FLT Vs IPL

You have no clue. Good tickets for the latter stages of the IPL ( especially here in Mumbai) cost in excess of 3000 Rs. Thats the starting point. There are obviously more expensive tickets available. But if you want to go down that lane, what are the ticket costs for the English T 20? How much is the television revenue? How much do ad slots during the matches cost for your T 20? The IPL will outperform you on these metrics. You are guilty of the same. Besides, whats the point of these comparisons? Can't you enjoy your league and we enjoy ours? Even if your league was a 1000 times better than ours ( which it is not, I'm just speaking hypothetically) , I would still enjoy the IPL just as much. If you want to judge which teams are stronger, wait for the champions league of T 20. Last time I checked, it was Chennai Super Kings ( yup, retarded name, I know) who are the defending champions.
A chennai team that is allowed to have 4 over-seas players and a Hampshire team that could only have two. I would still say the hampshire team. Atleast they give preference to their locals, not toys thay they bought for riddiculous amounts!

BTW, there are way more established teams in FLT20. A much better and interesting format. And a brilliant finals day enjoyed all over England. it is also family freindly, and what more could you ask for when Bumble is commentating?

15 pounds is ~ 1100 Rs. So even without adjustment, its at par with the cheaper tickets of the IPL. :giggle: But Ganesh, revenue from ticket sales makes up a very small percentage of earnings for the Franchises. Do you have any idea how much they get from television rights and such like?
I dont have the exact numbers but I would say they are way behind even without adjusting the currency.
BTW' date=' there are way more established teams in FLT20.[b'] A much better and interesting format. And a brilliant finals day enjoyed all over England. it is also family freindly, and what more could you ask for when Bumble is commentating?
18 teams and 144 matches is a better format :confused: ? The tournament is far longer than IPL which itself was way too long
Its not a league system. They have divisions according to the country and then they have a knockout system. IPL is a 3 month league between 8 teams, please!
I dont have the exact numbers but I would say they are way behind even without adjusting the currency.
Well its money well worth it. Audiences cannot pay to watch scantily clad polish women shaking their assets.
:giggle: So you watch IPL even though your players do not play this Tamasha league that is how you have so much insight about this event. Either you watch it or dont watch it, if you watch it then it proves that IPL is bigger and better competition cause it forced you to watch even without your players playing the tournament which is not the case with us as most of the ICFer even do not know what FLT20 competition is and if you don't then how the hell can you say what happens in an IPL match, for an outsider it should be just a domestic tournament.
Im a cricket fan, if i can watch the Austalian Bash event, i would do so if its on TV. Ive watched all seasons of IPL, a lot of this West Indian T20, heaps of English T20, follow all pakistani domestic t20 and will soon follow the Sri Lankan t20.
Its not a league system. They have divisions according to the country and then they have a knockout system. IPL is a 3 month league between 8 teams, please!
FLT20 is an overdose of T20 cricket. Friends Life T20 : Matches - 144, Days - 45 days, Matches per day - 3.2 IPL: Matches - 74, Days - 44, Matches per day - 1.6 Knockout of FLT20 is 7 matches and IPL was 4 matches. The only difference is IPL was played on the trot for 51 days while a huge gap of days between the league and knockout stages stretches the FL T20 to 87 days
If you want to compare FLt20 and IPL, list all the metrics based on which you want to do so amd we can discuss. Dont relocate the goalpost everytime you are proved wrong.
If you want to compare FLt20 and IPL' date=' list all the metrics based on which you want to do so amd we can discuss. Dont relocate the goalpost everytime you are proved wrong.[/quote'] You are saying that the tickets are more expenisive in IPL, i dont believe that one bit. IPL tickets were sold for £5 in RSA (BIG FULLSTOP) And even if the latter tickets as Mariyam stated are sold at 3000rps, who buys them? Empty stands etc. And even if tickets are as you say more expensive, well they god damn have to be dont they? Your not just watching cricket, your watching a flippin concert with c grade stars and the occasional Yash Raj honey bunnys! And as i said, whos gonna pay for thos scantily clad polish chicks? their visa issues and accomdations?
Im a cricket fan' date=' if i can watch the Austalian Bash event, i would do so if its on TV. Ive watched all seasons of IPL, a lot of this West Indian T20, heaps of English T20, follow all pakistani domestic t20 and will soon follow the Sri Lankan t20.[/quote'] No Friend you are not cricket fan you are T20 Fan. But as Ganesh had asked what are the criteria on which you can say as a neutral fan which tournament is better. The cricketing rules are same, Batsman wants to make runs, bowler wants to take wicket and fielder wants to stop the ball. The crowd of IPL must be much better, grounds were also good, TV Broadcast was better. Watching Dale Steyn Vs. Tendulkar was a good sight for a cricket fan. What else?
For a low quality tournament like this they should give money to audience :cantstop:
No Friend you are not cricket fan you are T20 Fan. But as Ganesh had asked what are the criteria on which you can say as a neutral fan which tournament is better. The cricketing rules are same, Batsman wants to make runs, bowler wants to take wicket and fielder wants to stop the ball. The crowd of IPL must be much better, grounds were also good, TV Broadcast was better. Watching Dale Steyn Vs. Tendulkar was a good sight for a cricket fan. What else?
Do not make an assumption, i could well list all the Test and ODI facts in a jippy, i claim to be a walking talking cricinfo mind you.:hatsoff: I watch all cricket, anything availbe to me at the discretion of my TV or PC. Sky Sports has the best coverage, so im afraid you cannot talk about coverage. you will see this winter. England has the most beautiful grounds and quality cyrators around the world, they dont need to implant fake wickets to suit T20.
A chennai team that is allowed to have 4 over-seas players and a Hampshire team that could only have two. I would still say the hampshire team. Atleast they give preference to their locals' date=' not toys thay they bought for riddiculous amounts![/quote'] Sirf lifafa dekhoge , ya khat bhi padhoge? :winky: I raised so many points and this is all you reply. What exactly is your point of comparison? Cost of ticket? Quality of cricket? Or what? So what if Yash Raj or Shah Rukh Khan or Abhishek Bachchan make it to the games? How the hell does that make the IPL any lesser? What kind of an argument is this? If Kate and Prince William attend a game of Wimbledon or some one from Hollywood watches English football,does that mean those events are crap, just because it pulls celebrities? Tell me this, how does Hampshire having more local talent make the FLT more attractive to you? Why do you think it would make any difference to the fans who are not from Hampshire? BTW: I've been to the IPL finals last time (2010). There were no empty stands whatsoever. The costs of the tickets are always in excess of Rs 750 (league games). You can check that on kyazoonga.com or bookmyshow.com. And this year too, I attended quite a few IPL games. In fact I was there at the Wankhede for the home opener of Mumbai Indians. Though we lost that game, Sachin made a hundred. It was packed. Black mein bhi ticketein nahi mil rahi thi. All this for a league game. Obviously, all cities don't have a full house, but more often than not, attendance percentages are quite high. And don't give me that cheer leader stuff please. Its easier to catch glimpses of the cheerleaders on the TV than at the stadium. Besides, I have no interest in watching cheer leaders. :winky: And there are many like me. I really don't know what to say to you. If you enjoy FLT because you have to compare it to the IPL to feel better about it, good for you. According to me, there doesn't have to be any comparison to enjoy one or the other. :two_thumbs_up:
I wish it were for 3 months. :(( IPL 4 has 10 teams and was for ~1.5 months. I think you're confusing IPL with something else maybe?