phaedrus Posted July 16, 2011 Posted July 16, 2011 love British Rock. always have. from the origins of the genre to the present day post punk revival bands, love 'em. that said, huge fan of the blues, jazz and soul/RnB. As miles davis said, the classical music of america. but if you are talking about rock, the brits win hands down
maniac Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 American Rock any day Nirvana:Put Grunge on the map in the 90's and singlehandedly saved rock and roll from the boring hair bands of the 80's.Revolustionised music once again. Little Richard paved way for Elvis and all the 50's and 60's sounds.Original innovator of the rock and roll sound.was making unbeleivable music before the beatles and the rolling stones. Aerosmith:Despite being rock legends they are Instrumental in making Hip-Hop what it is today when they collaborated with Run DMC. Johnny Cash:Was the orginal innovator of dark lyrics...wilth all due respect to Ozzy and Black Sabbath,Johnny had dark lyrics without using any props etc. ZZ Top:Gurus of the blues sound The king himself-Elvis-Enough
flamy Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 British Rocks vs American Rocks USA wins hands down. :hysterical::hysterical:
EnterTheVoid Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 Aerosmith:Despite being rock legends they are Instrumental in making Hip-Hop what it is today when they collaborated with Run DMC. Johnny Cash:Was the orginal innovator of dark lyrics...wilth all due respect to Ozzy and Black Sabbath,Johnny had dark lyrics without using any props etc. Goddammit, I can't believe no one mentioned Aerosmith. Have you heard "Hurt" by Johnny Cash? Awesome, awesome song [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XIbepKZC7Po]Johnny Cash - Hurt - YouTube[/ame]
EnterTheVoid Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 For the n00bs, here are a list of albums any self respecting rock/thrash metal fan should listen to. If you disagree, please die. Metallica: Kill em all Metallica: Ride the lightning Metallica: And justice for all Megadeth: Rust in peace Megadeth: Peace sells but whose buying -- And so forth.
achilles Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 British Rocks vs American Rocks USA wins hands down. Kya garib joke marti hai re
EnterTheVoid Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 Sree.. Yeh public mein susu kyun kar raha hai? I am not sure I understood. If you want to see REAL musicianship at work, not some cheap voice manipulated synthesizer **** flooding stores, give these albums a listen. This music is from a time when it actually took musical skills to succeed. Nowadays, any idiot can score a hit. Look no further than Justin Beiber of Selena Gomez.
achilles Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 I am not sure I understood. If you want to see REAL musicianship at work, not some cheap voice manipulated synthesizer **** flooding stores, give these albums a listen. This music is from a time when it actually took musical skills to succeed. Nowadays, any idiot can score a hit. Look no further than Justin Beiber of Selena Gomez. I meant, the image resembles average South Asians peeing in public. As for the songs, I do listen to them occasionally. I have bookmarked the videos you once shared with me.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 I meant' date=' the image resembles average South Asians peeing in public.[/quote'] LOL. I misunderstood the Hindi and deleted all the album artwork.
achilles Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 LOL. I misunderstood the Hindi and deleted all the album artwork. Lol. When art thee bringing thy backside to India?
EnterTheVoid Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 Lol. When art thee bringing thy backside to India? I will be leaving next Sunday. As far as I am concerned, the meet is definitely on. Looking forward to seeing you all.
achilles Posted July 19, 2011 Posted July 19, 2011 I will be leaving next Sunday. As far as I am concerned, the meet is definitely on. Looking forward to seeing you all. PM me once your here :two_thumbs_up: