Captain of Bhangra Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 29th July 2004 2.1 Mohammad Sami to Habibul Bashar, 1 wide 2.1 Mohammad Sami to Habibul Bashar, FOUR 2.2 Mohammad Sami to Habibul Bashar, 2 runs 2.3 Mohammad Sami to Habibul Bashar, 1 no ball 2.3 Mohammad Sami to Habibul Bashar, 1 wide 2.3 Mohammad Sami to Habibul Bashar, 1 run 2.5 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 no ball 2.5 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 wide 2.5 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 wide 2.5 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, no run 2.6 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 wide 2.6 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 no ball 2.6 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 wide 2.6 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 wide 2.6 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, 1 no ball 2.6 Mohammad Sami to Rajin Saleh, FOUR End of over 3 (22 runs) Bangladesh 28/1 (RR: 9.33) http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/match/65717.html?innings=1;page=1;view=commentary
Yoda-esque Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Log kahaan kahaan se kya kya nikaalke laate hai:giggle:
Sir_Afridi Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mRhJBPA50mc]Fastest Ball Recorded bowled by Mohammad Sami 164 kph...wooohhh.mp4 - YouTube[/ame]
Yoda-esque Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Looks like a case of the measles..:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Captain of Bhangra Posted July 18, 2011 Author Posted July 18, 2011 Why do you know something like that. :hmmm: Why don't you?... B-)
Cricketics Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Man that tournament was fun. We lost to pak and yet were able to reach finals ahead of pak.
kabira Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 ^yes I remember ppl criticizing Sachin for making sure we have better NRR. I think that was the tournament..LOL
Gotham Cronie Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 It would be interesting to keep a track of how many Pakistani threads are started compared to Indian threads on this forum.
Cricketics Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 It would be interesting to keep a track of how many Pakistani threads are started compared to Indian threads on this forum. The thread is created to alert everyone that it was a Bangaldesh Record involved in this. The two batsman Habibul Bashar and Rajin Saleh both faced atleast 6 deliveries each in the same over. Never has this happend before. Proud moment for both the teams.
Gotham Cronie Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Man that tournament was fun. We lost to pak and yet were able to reach finals ahead of pak. Pakistan had 4 wins and 1 loss. India had 3 wins and 2 losses. (including one of those losses to Pakistan) Yet, India made the final.
Cricketics Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Pakistan had 4 wins and 1 loss. India had 3 wins and 2 losses. (including one of those losses to Pakistan) Yet, India made the final. Yes. Humara dil bot bada hai so Sri Lankans, who hosted the tournament decided that we shall play in finals instead of Pakistan.
ganeshran Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Pakistan had 4 wins and 1 loss. India had 3 wins and 2 losses. (including one of those losses to Pakistan) Yet, India made the final. How did India make the final if Pakistan was ahead on Points tally?
Ultimate_Game Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Pakistan had 4 wins and 1 loss. India had 3 wins and 2 losses. (including one of those losses to Pakistan) Yet, India made the final. There is something called "winning when it matters", just ask Saffers. You can win as many matches as you want during the group stages but if you can't win when it matters, i.e., knockouts and finals, it counts for jack-s**t.
cameron_black Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 :haha::haha::haha::haha::--D:--D:--D:--D:clap::clap::clap::giggle::giggle::giggle::cantstop::cantstop::cantstop:
Ultimate_Game Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 I am sure there were a few deliveries that were missed out coz they were so wide off the mark the camera couldn't capture and show it on the screen :giggle:
Cricketics Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 Pakistan had 4 wins and 1 loss. India had 3 wins and 2 losses. (including one of those losses to Pakistan) Yet, India made the final. I don't know which game you were following or tournament. Pak won just 2 games here is the points table http://www.espncricinfo.com/ci/content/series/61152.html unless you including the weird logic of counting your wins in the group stage with some fellow minnow nations.
kabira Posted July 18, 2011 Posted July 18, 2011 ^yes they counted their win against Hong Kong and Bangladesh.