akshayxyz Posted June 26, 2011 Posted June 26, 2011 Haa. good you replied rite now. I remmeber somewhere you mentioned about HTC sensation and recommend that. Bakwas phone nikla yaar As compared to SGS2 - HTC sensation has only two benefits - resolution and GPS quality. For everything else, SGS-II has best hardware specs for a touch-phone ATM. Last year - I had a choice between HTC desire and SGS. and the only benefit HTC desire had over SGS was android version and updates. After about one year, Samsung has been able to compensate on that front. And for future - considering that Google has partnered with Samsung for their 'official' phones, I would expect Samsung to be more aggressive and up-to-date on software updates front. OP- let me check the specs for the choices you have. Meanwhile, give it a thought - what is important for you (various specs and budget).
akshayxyz Posted June 26, 2011 Posted June 26, 2011 As for the choices OP has: http://www.gsmarena.com/compare.php3?idPhone1=3777&idPhone2=3724 Both are pretty close, SG-Ace marginally ahead in terms of battery power.
Sachinism Posted June 26, 2011 Posted June 26, 2011 As compared to SGS2 - HTC sensation has only two benefits - resolution and GPS quality. For everything else, SGS-II has best hardware specs for a touch-phone ATM. Last year - I had a choice between HTC desire and SGS. and the only benefit HTC desire had over SGS was android version and updates. After about one year, Samsung has been able to compensate on that front. And for future - considering that Google has partnered with Samsung for their 'official' phones, I would expect Samsung to be more aggressive and up-to-date on software updates front. OP- let me check the specs for the choices you have. Meanwhile, give it a thought - what is important for you (various specs and budget). The desire owned the galaxy s I guess HTC have lost this battle I guess my next phone may be a 3D one
Holysmoke Posted June 27, 2011 Posted June 27, 2011 I don't know really. Haven't read the specs on it' date=' but HTCs have disappointed lot of people witht heir battery life. I like their phones but for the battery.[/quote'] Yeah, and thats why the HTC evo 3d and sensation are useless. Crap battery life, lag in the software, etc etc. BTW, one look at the Super AMOLED Plus screen and I went all :woot: PJ, 3D on a phone is headache inducing...
The Dark Horse Posted June 27, 2011 Posted June 27, 2011 I have the galaxy ace now and its a pretty good phone for the price. pros: pretty fast processor(800Mhz), good camera(5 MP) with flash, nice sleak look, relatively thinner than other phones. cons: no adobe flash, cant play high end games, no HD recording-but they arent available in any phones in the price range. I'm pretty satisfied with the phone- if u want to go for a better one go for the Galaxy SL(20k) but its a very good phone:good: Dont know much about HTC wildfire though :P
ganeshran Posted June 27, 2011 Posted June 27, 2011 hv u used it?does it play flash on browser?and how is the video supporT? It runs Froyo so I think there should be support Flash. Will check this out with my friend. Android has native support for mp4 encoded by either H.264 or X.264 (not sure which one). It also has a VLC app but that has software decoding and eats up the battery
rkt.india Posted June 28, 2011 Posted June 28, 2011 The desire owned the galaxy s I guess HTC have lost this battle I guess my next phone may be a 3D one 3D is just a gimmick..read engadget.com review of HTC Evo 3d...Samsung Galaxy S2 the best high end smart phone in the market right now
rkt.india Posted June 28, 2011 Posted June 28, 2011 I have the galaxy ace now and its a pretty good phone for the price. pros: pretty fast processor(800Mhz), good camera(5 MP) with flash, nice sleak look, relatively thinner than other phones. cons: no adobe flash, cant play high end games, no HD recording-but they arent available in any phones in the price range. I'm pretty satisfied with the phone- if u want to go for a better one go for the Galaxy SL(20k) but its a very good phone:good: Dont know much about HTC wildfire though :P Available in Samsung Wave series..around same price
Sachinism Posted June 28, 2011 Posted June 28, 2011 3D is just a gimmick..read engadget.com review of HTC Evo 3d...Samsung Galaxy S2 the best high end smart phone in the market right now Well I'm not guaranteed to buy a 3D fone, just thinking what will be around in Dec. I hear iPhone 5 will be out before xmas, though I'm not even looking at that, though there'll need to be good android phones to counter the iphone-hype
rkt.india Posted June 28, 2011 Posted June 28, 2011 Well I'm not guaranteed to buy a 3D fone, just thinking what will be around in Dec. I hear iPhone 5 will be out before xmas, though I'm not even looking at that, though there'll need to be good android phones to counter the iphone-hype Check Nokia N9 a unique new OS MeeGo will be available in 4th quarter. http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_n9-review-610.php http://blog.gsmarena.com/a-load-of-nokia-n9-camera-and-video-samples-surface-put-the-n8-to-shame/
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 28, 2011 Author Posted June 28, 2011 Ok guys i am now even more confused,I just checked out samsung wave 2 it runs BADA OS.How good is that?
akshayxyz Posted June 28, 2011 Posted June 28, 2011 ^ Ace has Bada? well then ++ on avoiding Ace and picking SGSII or even SGS.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 28, 2011 Author Posted June 28, 2011 ^ Ace has Bada? well then ++ on avoiding Ace and picking SGSII or even SGS. Ace doesnt have BADA.Samsung Wave has it.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted June 28, 2011 Author Posted June 28, 2011 Are you in India/U.S.A/Other? India....
littlemaster1982 Posted June 29, 2011 Posted June 29, 2011 Ok guys i am now even more confused,I just checked out samsung wave 2 it runs BADA OS.How good is that? Practically no apps. If you are not keen on using apps, GPS and stuff, the phone is good. Otherwise get Samsung Ace which runs android.
rkt.india Posted June 29, 2011 Posted June 29, 2011 Samsung Galaxy I9003S is another option with price around 19K in INdia
The Dark Horse Posted June 29, 2011 Posted June 29, 2011 Samsung Galaxy I9003S is another option with price around 19K in INdia That is galaxy SL i think......with LCD display