Bumper Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Yes, i am frustrated. Anybody who watches such a DIRE performance would be. As for the comment on England being better than India, what a ****ing joke!! Bet you weren't thinking this when this so called great team was reeling at 124/8. You wanna know why this is so frustrating to watch? Because i know our team can do better. BUT NOT WITH THE IMPEDIMENT of such pathetic captaincy. Barring a few sessions here & there, England has dominated most of the sessions in this test series. What are you on about India not playing to their potential ? Its not that India is not playing to its potential, England is just not allowing us to. While batting they've made every wicket count. While bowling, they've wiped our tail for next to nothing. India, OTOH, has been playing absolute dodos like BhajaBhajan, who is just good enough for some sound bites & Raina, who is half a test player. With no Sehwag, Gambhir or Zaheer this is not the same team that scaled up to the #1 spot in rankings. With such poor bench strength it is just a matter of time before we are run down by some one. That's what's happening here. go keep deluding yourself and watching your World cup and Chennai ******** kings DVD Continue slitting your wrists & keep squealing. I am glad no one listened to you when you wanted Draw-vid dropped and am glad no one is listening to you now.
veer Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 at the time of the inciident, I thought dhoni did the wrong thing but decision to overturn is alright.. andy flower and strauss begged for it and he accepted it.. but can't believe the hate I am seeing for Dhoni... he is a bigger man and a gutsy man than most of you... given the situation most of us wouldnt have thought the 2nd time.. but he did... that's guts..
Dark Warrior Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 kya bataaoun yaar. watching my team getting screwed by this incompetent captain. i have spent half my sunday afternoon watching england hitting boundaries at will through the vacant third man region. but at the end of the day it is just a game! :winky: :((
Aaku Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 What was soo wrong in calling bell back ? Surely wasnt solely Dhonis decision !! He has gained the respect of many. Just beacuse our team is performing so pathetically you cannot vent out your frustration on that one decision taken. :headshake:
Lurker Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 at the time of the inciident' date='[b'] I thought dhoni did the wrong thing but decision to overturn is alright.. andy flower and strauss begged for it and he accepted it.. but can't believe the hate I am seeing for Dhoni... he is a bigger man and a gutsy man than most of you... given the situation most of us wouldnt have thought the 2nd time.. but he did... that's guts.. has happened once earlier when gundappa vishwanath brought back bob taylor after umpire gave him out. India promptly lost that game. Wonder if england has ever done anything like this, so why us is a genuine question :nervous:
veer Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 has happened once earlier when gundappa vishwanath brought back bob taylor after umpire gave him out. India promptly lost that game. Wonder if england has ever done anything like this, so why us is a genuine question :nervous: cuz we stand on our own.. we dont go n look at history on what anybody else did.. India is India...
Lurker Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 cuz we stand on our own.. we dont go n look at history on what anybody else did.. India is India... Fair enough. Hope he, and other Indian batsmen, go about the batting in similar fighting spirit as much as they have been magnamous (sp?)
anotherhawkeye Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 What was soo wrong in calling bell back ? Surely wasnt solely Dhonis decision !! He has gained the respect of many. Just beacuse our team is performing so pathetically you cannot vent out your frustration on that one decision taken. :headshake: Exactly. That decision or bhajji's wrong LBW decision has no impact on the outcome of this test. We are bound to lose it with our pathetic batting and bowling. You are delusional if you think we are good enough to win against England in this test.
Bumper Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 England scores 417 runs in a single day on a tricky pitch. If anyone deserves to win this test, it is England. Suck it up! Just blaming it on one or two individuals does not explain this beating. We've been outclassed, as simple as that.
Sid Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 England scores 417 runs in a single day on a tricky pitch. If anyone deserves to win this test, it is England. Suck it up! Just blaming it on one or two individuals does not explain this beating. We've been outclassed, as simple as that. :dito:
Iconoclast Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Dhoni did the right thing ... well done sir you have earned the cricket worlds respect. As for costing India the series or even the match ... I don't know about that ... the English tail is absolutely hammering Indian bowling and I doubt those few extra runs Bell made after coming back will make a difference.
SachDan Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Dhoni did the right thing ... well done sir you have earned the cricket worlds respect. As for costing India the series or even the match ... I don't know about that ... the English tail is absolutely hammering Indian bowling and I doubt those few extra runs Bell made after coming back will make a difference. At the expense of an away series win for Team India :(
Sid Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 At the expense of an away series win for Team India :( Really you thought we would have bowled them out if he hadnt called him back.
Ravi. Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Dhoni did the correct thing by changing his decision but his captaincy was piss poor. In tests he is really a clueless captain now a days.
Aaku Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 At the expense of an away series win for Team India :( lol?
veer Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Suck On That Most Of You.. It Was Not Dhoni's Decision, According To Dravid.. It Was Team's Decision After Dhoni Had Meeting With Seniors.. You Bunch Of Sons Of Guns..
SachDan Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Really you thought we would have bowled them out if he hadnt called him back. Nah..but that all important decision happened to be the final nail in the coffin as far as our chances of making a comeback in the series was concerned. But the Ghajni in me feels we are winning this :two_thumbs_up:
urbestfriend Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Its just the trait of Indian fans...Lol...When everything is going good, we are all bullies and when not so good we'll find a victim and blame him for everything that happens..Now it is Dhoni and Harby..
Dark Warrior Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Nah..but that all important decision happened to be the final nail in the coffin as far as our chances of making a comeback in the series was concerned. But the Ghajni in me feels we are winning this :two_thumbs_up: that's all I'm saying, you know!! :two_thumbs_up: :two_thumbs_up: