lucky break against him. We didn't. We weren't even close. Spinners, seamers, slingers were all hit. These guys were better than us today. We lost to the better team , though we could have given them a better fight. For the next season I want to see a new captain and maybe another specialist spinner+hitter all rounder. Thats my wish list.
Rusty Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 I don't see anyone at the moment who could replace him as a captain. Who would you suggest??
Raghav_12 Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 While I'm no fan of Sachin the captain, I think the game today would have been lost even if we had a better captain. In the form Gayle is in, you have to get that lucky break against him. We didn't. We weren't even close. Spinners, seamers, slingers were all hit. These guys were better than us today. We lost to the better team , though we could have given them a better fight. For the next season I want to see a new captain and maybe another specialist spinner+hitter all rounder. Thats my wish list. No.. need to get that serious :-). After all it is just a tamasha as you aptly summed up in your other thread.
Sid Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 How can a captain win the toss and bowl 1st at Chennai,This is the Brainfart of the IPL for me.
Guest Gunner Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 While I'm no fan of Sachin the captain, I think the game today would have been lost even if we had a better captain. In the form Gayle is in, you have to get that lucky break against him. We didn't. We weren't even close. Spinners, seamers, slingers were all hit. These guys were better than us today. We lost to the better team , though we could have given them a better fight. For the next season I want to see a new captain and maybe another specialist spinner+hitter all rounder. Thats my wish list. YOu probably want to start by offloading Harby to some other franchise, hopefully Queen's XI. :haha::haha:
Holysmoke Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 How can a captain win the toss and bowl 1st at Chennai' date='This is the Brainfart of the IPL for me.[/quote'] Yes :wall:
Mariyam Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 No.. need to get that serious :-). After all it is just a tamasha as you aptly summed up in your other thread. What? Me? Serious???? :haha: :woot:
Raghav_12 Posted May 27, 2011 Posted May 27, 2011 What? Me? Serious???? :haha: :woot: Well that was a pretty serious post by your standards. Though not bad standards :-)
asterix Posted May 27, 2011 Author Posted May 27, 2011 YOu probably want to start by offloading Harby to some other franchise' date=' hopefully Queen's XI. :haha::haha:[/quote'] Harby, Pollu and Symmo should be top of the list to be dumped. No matter how much Harbie does his "Paa ji Paa Ji" he needs to be kicked out. Nohit needs to be spanked hard on his posh ass cheeks.. Need to dump those ICL jokers too ASAP although those jokers are in for another year. If possible, need to get a very good spinner and Gayle to open the innings.. :D Sach will captain for another year..Then Gayle can captain MI..